Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Hello guys, been awhile since I come in to this forum, its interesting as usual… haha. Have been spending more time OTR and chiong long hours cos hv some big expenses coming up and need to save up…so don’t hv the luxury to come read properly n post. The past weeks have been quite good for me…especially last week. I wished I was driving limo, then huat even more lol…
So now have time for a break..Went for the makan last night to catchup with old/new kakis.. I seriously think you guys can be good kakis if you met up as things are different when you talk face to face, less illfeelings… Some things in forums are just wayang and not wat it really is, n though we disagree on somethings we actually hv a lot in common… Anyway to each his own.
So you went for the dinner last nite? Did u ask who is stirring "occasionally" here in the name of "chief"...
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Nothing much to contribute…so just share some interesting quotes I found. Cheers n good luck!. I back to peng steering…
“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.” ― Wayne Gretzky
“Remember, if you want a different result, do something different.” ― Anon.
“Successful people in this world are those who get up and look for circumstances they want. If you can’t find them, then make them.” ― George Bernard Shaw
“Imagination is more important than knowledge.” ― Albert Einstein
“The greater the obstacle, the more glory in achieving it.” ― Moliere
“People are not lazy; they just have impotent goals, that is, goals that do not inspire them.” ― Anthony Robbins
“The unhappiest & unsuccessful people in this world, are those who care the most about what other people think.” ― C. JoyBell
“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a Leader.” ― John Quincy Adams
“I have failed over and over again –that is why I succeed.” ― Michael Jordan
“The day I stop giving is the day I stop receiving. The day I stop learning is the day I stop growing.“ Anon
Nice.. can learn from the quotes u post.
Some of the post here especially from CT and bowah (to name a couple) also very chin...but useful...
Originally posted by Ct2220:å�Žå…„弟,论å�›ä¸Šè¿™ä¹ˆå¤šæœ‹å�‹ï¼Œä½ 是俺打从心里最佩æœ�的一ä½�。
ä½ å¯¹ä¿ºå¸ˆå‚…Poolman的剖æž�,真的是一刀è§�血。
�错Poolman最大的错误,就是对�利的贪婪
�
在LV如æ¤ï¼Œåœ¨3426论å�›ä¹Ÿæ˜¯å¦‚æ¤ã€‚。。。。
俺这�命是在鬼门关�回�的,过去的神马MBA, Bn 2IC, MNC的GM。。。。
都比ä¸�上看ç�€å©å�开心的笑。
Must impose fine or penalty on you everytime you write in Chinese. me catch no ball, translate please..
Originally posted by Ct2220:Long ago in 3426 I already said: What my 师傅Mentor Pool teach, I will never just blindly follow.
He said what 3 Bukit 5 Kang etc all those I will never follow.
He forget where he stay Liao, Can't imagine one day, his family members from CBD want to take a Taxi go home and the TD rejected and How he feel.
That is why you are an SAF officer and he isnt.
This reminds me of what my father told me when I was young. He said anybody can teach you wrong things, teaching wrong is not difficult. Teach good things and showing the example is very difficult.
So whether he teach this can do or not do, this to make more money, the bottomline to ask is it the right thing? So what if follow him can make more in less time? At the end of the day it's still wrong. Wrong can never be right no matter how good the result is.
Better to be like foolsh, struggle here and there, earn less but at the end of the day he can face his kids and say I did the right thing.
Originally posted by JRII:Tonight 100% good la, after such a long break many people have to go back office, stay late overtime. Me also today gotta work until late, clear reports.
Which brings me to the point of our dear clones, knn why your chief organise dinner tonight, very selfish it appears. Tonight so busy, but for him convenient, tomorrow he off day dont want to drive, so make it today for his benefit. And the fools go follow him for dinner.
LWE already so tough to earn, today got chance to recover some lost income, but he dont care. Good la follow this kind of leader.
KNN, last nite was good initially, later part OBK... keep early to rest for work today. .tried 13 quality pax in CBD only kena 2... maybe me not up to standard yet..
Originally posted by Diablo9898:KNN, last nite was good initially, later part OBK... keep early to rest for work today. .tried 13 quality pax in CBD only kena 2... maybe me not up to standard yet..
Lol. You never go for dinner with chief. Heard people say dinner with him is bigger than dinner with the PM or President at the Istana![]()
Knn now I bring PM and president into the picture, dunno if the chief will come here and f me upside down for making jokes about them. Maybe he might make police report against me, Now I scared maybe tonight I run road go to JB!
Originally posted by JRII:Lol. You never go for dinner with chief. Heard people say dinner with him is bigger than dinner with the PM or President at the Istana
Knn now I bring PM and president into the picture, dunno if the chief will come here and f me upside down for making jokes about them. Maybe he might make police report against me, Now I scared maybe tonight I run road go to JB!
Hahaha, don't find excuse to go JB to chiong lah...
CQ now good leh, heard and saw articles now that there going to be like OT liao..
Originally posted by JRII:Must impose fine or penalty on you everytime you write in Chinese. me catch no ball, translate please..
Bro JR, I am sorry. Let me try to write in English.
When I was in China, I used to share with my staff.
There is Chinese Proverb said:
月圆必�,物�必� Too much water drowned the miller
Everything that we act, don't to the extreme. Every extremity is a fault.
(Poolman is my 1st teacher in TD phase of life my life, although what he teach, I don't fully agree and follow, But he is my Sifu 师傅 My Mentor)
Just like during 3426 time, Ah Guan LV22 case,
My advise to Mentor Pool, But he insist on getting Ah Guan MUST out of LV,
I still remember my advise 给别人一�路,就是为自己留一扇.
Give other a chance is opening up another door for yourself.
I Salute to Bro Bowah, he said My 师傅 Mentor Pool is too Greedy。
YES, The problem for Mentor Pool is he is too greed in praise, power, status.
To me, Nothing is more important than my family.
Originally posted by Ct2220:Bro JR, I am sorry. Let me try to write in English.
月圆必�,物�必� Too much water drowned the millerEverything that we act, don't to the extreme. Every extremity is a fault.
明月幾時有 把酒��天
�知天上宮闕 今夕是何年
我欲乘風æ¸åŽ» 唯æ��瓊樓玉宇
高處��寒 起舞弄清影 何似在人間
轉朱閣低綺戶照無çœ
�應有�何事長�別時圓
人有悲æ¡é›¢å�ˆ 月有陰晴圓缺
æ¤äº‹å�¤é›£å…¨ 但願人長久
�里共嬋娟
我欲乘風æ¸åŽ» 唯æ��瓊樓玉宇
高處��寒 起舞弄清影
何似在人間
轉朱閣低綺戶照無çœ
�應有�何事長�別時圓
人有悲æ¡é›¢å�ˆ 月有陰晴圓缺
æ¤äº‹å�¤é›£å…¨ 但願人長久
�里共嬋娟
Originally posted by quickpick:
Plse pay fine $10 to bro JRII...lols
月圆必�,物�必� Too much water drowned the millerEverything that we act, don't to the extreme. Every extremity is a fault.
(Poolman is my 1st teacher in TD phase of life my life, although what he teach, I don't fully agree and follow, But he is my Sifu 师傅 My Mentor)
Give other a chance is opening up another door for yourself.I Salute to Bro Bowah, he said My 师傅 Mentor Pool is too Greedy。
Thank you Sir.!!.
eh...madam!
Originally posted by bowah:Plse pay fine $10 to bro JRII...lols
Plse void the fine $10 for me,...lols
How many times will the full moon rise?
Upholding a cup of wine, I ask the blue sky.
Tonight I wonder which year is passing by
In the heavenly paradise.
With the wind, I’d like to go there;
I’m afraid it’s too cold in the sky
With the jade-palace being too high.
Dancing to play with a cool shadow
Is analogous to our human world?
The moonlight is over my red corridor,
Looking at my gorgeous door;
Why I’m sleepless, I wonder.
Don’t blame on the moon any more;
Why does it turn full when we are farewell?
Man will vary with vicissitudes of life
The full moon alternates the crescent, rain or shine.
Nothing has been perfect since the ancient time.
However, may you live a long life;
The moon we share across 1000 miles.
This one by li bai...he also composed a peom
床�明月光,
疑是脱光光。 .
举头望明月,
低头看�蛙
Window outside moon very bright
Decided to strip nake
Raise my head I see the moon
Lower my head I see the frog
Originally posted by Diablo9898:So you went for the dinner last nite? Did u ask who is stirring "occasionally" here in the name of "chief"...
Originally posted by bowah:Window outside moon very bright
Decided to strip nake
Raise my head I see the moon
Lower my head I see the frog
Ken, �
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:Hello guys, been awhile since I come in to this forum, its interesting as usual… haha. Have been spending more time OTR and chiong long hours cos hv some big expenses coming up and need to save up…so don’t hv the luxury to come read properly n post. The past weeks have been quite good for me…especially last week. I wished I was driving limo, then huat even more lol…
So now have time for a break..Went for the makan last night to catchup with old/new kakis.. I seriously think you guys can be good kakis if you met up as things are different when you talk face to face, less illfeelings… Some things in forums are just wayang and not wat it really is, n though we disagree on somethings we actually hv a lot in common… Anyway to each his own.
Long time no read you, hopefully you know who am I, if you got follow this forum....![]()
Ken, don't need to be a good kakis in order to be a forummers in forum....
This mind set been repeating over and over again....
Suddenly so many "foreign talent" here....![]()
Give other a chance is opening up another door for yourself.I Salute to Bro Bowah, he said My 师傅 Mentor Pool is too Greedy。
Thanks - very good advise. You truly are an officer and a gentleman
Originally posted by quickpick:How many times will the full moon rise?
Upholding a cup of wine, I ask the blue sky.
Tonight I wonder which year is passing by
In the heavenly paradise.
With the wind, I’d like to go there;
I’m afraid it’s too cold in the sky
With the jade-palace being too high.
Dancing to play with a cool shadow
Is analogous to our human world?
The moonlight is over my red corridor,
Looking at my gorgeous door;
Why I’m sleepless, I wonder.
Don’t blame on the moon any more;
Why does it turn full when we are farewell?
Man will vary with vicissitudes of life
The full moon alternates the crescent, rain or shine.
Nothing has been perfect since the ancient time.
However, may you live a long life;
The moon we share across 1000 miles.
Very beautiful.
Eh...u seen quickpick before? beautiful, you mean it a girl??