especially when staying at ghim moh/ holland area.. somemore not many happy to drive with premier, why ah? already post on taxiuncle sgcabby cabby.sg gumtree..
finally got rid of the old kia diesel car with super bad high consumption can die ar really..
now on the new hybrid car but still tough to find relief.. help??
maybe your terms and conditions not good enough ?
How much is ur rental? change colour la sure can find faster,auto ppl cal u
After you get yr taxis then you tell us very hard to find relief??? did you do homework?
got one uncle ever tell me, relief very hard to find, he keep posting everywhere for 8 months, still cannot find.
his term is
10pm to 10am, rental $62 for sonata, plus wash car (in and out)
prefer xxxxx races, non smoker........
i tell him, " you are just another typical Singapore employer who always complain it is difficult to employ people"
"people are just too calulative and choosy (want all the good timing), unwilling to work hard ( it's odd timing, but got extra surcharge throughout to cover the extra $10 rental)), laziness (can't keep the working tool clean), and worst blame the odd resting hours, he himself is a smoker, not health consious."
"you continue to OMO lor"
Guess your estate is small, near ATAS location like Holland
its like a hirer staying in sixth ave, trying to find relief, assuming standard terms.
some hirer very anal, want people take very odd timing, they can wait long long and enjoy their OMO
Originally posted by j007:Guess your estate is small, near ATAS location like Holland
its like a hirer staying in sixth ave, trying to find relief, assuming standard terms.
some hirer very anal, want people take very odd timing, they can wait long long and enjoy their OMO
Which coy vehicle does make a diff too
I still don't understand the non smoker thing as if td always will smoke in cab,me smoker but I don't smoke inside cab bcoz not shiok I prefer park one corner n enjoy my hoonkee,if kena fine bowah also
Smoke? I dun take care of Smoking hor, that one under NEA officer hor...I only care about lagar chia and terik ganjar hor, mai smlj also can..smoking inside cab is not advisable.
Originally posted by bowah:Smoke? I dun take care of Smoking hor, that one under NEA officer hor...I only care about lagar chia and terik ganjar hor, mai smlj also can..smoking inside cab is not advisable.
I am part-time relief on Weekends and the Hirer asked me if I listened to Radio (antenna is broken). He wants to replace it at $20/- and asked if he can split the cost half with me. I replied that I don't need to listen to radio. I have MP3 on my phone and can use the cigarette charger. This type of pattern from the Hirer, " What do you think you should do if I were you?"
Is just like "finding a wife to be is like finding needle in haystack"...
Find a wrong 1, the needle can poke you hard...
Originally posted by Simplemindsg:I am part-time relief on Weekends and the Hirer asked me if I listened to Radio (antenna is broken). He wants to replace it at $20/- and asked if he can split the cost half with me. I replied that I don't need to listen to radio. I have MP3 on my phone and can use the cigarette charger. This type of pattern from the Hirer, " What do you think you should do if I were you?"
I will pay the $10. Hirer owe me +1.
$8 tire patching. hirer say i pay $3, each relief pays $2.50 each.
Originally posted by Samsun:$8 tire patching. hirer say i pay $3, each relief pays $2.50 each.
Your hirer very calculative. me n my hirer see very open on this matter. when i spot the puncture, i patch without claiming from him.
Beside cheapo pax, we also have alot of cheapo td around.
As hirer learn to make yourself available and renown among your peers, as such reliefs will call you instead of you looking for relief.
Like me, a good relief, every day got calls from hirers of the 2 major taxi companies to help them out..lols
Originally posted by weehu:Your hirer very calculative. me n my hirer see very open on this matter. when i spot the puncture, i patch without claiming from him.
Beside cheapo pax, we also have alot of cheapo td around.
some say its a matter of principle lor....
ok lah. it's just an example of what kinda things to expect. if i dun see open, i also just as niao lor......
Wah radio antenna broken cost $20 still wana split to share $10,tyre patchup $8 wana split to share $3 super calculative leh dunno wat to say,lucky me wen I was relief never kena tis type hirer
Last week my relief dunno go where bang my rear door area got slight dent/scratch,he never inform me but I can still see,my bumper also got many scratches made by him but hor I don't mind la bcoz not tat serious,mayb he also dunno lol
He's the best relief I ever got,any prob wit cab tell him auto he go wrkshop repair,svcing/inspection he bring,tyre puncture next day he send,never once he make noise or show face,morning takeover cab at 8plus n evening 4plus park liao best part he suppose to drive 6am-6pm lol
Next yr I decided to lower rental for him if he still wants to drive
I lagi good relief, full tank already still add $10 into it, alway wash $4 unless crown, cos those washer said crown wash for fark?? and I only drive 6hrs per day, sometime only 4 hrs, cos got many other jobs mah,
But sometime, it is not relief is good, mostly are like me, lazy. So hirer best relief are lazy relief driver, very fast close shop liao, you get those hardworking and siao long hr type, knn, wait at Carpark for half hour also haven't come back...siao liao
i off for the whole of june, thought that can off into july.. no dun y, i relief not urgent..
but hirer seem more urgent.. sianz..
taxi school holiday ar??
suddenly, so many good reliefs surface! haha
I OMO all the way...
I never look for relief before, but every now and than sure got someone leave their contact number on my windscreen...
We know you OMO all the way, for your this type of character ar?? better OMO, guis also cannot gam with you one lah, or maybe beside me..lols
Originally posted by bowah:We know you OMO all the way, for your this type of character ar?? better OMO, guis also cannot gam with you one lah, or maybe beside me..lols
I heard you also OMO, got no one for you to do it with !!!