if under cannot stand, die liao. Not die, is sad.
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:I know you can write.....
Than limpek earlier earlier post already say that I only talking about taxi industry, not related to any other things......
Purely just taxi, taxi, taxi, taxi, don't tell me about housing or car or woman, ONLY TAXI!.....
Under can stand bo?.....
Originally posted by bowah:
Taxi got smlj industrial? and when you want to talk about taxi, paxs, companies and govt will sure be in the picture, not to mention inflation which is national issue, inflation too high, people stop spending, people stop taking taxi, people stop purchasing..the transport industrial that include taxi is like a fabric, we are part of the fabric of the society at large.
Arbo I say is my layman thinking.....![]()
If want to mix everything together like Rojak.....
10 years ago peng steering earn $x, 10 years later still earn same $x.....
You guys still don't throw key? Knn si beh ho....![]()
Last time $100 can do lots of wonder, now you got $100 can do what?.....![]()
Company employees are protected by unions and the government i.e.NWC. They set and negotiate for wage increases that take into account price inflation.
Taxi drivers on the other hand are self employed. We are not protected. We do not have the power to set prices (i.e. Taxi fares) for our labour and are therefore more vulnerable to inflation.
Hawkers and restaurant owners are self employed too. But, they have the power to set the price of their goods. If their food is good, they can set a higher price and people will still buy from them. That is the difference.
Inflation benefits the rich and punishes the poor. The rich can hedge their wealth against inflation. The poor have nothing. Inflation creates greater income disparity between the rich and poor and in the process, greater social tension that we are now experiencing..
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Company employees are protected by unions and the government i.e.NWC. They set and negotiate for wage increases that take into account price inflation.
Taxi drivers on the other hand are self employed. We are not protected. We do not have the power to set prices (i.e. Taxi fares) for our labour and are therefore more vulnerable to inflation.
Hawkers and restaurant owners are self employed too. But, they have the power to set the price of their goods. If their food is good, they can set a higher price and people will still buy from them. That is the difference.
Inflation benefits the rich and punishes the poor. The rich can hedge their wealth against inflation. The poor have nothing. Inflation creates greater income disparity between the rich and poor and in the process, greater social tension that we are now experiencing..
NWC is a guideline only, it is not compulsory for company to adopt the guideline set by NWC, and it is a Con Council that end up people on the street are now getting depressive wages against a backdrop of high cost, any salary paid person you talk to them about NWC, they will tell you, fark it, smlj NWC, if good, we will not be suffering, and most will not become TD. TD is not the lower rung of this society, our society comprises of lower poor, higher poor, lower middle class, higher middle class and so on..from lower rich to super rich. TD plainly on Taxi driving alone, fall into the higher class, the higher poor class, those with ah kong fortune not included
From employer perspective, NWC good...When Co. negotiate with union for annual wage increase, say follow NWC recommendation of 3%. So union cannot say anything and cannot ask for more..Knn, union chief all government people oso wat...LPPL.
In Singapore, you can be either very poor or very rich. In between, very cham one..
bowah, to put words in short, if the actual wages go up by 50%, 50% increase goes where?
The pinky and his gangs of Party vs People's pockets or goes to the citizens's pocket?
simple maths equation. Is like why will i give you drumstick when you can have bones to survive?
Btw, no fare revision ah?
talk cock sing song only?
Originally posted by bowah:As I said, if they can increase the transport like bus and mrt, then taxis like cdg will increase fare, but do they dare to accept my proposal, the problem is they even dare not to increase mrt and bus fare now…so there is no logic in accepting my TCSS proposal.
They paid me to put up a proposal, accept or not, I still get paid, that tell u a lots of TCSS stories
I quote u, I thought public transport on bus and mrt fare increase take effect already?
taxi fare revision, so long still no sound, no picture?
so many goondo still go and sign up the new sonata price, how to increase? ![]()
Originally posted by j007:I quote u, I thought public transport on bus and mrt fare increase take effect already?
taxi fare revision, so long still no sound, no picture?
Public transport got increase liao meh?? bo lah. The strategy of companies is to increase rental, that will increase their revenue, because year by year, cost of office rentat/tax, maintainence, staff paid, bonuses and all parts increases, just by acting on the same old sonata is going to end up tar tar, lost of profit margin, therefore, they hv to bring in newer cab, the like of i40, LTA agreed to fare increase if the taxi pay high COE, all in all, its is a brother and sister relationship, taxi drivers will hv to slog further, more and more pax will evade cabs due to high fare, govt will continue to put in more buses, more express one way buses, more MRT is going to open.
TD going to reach saturation point and end up stagnant