I was chuckling with amusement with the latest events in this forums. So many threads deleted, and almost all of them threads which showed the actions of a moderator that were illogical and wrong, rofl.
For me it doesn't matter, delete my threads or posts, don't affect me - I will either post a duplicate in the Limo Forum after given approval by the Mod there (your say unlimited) or repost, or even ignore altogether. The more you delete, edit or lock the more it proves my point.
I was just curious whether the other Mod (Andrew) had anything to do with this, but he denies any knowledge and has no involvement in the affairs of the other mod, who is trying to turn this forum into a private one.
Well if you want to have your own private forum or blog and post anything that's your right, but once it's a public one, then there has to be certain responsibilities.
1) Post logically
2) Do not challenge authorithy
3) Do not listen to hearsay and take it as a true fact
4) Do not affect the sensitivities of race or religion
5) Be prepared to face differing views to your own
6) Do claim knowledge of everything, state clearly it's your own personal views or experience, but be prepared to accept the views of others who may know better than you.
7) Be humble
8) Do not trumpet your own 'good deeds' - self praise is an international disgrace. If you did good, the other party will post it here and thank you, you needn't do it for yourself.
9) Respect the rights of other posters, give fair warning if you wanna delete or edit, don't think by deleting edit, or as seen having the last word then locking means you have won. This is not a game of win or lose. This is a forum. It proves only 1 thing - your immaturity when you do things like that.
and finally)
10) Do not post things about illegal activities or encourage such things, like suggesting 'don't call the police when in trouble because the police are useless - activate palringo or give the pax first, talk later. This is a most dangerous advice and borders on criminal conduct.
So you want start anew? Well let's see how 'new' things will be. If you post sensibly, I've got no issues. If you raise your hands and say, yes I was wrong and am sorry, well goodonya.
But if you post rubbish or state claiming things without being backed by the facts and figures, then sorry, not all of us here are 'ayam', if the cockerel crows, not all of us will cluck in unison.
Anyway I got it from another forummer who complained that this forum has lost it's lustre with too much rubbish posted and little tips or info for use of taxi drivers. He also said that deleting certain threads wasted the efforts he posted in trying to exchange information, he felt the mod's action was totally wrong and disrespectful - I have to agree. And no this person is not Rbs but just an ordinary taxi driver too.
So I leave it to the other Mod to reflect. If he deletes this thread, locks it or edits, then it only goes to show how shallow and immature he is. But maybe, just maybe if he lets it be, then we can perhaps say he wants to change and change the forum for the better.
Let's see shall we...
Hahaha, it didn't take long to delete and prove beyond doubt that all this 'new changes' purely fictional only to remove posts/threads where the moderator's wrong comments were exposed as rubbish.
Even the other Mod (Andrew) came in to this thread and made a comment, he saw no reason to do anything to it, because it got lieu and was fair comment, but even his fellow Mod's comments and decision to leave it alone, he don't respect. He deletes it, because it shows his immaturity.
Tell others not to spend so much time on the forum and go and drive, but look who's talking. He himself does it, spending hours, waiting to edit, delete and lock any post that proves him wrong.
Act your age la, don't behave like a small kid who throws his toys out of his pram when he can't get his way.
Twice deleted, shall we make it 3 so we can confirm your immaturity?
better post faster before it's deleted or locked!it seems the forum could die off cos any new posts or topics either gets deleted or locked!no democracy!
My point is very simple......
Forum need forumers, not the other way round.......
You can be angry, tulan or whatever, once you shut your own door, than prepare for all the severe damages.......
Most forumers have a kind heart to advise and provide some good pointers.......
We are not small kids, we know what's in your mind.......
Deleting of threads and claim that is a reform is just nonsense.......
If you would just lock every single threads and restart everything again will be a very different anticipation........
Since there's this thread around, many would like to give you a last straw of chance, you need old forumers or you simply just want to do it your own way?........
The choice is yours.........
Amount of pm I had received is beyond your imagination.......
Lets be mature, sincerely I don't wish to see a good forum go into the drain also......
To post topic between 1min shortest to as long as 30mins per post depend on how loh soh the forumner can be...maybe like bowah 1 post average 15min.
To edit or delete 1sec to 10sec depends on how fast internet connection is.
Imagine bowah loh soh postings every time tio edit and delete he will also sian to post in here...
wah seh thread unlock and shifted to 1802 by my darling
muz buy 4d later...
Originally posted by ericgo:wah seh thread unlock and shifted to 1802 by my darling
muz buy 4d later...
1802....l like....
Many thanks to the Mod who created another thread here to highlight the issue.
Actually the point has been clearly made with 3 deletions - showing the immaturity and stupidity of the person doing it
40+ man sulking and wanna cry like a kid. Shameful la. Even school girls don't behave this way on the Net.
But come to think of it, it was fun to expose the fraud behind the 'changes'. I had a good laugh over it. Many thanks to Poolman for providing such comedy gold!
Haha, Fireice fast hand, fast leg.......
She need pop corn? I can treat her........
forum should be public forum. It shouldn't be a private fiefdom. Like that become like Harry Lee Kuan Yew and his ruthless control of Singapore.
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:forum should be public forum. It shouldn't be a private fiefdom. Like that become like Harry Lee Kuan Yew and his ruthless control of Singapore.
Reform wor.......he claim that.......
Sound like MIW......
Originally posted by Red5xx:1802....l like....
Waw, you fast hand, fast leg also.......
I can buy you pop corn also.......
Originally posted by ericgo:wah seh thread unlock and shifted to 1802 by my darling
muz buy 4d later...
You the fastest.......
Pop corn plus coke on me........
Originally posted by Rbs70:You the fastest.......
Pop corn plus coke on me........
Got seafood dinner bo ?
This is Singapore Taxi Sub forum.... no need to worry.... that Prataman cannot delete this thread.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Got seafood dinner bo ?
This is Singapore Taxi Sub forum.... no need to worry.... that Prataman cannot delete this thread.
Somemore the mod our good friend.......
PONGGOL SEAFOOD HOLDINGS |
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:PONGGOL SEAFOOD HOLDINGS
http://www.ponggolseafood.com.sg/wepg_view.php?wepg_id=wepg20110000376
Dalforce... you working for Ponggol Seafood ?
Suddenly become talk cock sing song thread.......
Must be JDIL la......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Somemore the mod our good friend.......
Here is safe....
Let him delete all he wants.... he thinks he is the forum owner.... can delete threads... but cannot ban people.... WTF ?
wah piang... we love to talk facts.
We also love to....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:wah piang... we love to talk facts.
knn, forum cannot have me and you.......
how serious also become laughters.........