ok damaged being done liao . . dun do that again . . . u resigned liao and move on .
ok koon liao . . bye bye .
Originally posted by Poolman:hammerhammer say nia , story only . He is not the type that throw $5 and run type..
I did not throw the money and run....I ask him want to collect the full fare or $5 for the fuel? He choose the latter. Not I force him one hor....
KNN if he sorry sorry in the first place I still can let him go....When I ask him why he did not exit AVE 1 that time he still can tell me SLE faster. Then I ask him exit AVE 5 he tell me a lot traffic lights. Exit Upp Thomson only 1 light....SMLJ? Like that still want to take $2 discount? He think I stupid or what? Such a long detour only worth $2? Midnight surcharge stills apply leh...
Originally posted by InSPirE78:Y this thread is here not in the other forum?
Ya good question...Why?
Originally posted by InSPirE78:Y do this?!!! U also a td leh!
That td no confirm route with u He Maybe newbie or what But even off peak from geylang to yck also not $5!
Den u one time book 3 taxi n canceled 2 , given u, u won’t kpkb meh? U kena before yet u go complaint … u urself also won’t happy mah Call canceled when reached designation? …
U this time do wrong liao… I believe in karma … karma not on u will somehow another thing on others in family de …
Please lah....you first day know me? I this kind of cheapo? Must be a reason right? The TD got attitude problem lah....
Ya call cancel I buay song...but no choice leh....drive CDG is like that one...bo bian one....
Originally posted by benqepson:like dat u also happy. He is a comfuk driver u want to bully. One of us drivers. I know u not happy with the coy but at least draw a line. Give him more than $ 5. From what you describe both party did not mention the route directions . So whose fault ? Of course as a paying pax you take advantage of the situation. If you are sitting in my Smart taxi confirm I leave you on the highway waiting for MATA for assistance.
Please lah....leave me on highway....who will be in bigger soup? Serious offence leh....Unless you no need the TVDL drive for fun type can lah...Lol
You drive SMART now? What model? How's the rental and incentive like? Thought you drive for Prime last time?
In the first place his attitude got problem leh....If not you think I throw him $5? Ah beng driver with tattoo one leh....think can bully me ah?
a longer route mean more $. most night pax dun mind de.. what is few $more? take it that u r helping to feed his family lor.. unless u alr told him how to go, yr prefer route.. or his altitude sucks..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:a longer route mean more $. most night pax dun mind de.. what is few $more? take it that u r helping to feed his family lor.. unless u alr told him how to go, yr prefer route.. or his altitude sucks..
Exactly his attitude sucks....Period...
When I ask him why he did not exit AVE 1 that time he still can tell me SLE faster. Then I ask him exit AVE 5 he tell me a lot traffic lights. Exit Upp Thomson only 1 light....SMLJ? Like that still want to take $2 discount? He think I stupid or what? Such a long detour only worth $2? Midnight surcharge stills apply leh...
this the way to go .. not like ah gua.. open behind can ram.. shiok? want to ram in front, open, eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.. then no choice lor..
dont play down ur part.
Originally posted by FireIce:dont play down ur part.
So care to explain why my thread is moved? I PM you also no reply? PM kam lan one?
Next time move thread can you have the courtesy to inform? I dun come this forum so how I know is move here?
You cannot suka suka move a thread without informing tge TS right? Same forum ok lah still can find. Move to another forum how you expect people to know?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:So care to explain why my thread is moved? I PM you also no reply? PM kam lan one?
Next time move thread can you have the courtesy to inform? I dun come this forum so how I know is move here?
You cannot suka suka move a thread without informing tge TS right? Same forum ok lah still can find. Move to another forum how you expect people to know?
If the TD you just took advantage of, his attitude is bad, yours is equally bad. As you know, 2 bad robbers don't equal 1 good samaritan. What you said reflects alot about you. And the logic you gave don't tally up, what has tattoos got to do with the issue? I certainly don't see the logic in this context.
Then the other thing is, if the moderator moves thread and have to inform everyone, then I think they got no time to eat and sleep. Are you seriously sober?
Personally, I think deep down you're unhappy about something and took vengence at the wrong people. It's not about the money, if they took the wrong way and you think they delibrately bring you sightseeing to make more money from you and you want justice, what you should do is to complain to CDG or LTA. If you don't, then others will fall victims to this driver, instead you give $5 to take advantage of the situation so only you benefit from it. That's not about justice, that's simply saving money and taking advantage of another person.
DailyFreeGames..u hv analys the case with a rightful mind..v good..if i had this type of pax..i wont collect anything..ask him to keep his $5 n the TD can still walk with his head up...
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
If the TD you just took advantage of, his attitude is bad, yours is equally bad. As you know, 2 bad robbers don't equal 1 good samaritan. What you said reflects alot about you. And the logic you gave don't tally up, what has tattoos got to do with the issue? I certainly don't see the logic in this context.Then the other thing is, if the moderator moves thread and have to inform everyone, then I think they got no time to eat and sleep. Are you seriously sober?
Personally, I think deep down you're unhappy about something and took vengence at the wrong people. It's not about the money, if they took the wrong way and you think they delibrately bring you sightseeing to make more money from you and you want justice, what you should do is to complain to CDG or LTA. If you don't, then others will fall victims to this driver, instead you give $5 to take advantage of the situation so only you benefit from it. That's not about justice, that's simply saving money and taking advantage of another person.
Ok noted.....next time I know what to do liao....
I am not taking revenge. Nor am I saving money. I book taxi for others end up they dun want I cancel nothing wrong right? And if you are in my shoe after taking the taxi you will think otherwise. I am a very fair person. I dun bear grudges against anyone. Everytime I take taxi to and fro from workshop when my taxi send for servicing. I ALWAYS tip the driver. I drive taxi so I also know it is difficult. But when you do wrong and still want to challenge me then he do it to the wrong guy. Ask him go my way after he miss a turn he refuse still want to argue...What would you do?
Originally posted by 1888:DailyFreeGames..u hv analys the case with a rightful mind..v good..if i had this type of pax..i wont collect anything..ask him to keep his $5 n the TD can still walk with his head up...
Exactly....I had also went wrong way before when I am new. End up I apologise to my pax and automatic tell pax pay whatever amount he/she deem fit. Never had I argue my way out. See the difference? If he tell me he is new and apologise I would have given him the full fare with tips. But that ah beng attitude is real bad. Do wrong still want to argue leh.....
TD driving past midnight can always expect funny funny pax one..drunken/womit/not enough $/gf scolding bf..lost hp must goback to where he came from..all kinds...t think lau chiu will know how to avoid or deal with it...
Originally posted by 1888:TD driving past midnight can always expect funny funny pax one..drunken/womit/not enough $/gf scolding bf..lost hp must goback to where he came from..all kinds...t think lau chiu will know how to avoid or deal with it...
Ya that's why I dun drive wee hours....alot of pattern one....
the most difficult part in driving wee wee hour is -------- bo pattern..u could be his only pax for the last 1 hour or 2..last time, waited more than 75 min.. fm cq to kallang market. shd go cte, sle,tpe,kpe..aiya, sayang?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ok noted.....next time I know what to do liao....
I am not taking revenge. Nor am I saving money. I book taxi for others end up they dun want I cancel nothing wrong right? And if you are in my shoe after taking the taxi you will think otherwise. I am a very fair person. I dun bear grudges against anyone. Everytime I take taxi to and fro from workshop when my taxi send for servicing. I ALWAYS tip the driver. I drive taxi so I also know it is difficult. But when you do wrong and still want to challenge me then he do it to the wrong guy. Ask him go my way after he miss a turn he refuse still want to argue...What would you do?
I agree maybe the actual situation is alot different from what we think, not saying you're wrong entirely, maybe just that you could have handled the situation better... the other time some taxi driver took me sight seeing also... I always take taxi and know the amount for the trip is 50% of what the metre is showing (usually is about $13, but metre showing $28+)... people make mistakes, this I think you have to agree, who don't make mistakes... so I ask that driver, you went wrong way leh, you want to collect the full amount?... when he said he went right way what, want to argue, deep down I know I am right but I give him full amount and make a complaint to the taxi company with the receipt... People make mistakes ok but if you don't admit mistake even so obvious, then no chance. But for how to punish that driver, I leave it to the taxi company because it's not right for me to give my own punishment... say I give him $5 or $10, that's not the point, because I might as well take a knife and stab him and say I stab him because he's wrong to cheat my money, but you know we don't do that because 2 wrongs don't make a right. I not sure if you agree this way better to resolve the problem because it has a drawback also, which is you don't see the punishment being given right away, so deep down you unhappy.
Well said. If CDG then ok. If Trans then driver will get away with it. The most the driver will get "punish" by deducting the difference from him. I seen how this type of complain being handled. One staff will submit a copy of the route taken via the GPS readout printed to Jasmine. Then she take a look and ask "opinion" from those TDs who always crowded around her. Then those KPO TDs will add salt and pepper say this say that...then she will handover the slip to the stuff and instruct her to give the pax some voucher. Then she will proceed to deduct the amount from the TD account. If the TD come down see her why money is deducted she will kpkb the driver...case close. So for Transcab I suggest send to LTA more effective....Although I am with Trans but I strongly encourage my pax to complain to LTA for any complain against my own company TD. I myself also damn piss with them cos they give us a bad name....
If the TD you just took advantage of, his attitude is bad, yours is equally bad. As you know, 2 bad robbers don't equal 1 good samaritan. What you said reflects alot about you. And the logic you gave don't tally up, what has tattoos got to do with the issue? I certainly don't see the logic in this context.Then the other thing is, if the moderator moves thread and have to inform everyone, then I think they got no time to eat and sleep. Are you seriously sober?
i support hammerhammer8888 yeah some taxi drivers r greedy.just last night at Vivo,i accidently bump my taxi against his taxi backside,cos i was talking to pax and got distracted,then my taxi creep forward and hit his taxi.then that guy came down and took a lot of photos,plus he ask his pax to act as witness.but when i investigate there was no damage or even a scratch.he says want to report,so naturally i say no need,since no damage and injury to pax,but he says pax had a shock.then i testing him simply quote a price of $100 for private settlement.but he still insist want to report but later he quickly accept .i was shock!no damage,not even a scratch wants me to pay him $100!so i say for this case i offer to compensate him $30,then he say minimum $90 no bargain or else he report!i say u go ahead and report,see TD against TD also want to take advantage!
i wonder can i not report as there r no damages or injury to paxs,cos i don't want a bad record!but i scared he already reported and since we r same company,the coy. could call me and say why i didn't report.any suggestions?
Why you support hammer2? Just because of your own personal experience?
As DFG said, 2 wrongs do not equal a right. Just because 1 or 2 bad drivers or experiences, doesn't mean all drivers are bad.
I had the same incident happen to me twice, both times a pte car. 1 hit my tyre when he cut out of the lane and the other, similar to yours, the driver inch forward and bumped me. Both times, I let the drivers off, no damage or scratch. Best in your case go see your company DRO and try to resolve the matter.
For hammer, yeah the driver was wrong but 5 bucks is extremely improper. That is taking advantage. Yeah I know some drivers act blur, purposely go wrong or longer way just make a few bucks, but you already f him, a figure of around $10-15 would be more fair. I think $15 is fair, today i sent a pax from CQ to Upp Thomson well before your place, it came to $15. So you have easily paid that amount.
As for this booking thing, I learnt something this week, a pax told me, sometimes when she press send from her I-phone to do the booking, there is lag, and so press again, maybe 2 or 3 times. In the end, got 3 taxis despatched. One time got 7 despatched. But she was fair and cancel all the others. So accepting calls, is something drivers should be aware of.
Don't steam one, MDT thing means shiok already. Choose your calls carefully and be prepared for cancellation. I don't blame hammer in that instance, the driver should know very well accepting calls at CQ at that time, high chance to cancel. If take have to be prepared to cancel.