Originally posted by Poolman:
$5000 .... divided by 27 days , equals to daily nett must be $185 , plus rental $80 , fuel $50 ( i don't think so little on petrol ) , i make it $100 on petrol more like it .Total overheads $365 per day ....
Note : My hirer drove 5.45am to 4pm handover to me , $52 all on petrol ( he trial it ) . So i am not going to go low on fuel for your estimations .
If $1 to 1km ..... to get $365 , u need 365km , 365km x $1.70 on petrol , $62 .
Normally . Not too sure about $1 : 1km .
A full tank 50L premio can cover +-650km depending on driver (based on toyota premio owner) which means 1L can cover about 13km
average my omo driving clock abt 400km/day so I need 30.7L of petrol.
currently price of 92 petrol after my discount lobang of 18% is abt $1.36=$41.75
So in general you can say it's abt 1km=$0.12
if I wanna use $100 petrol,that means I have to travel 840km/day
i don't think i'm that superman lah lol
Ok if that calculation is done , it's ok .
18% is good lobangs .... the rest is like pay by POSB card then got like 10% ....
18% .... hmm good .
hey taxi drivers better look after the health of your body and the car. or else you pay more money on medical bills and car maintenance. so dont just think of daily profits in terms of money earned.
hope you all got life insurance also.
Originally posted by ALN:and yeah, like cm say, need to stay healthy…
even me taxi PT, less free time than before…. must never cut down on rest time… must sacrifice other time like social time, dilly dally time and even family time…. need discipline…
need money is like that wan… unless u r millionaire cabby… haha
ya , u dun see me 5.30am still Q-ing at dead zone Clarke Quay . I should be Q-ing for a ticket into DreamLand .
Smells more of your pillow can be quite healthy ... unless u are very hungry man type .... hahahahahah
Originally posted by CM840_2009:hey taxi drivers better look after the health of your body and the car. or else you pay more money on medical bills and car maintenance. so dont just think of daily profits in terms of money earned.
hope you all got life insurance also.
Ya man , talking about taxi driving .... let me tell u guys what is our normal problems .
1.Gastroesophageal reflux A common problem we call the heartburn , all due to sleep irregular timing , accessive food after 12am , too much tea or coffee , irregular eating time , stress of driving , eat and drive immediately ......
2. Eye Sight problems : Far sighted ..... as in too near cannot visionised . Lao Hua Yan . Those streets lights and vehcile head lights really do us more harms than good .
3.Chronic back pain . http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/backpain/detail_backpain.htm Due to long hours in sitting position , the spinal cord , according to my family doctor , the tissues surrounding the spinal cord got slight damage due to long sitting positions . That can also affect the neck , the shoulder etc link with with the spine .
For point No.1 , pls see you physician , to prescript a capsule call Zimor , fantastic anitdote . I tried many , Zimor is the best . until now , i got no problem , many of my buddies also tried , all cured . No with plenty of coffee , also no problems .
For point No 2 , cannot help , wear anti glare glasses to cut down those glars into your eyes .
For point No.3 , acupuncture is good , regular body and foot massage is even better ( get the right massager , dun get the wrong one from those Geylang area and they massage the wrong place ) .
Originally posted by Teolk:A full tank 50L premio can cover +-650km depending on driver (based on toyota premio owner) which means 1L can cover about 13km
average my omo driving clock abt 400km/day so I need 30.7L of petrol.
currently price of 92 petrol after my discount lobang of 18% is abt $1.36=$41.75
So in general you can say it's abt 1km=$0.12
if I wanna use $100 petrol,that means I have to travel 840km/day
i don't think i'm that superman lah lol
Teolk, i am not scrutinizing. 1 litre is only theoritically 13 km. In actual facts is lucky to be 10 km. Sometime might be 9 Km depending on driving conditions, habits,start stop etc......
Why i say theoritically is depending on the driving test method.
8% discount + 10 % bla..bla..discount..... is that going to be permanent? Shortlive..probably....
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Teolk, i am not scrutinizing. 1 litre is only theoritically 13 km. In actual facts is lucky to be 10 km. Sometime might be 9 Km depending on driving conditions, habits,start stop etc......
Why i say theoritically is depending on the driving test method.
8% discount + 10 % bla..bla..discount..... is that going to be permanent? Shortlive..probably....
in paper it is actually 15km/L,given by toyota.One main reason y i chose this premio is because of its amazingly good FC.Some of the owners actually clock 18km/L.10/10 owners comment abt its excellent FC...So i'm happy if i can do like 13km.I'm confident with Toyota technology
18% is long term given by Prime.They tie in with ESSO to give all their drivers this benefit.
on top of the 18%,there'll be smiles pts to redeem fuel vouchers.this work out to be another 3% discount.that's y i say end of the day my fuel cost will be very near to diesel,but i get much more comfort & quieter ride
Originally posted by ALN:i like the way teo calculate profit b4 hand with good estimates… just like me…. hmmm…..very hungry type…. haha….
bro come join me lah drive omo lol
Pool just now saw u at 6.45pm turning right to stamford rd...tap my horn at u but u didn't notice
Originally posted by Teolk:Pool just now saw u at 6.45pm turning right to stamford rd...tap my horn at u but u didn't notice
Wu nya bo ? Yeah i did .... from Tanjong Rhu picked 3 indonesians to Takashimaya SC .
Even if i know someone horned me , i also dunno it's you Mr Teo , cos i dunno your SMRT taxi number .
Are u with SMRT or Comfort i also dunno .....
PM me your taxi number .... i PM you my handphone . Next time saw me cut into my lane , like looking for fight , then we got down , point fingers @ each other , bla bla , then we all laughed and hugged each other ! Hahahahaha , others surely stunned !!!!
Originally posted by Teolk:
bro come join me lah drive omo lol
Originally posted by Poolman:
Wu nya bo ? Yeah i did .... from Tanjong Rhu picked 3 indonesians to Takashimaya SC .Even if i know someone horned me , i also dunno it's you Mr Teo , cos i dunno your SMRT taxi number .
Are u with SMRT or Comfort i also dunno .....
PM me your taxi number .... i PM you my handphone . Next time saw me cut into my lane , like looking for fight , then we got down , point fingers @ each other , bla bla , then we all laughed and hugged each other ! Hahahahaha , others surely stunned !!!!
haha imagine middle of nicoll hw really such thing happen must be very funny. sure got people take picture put up in stomp
i've pm u my taxi no. :)
Originally posted by ALN:premio petrol i believe got 13km per litre… in fact may have 14km per litre…. teo indeed did his homework well…. me confident…. another lao gui…. haha…
and crown diesel is about 10.5km per litre
merc diesel is same as crown…
new sonata diesel is 10km per litre…. after 1 year old is 9.5km per litre….
me measured all these before liao….haha
i'm confident with jap make saloon car,esp Toyota. I used to drive a old corolla & the FC is excellent even though it was very old.
Originally posted by ALN:pool, u tg rhu to taka take fort-nico-stamford?
me will whack fort-PIE-CTE-cairn…. haha…. much faster lah…
i thot of that as well , but to think i had to go thru so many traffic lights b4 hitting pie , nicholl highway is the best .
even if i am to go by pie , they will oso lan lan ..... cos i'll tell them suntec got jam , cos got exhibitions , they indonesians dun know one la .
If drive OMO n stay at HDB apartment. need to buy season parking right? park at the carpark and go back to sleep then can sleep in peace :)
Originally posted by ALN:ya i will buy…. esp if new taxi
some cabby like to park at deserted bus stop over the nite…. wonder how they go there and back? cycle?
ya, if omo, you need peace of mind = buy season parking ticket. pay for what you get or otherwise summons or damage to you car on the road.
Season parking .... OMO must buy la .... not worth kena $30 summon each time .