Originally posted by getcarter:I still don't understand the non smoker thing as if td always will smoke in cab,me smoker but I don't smoke inside cab bcoz not shiok I prefer park one corner n enjoy my hoonkee,if kena fine bowah also
some smoke while in a queue, esp at the airport queue
Originally posted by Simplemindsg:I am part-time relief on Weekends and the Hirer asked me if I listened to Radio (antenna is broken). He wants to replace it at $20/- and asked if he can split the cost half with me. I replied that I don't need to listen to radio. I have MP3 on my phone and can use the cigarette charger. This type of pattern from the Hirer, " What do you think you should do if I were you?"
sigh, cannot 'see open' over that petty cash, so does it mean when u do not partner with him, u take away part of your antenna?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:i off for the whole of june, thought that can off into july.. no dun y, i relief not urgent..
but hirer seem more urgent.. sianz..
u can take a break for whole month? no cost incurred?
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:I OMO all the way...
I never look for relief before, but every now and than sure got someone leave their contact number on my windscreen...
omo is good, got free vehicle to use, no need to worry about transport
my last hirer shift hse to sk, so no need to pay rental..
Originally posted by bowah:We know you OMO all the way, for your this type of character ar?? better OMO, guis also cannot gam with you one lah, or maybe beside me..lols
That's why I never go Sakura....
Originally posted by j007:omo is good, got free vehicle to use, no need to worry about transport
Someone say is a liability....
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:That's why I never go Sakura....
Thats why I also act tao.......
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:That's why I never go Sakura....
I also never go mah...that why I said, maybe only me can kap with you...lols
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Someone say is a liability....
It is liability, even a child born is also a liability for the parents, they are liable for bring the child up, provide care and love mah.
And that is also why in some teaching, it said, remove yourself from attachments, the more you are attached, the heavier load you carry and the more liable you are, and all these translate into stress, unhappiness and a never ending dissatisfy soul.
In a balance sheet, there are liabilities and assets, fix or current, taxis is your current liability, but a company fix asset, however you can transform that liability into gain by using it wisely and working hard on it.
A child is a fix asset, like it or not, he or she is alway there, but it can bring gain to the parent thru intrinisc happinese and hopefully, he or she can be a good asset to care for them in their old ages.
Sorry Bros didnt keep track of this thread. i woman more kanchiong for my hubby haha. he found alrdy. 6pm/am change shift. n atas estate like ours not many driver la.. so not very heng in that aspect lo..
and i didnt post the conditions but generally estate area n company matters i think!
cheers :)
Originally posted by bowah:
I also never go mah...that why I said, maybe only me can kap with you...lols
It's a matter of principles. I went to 80% of all outings but I never gam with anyone cos I am just there for the food. Not because I can learn something, anyway nothing to learn. Just another TCSS session.
Originally posted by Sweeper:It's a matter of principles. I went to 80% of all outings but I never gam with anyone cos I am just there for the food. Not because I can learn something, anyway nothing to learn. Just another TCSS session.
Not easy to gam la...
We are talking about taxi uncles you know....
I ever encounter, a big gam group, ended up all becum "enemy"...
"10 mouths, 9 xxxholes"....
When I first started driving taxi, my mentor told me this, I don't believe at first also....
Even in forum posting, you also can feel this phases...
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Not easy to gam la...
When I first started driving taxi, my mentor told me this, I don't believe at first also....
10 mouths, 9 asshole
what happen to the only one?
CB hole lor
asshole, buey kan
CB hole, hor lang kan
you are which hole?
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Not easy to gam la...
kenna suan..
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:10 mouths, 9 asshole
what happen to the only one?
CB hole lor
asshole, buey kan
CB hole, hor lang kan
you are which hole?
Ok I got to admit, if translate to english, sound a bit weird, this phase suppose to be in hokkien....
"chup chui gau ka chng"....hopefully you can understand the pronouncation....
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:kenna suan..
I can take all kind of wording 1....
Only scare I suan them back, they cannot take it....
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:maybe your terms and conditions not good enough ?
Originally posted by uaskforit:
There was 1 hirer who quote $52 & $104 for sat evening & whole day on sunday. Do u think there is any relief who take up this GOOD offer ?
There's no such thing call good or bad offer....
Just like buyer and seller, seller want to sell high and buyer want to buy low...
No good? look for another 1 lor....
If good, confirm very fast people will take up....
Originally posted by uaskforit:
There was 1 hirer who quote $52 & $104 for sat evening & whole day on sunday. Do u think there is any relief who take up this GOOD offer ?
depends lah.
maybe relief only needs one day, this one stays nearby and the company he is ok?
cannot expect hirer to make losses by renting out at lower rates mah.....
if rental is $45, but u need to travel 5-10km there, ok meh?
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Ok I got to admit, if translate to english, sound a bit weird, this phase suppose to be in hokkien....
"chup chui gau ka chng"....hopefully you can understand the pronouncation....
Then you mean out of 10 peoples, one got no backside ar?? how can?? who ar?? who no backside??
Originally posted by bowah:
Then you mean out of 10 peoples, one got no backside ar?? how can?? who ar?? who no backside??
Waw piang, backside very sensitive leh....
In layman term meaning....
If something "big" things happen among TD kakis, the words of mouth spread by TD most time can make the whole situation worst.....
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Waw piang, backside very sensitive leh....
If something "big" things happen among TD kakis, the words of mouth spread by TD most time can make the whole situation worst.....
Only taxi driver?
Or you?
Or its worst, when words spread by you as a taxi driver?
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Waw piang, backside very sensitive leh....
Because TD lack communication skills, and so are many others, you can tell a TD that this is an apple, tell the rest, and after transmitted down to the 100th taxi driver, you go ask that 100th TD, he will tell you this is a orange. That's life.
Therefore, in communication it is best to speak directly to the person you want to speak to, by transmitting thru others, it can become very vague with add salts and peppers. This apply to family, at works and also of course TDs.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Only taxi driver?
Or you?
Or its worst, when words spread by you as a taxi driver?
Of course when I need to spread the words around, must add in a bit of salt and a bit of sugar mah....