Originally posted by ericgo:Joeraj, when fireice unlock and shifted your thread to singapore taxis i see it as a good chance for forum members to share their opinion on how the mod and owner taxi driver forum should be running it.
I was also expecting the same from you since you are the threadstarter, instead you spend your time spamming taxi driver forum every thread on pg1.
I could only conclude one agenda that you have in your differences with poolman, you are going all out just to destroy taxi driver forum.
JR, your sparring with poolman isnt the first and also wont be the last. Let me give you 2 past examples.
JDIL vs Poolman - i have seens many arguments between them mostly like wat you always highlight deleting and edit of posts and thread even to the extend of asking JDIL to leave forum. Eventually JDIL did..and went on to limo forum as a mod, but did JDIL behave like wat you did to taxi driver forum. No he didnt.
BCL vs Poolman - Everytime the bashing topics on CDG comes up you will see both of them wacking each other cialat, sometimes to certain extend forumners might even think that both of them are bitter enemies online. But do BCL goes around spamming like you eventho he isnt happy. No he didnt.
To all forums moderators and subforum owner, lets hear your opinion.
How would you react to such spamming from a forumner when he/she doesnt agree to how you run your sub-forum in SGForum?
Do you encourage such spamming act?
Poolman,
Unlock all thread la, if JR wanna spam just let it be...wats the point of locking,deleting and editing. Nowsdays one screenshot everything capture liao.
JR, taxi drivers forum isnt just about poolman, its more than that.
Mr Ericgo, I heard u looking for me ?
Me not that active in Sgforums anymore... got something else more important to do... hence I didn't take part in the recent DRAMA by your chief...
take part in drama will win Star Awards or not?
Originally posted by laurence82:take part in drama will win Star Awards or not?
He owner of 3426 won the lousiest award
best award goes to owner 2138... happy ?
owner of 2138 taking care of baby
no time no time
Aiyo, uncle me poor in IT want hor, search here and there, finally some good soul provided the link.
I have to agree that a public forum is a pubic forum, just like public toilet, you cannot stop people from entering, and I find it so pathetic that the mods have to do such a act as to change the structure just because he or she cannot get the grip of the forum, i thot they can ban these and that, edit these and that, lock and unlock with a swing of their wand, why need to take such drastic action.
Come on lah brothers, we are in the same shit, just different arse holes only. And as a group of same interest, we should be more corporative and understanding toward each other, if someone said something out of his or her experience, that is his or her opinons, nothing to say that you must die die reply and argue for the sake of arguement.
We should therefore be more focus on taxis companies and their unethical tactics, taxi fleets and rental issues, LTA rules, pax behavorial, police issues, roads, events, gathering, hirer and relief issues, and of course in between, you will have joker like me or act blur king like my bro foolsh, smart alec like my bro Rbs, and that rich drivers like JDI or HH or my bro Ken, the kopi king to lighten up our day.
it is not the problem with the place
it is the problem with the ppl using the place
who knows later one of u will siao siao want own forum again
Huh, own this forum, how much is this forum leh..lols??
Aiyo, as chief mod, you need to send some of your mods to some communication skill courses lah, or maybe some public relationship lessons.
Originally posted by Hpgin:we are all adults, no kids on school holidays here, to be a taxi driver must 30 years old, somehow this issue degenerated into name calling and post deleting
i figure the split is too deep, the argument has escalted to a point where probably nothing can be done to appease each party.
this taxi forum, the limo forum, and the taxi drivers forum has become too public, with too much exposure, and ultimately has proven to be detrimental to taxi driving...
i have made many good friends through the forum, from total strangers to becoming friends who support each other, share info about driving and take our nite time breaks together. joking supporting and keeping each other awake through the nite. since the palringo group started, i noticed i drive more motivated, longer hours, happier and much better takings.
Seeing the forum destruct in such a way because of individual ego trips is sad in a way, but i think ultimately for the best. i think the taxi drivers will form our own grouping/palringo and forum and info sharing will continue abeit behind closed doors and in not such a public forum as sgforum.
there are many things we encounter and perhaps ways in which we need to defend ourselves as taxi drivers that are best just shared within our profession, and should not be exposed to the public. perhaps in a more restricted environment, such an argument wouldnt have escalated into having to close down the forum. after all if there isnt the need to defend ones ego so vigoriously then the need to esclate it and start name calling and shit stirring also lessens.
i figure that perhaps its time to start on a clean slate, delete all the past discussions in the taxi drivers forum, erase all the eniminities, info in the limo forum and in this forum can remain,after all that isnt under our control. We will still continue to share info in the palringo platform and we will evolve to suit our needs, the needs of the taxi driver. time to move on
just my twenty two cents worth.
Come on lah..Taxi Drivers are more resilient than this bah...Everyday face difficult customers also can take...Simple forum bashing cannot take meh? All want to clamp up and hide in your shell? Who are the casualties? Your pride and ego only what...
Taxi Drivers do not operate alone, contrary to what others think. They are part of a whole public service ecosystem comprising Taxi Companies, Government Authorities, Customers, other Taxi Drivers, road users etc.
Taxi Drivers have the responsibility to educate pax and vice versa. Hopefully through forums like this, we can share and learn more. Everyone can be enlightened; taxi drivers and their passengers.
To be enlightened, it does not mean that only good things are said. Sometimes, even through cyber fights, you get enlightened because at the end of it all, you will realise that your pride and ego will get you nowhere.
It is better to realise this through the cyber world than to realise it in jail.
And why is that Taxi Driver forum in deep shit now? Because they revealed too much about themselves, photographs, parties and all. Never ever reveal your true identity in public forums or else you will be forced to withdraw eventually. That's why nicks are there for you to use.
Certain topics should be private only. They are currently talking about some land survey jobs using taxis, where to meet, what to do, pricing etc..IN PUBLIC. Pure stupidity if you ask me. You know why it has been locked lah..should be removed also bah.
Learn how to handle information first lah..
Ya lor, take forum and do business is a no no, like this chief mod also must wake up her bloody idea, if not PM kamlan one ar?
Anyway, due to low season, my boss said, we are providing a discount on a fair package that include delivery, sending, setup, fans and table and chair that come with free 1 night super.
Originally posted by FireIce:it is not the problem with the place
it is the problem with the ppl using the place
Originally posted by bowah:Aiyo, uncle me poor in IT want hor, search here and there, finally some good soul provided the link.
I have to agree that a public forum is a pubic forum, just like public toilet, you cannot stop people from entering, and I find it so pathetic that the mods have to do such a act as to change the structure just because he or she cannot get the grip of the forum, i thot they can ban these and that, edit these and that, lock and unlock with a swing of their wand, why need to take such drastic action.
Come on lah brothers, we are in the same shit, just different arse holes only. And as a group of same interest, we should be more corporative and understanding toward each other, if someone said something out of his or her experience, that is his or her opinons, nothing to say that you must die die reply and argue for the sake of arguement.
We should therefore be more focus on taxis companies and their unethical tactics, taxi fleets and rental issues, LTA rules, pax behavorial, police issues, roads, events, gathering, hirer and relief issues, and of course in between, you will have joker like me or act blur king like my bro foolsh, smart alec like my bro Rbs, and that rich drivers like JDI or HH or my bro Ken, the kopi king to lighten up our day.
Told you to be more alert liao......
Next time will just leave you behind.......
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Are we allowed to open TCSS thread to talk about other things besides taxi ? That TCSS thread in the other forum was one of my favorite thread leh… only can talk about taxi sian anot? Own time own target mah…sometime have to chiong no time,,,sometimes MC or cab in workshop leh? We need a coffeeshop in cyberspace where day or night drivers can talk/share and not restricted to certain groups/camps/closed forum (which serve a different purpose mah…
I was thinking want to open TCSS thread again?......
But phobia leh, wait 1 click gone again........
Since 3426 no more in use, why still keep there?......
Delete away la......
Delete delete delete
Bersih!
Originally posted by laurence82:Delete delete delete
Bersih!
U proposed to Jason...
we...
You....
I propose banning fireice first
Place her under Five Fingers Mountain
I
"Cut grass must get rid of root".......
Originally posted by laurence82:I propose banning fireice first
Place her under Five Fingers Mountain
FireIce ?
Originally posted by Rbs70:I
"Cut grass must get rid of root".......
Yes.. Totally agreed...
U suggest to Jason.... we...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yes.. Totally agreed...
U suggest to Jason.... we...
Start with opening up a thread first (done).....
Must follow proper procedure mah......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Start with opening up a thread first (done).....
Must follow proper procedure mah......
You must post in Support forum...
U post in Singapore Taxi... as good as complaining to Taxi company only... U must complaint to LTA...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:You must post in Support forum...
U post in Singapore Taxi... as good as complaining to Taxi company only... U must complaint to LTA...
Who say I never post in Support Forum, go check it out.....
Bite them...
Originally posted by Rbs70:I was thinking want to open TCSS thread again?......
But phobia leh, wait 1 click gone again........
Open smlj TCSS, knn, your every post is already TCSS liao, or almost..lols