Originally posted by luckycabby:Actually what's wrong with pax using nets? For me, that's fine. In fact better lah, no need to hunt for change and can save it in UOB acct..
Pax wants to use net payment but net payment not approve, blame your machine. ask you keep trying. machine cannot take it and hang. waste everyone time.,
How? How? How?
Food prices all increase due to CNY, bus and train, take more passengers -> more income but the same operating cost. bus driver and train driver double pay on public holiday. Except taxi driver, same rates same work, no holiday, wash car also charge u more. ask u for angbao.
TD got 24hr a day, each time can take 1 trip, effort is proportional to income.
how to huat?
All people huat except TD.
Please dont mislead people that TD huat during CNY.
All people working during CNY huat except TD. TD want to make more, drive more hours.
Originally posted by Redxx:YaLor
face smelly liao see my cab still siam....phui
see open la.. anyway, there r the type that probably take once a year.. cheers..
Originally posted by bowah:
Maybe someone wants you to enjoy a Happy Chinese New Year, my mother use to tell me...bowah...unless you are very poor, then no choice, hv to drive on 1st adn 2nd day of chinese new years, if not better dun drive lah, ah bu paid the rental for you, because once you drive, you forever hv to slog in your life. I told her, ah bu, it is not about money or slogging, it is abt people on the road bo taxis, i am just helping them.
during my first year of driving, i really think like that.. the reason for driving now, is i
thought dun have so many taxis.. knn, 2nd day also see so many taxis liao.. after
cny, really can ho say liao..
Originally posted by luckycabby:Actually what's wrong with pax using nets? For me, that's fine. In fact better lah, no need to hunt for change and can save it in UOB acct..
ytd sunday, got one prc couple using credit cards.. only successful after the fifth
credit cards.. dunno what card la, just swipe or slot in to try lor..
Originally posted by getcarter:I observe female pax are more nasty than male
Dunno y always I kena fm them only
Wahahaha
aiya, no wonder i seldom got pretty chiobus paxs.. all because u bio them ..
wishing all cabbys friends n brothers, a happy n healthy cny..
On Sunday saw 2 cabs fighting for one pax after midnight in Sengkang,lol.
Red cab saw lady flagging on other side of road so make a move. Then on the lady's side a blue cab just dropped a pax and moved towards her since she is just ahead on the same side of road. Suddenly the red cab swung right in and block the narrow road (almost perpendicularly) and preventing the blue cab from going near the lady! Then another blue cab horned (not sure if he also wants the lady). The whole road was jammed with these 3 cabs, lol.
Like that also want to fight, wu liao.
Anyway, last night heard business slowed down a lot. Anyone?
Originally posted by luckycabby:On Sunday saw 2 cabs fighting for one pax after midnight in Sengkang,lol.
Red cab saw lady flagging on other side of road so make a move. Then on the lady's side a blue cab just dropped a pax and moved towards her since she is just ahead on the same side of road. Suddenly the red cab swung right in and block the narrow road (almost perpendicularly) and preventing the blue cab from going near the lady! Then another blue cab horned (not sure if he also wants the lady). The whole road was jammed with these 3 cabs, lol.
Like that also want to fight, wu liao.
Anyway, last night heard business slowed down a lot. Anyone?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Me asshole? Pax yell at me can? Please explain which part of me being an asshole.
Pax yell cannot lah...but must throw whole family out meh? Then he apologised already, you still want to kuai lan ask him pay cash...
As TD, no chin chai one lah unless destination is out of the way and I change shift, still want to pick, then considered chin chai.... If changing shift and destination is along the way, I am usually thankful lor... If green lantern, then must stop and go wherever pax wants to go lor..
Toa Payoh Lor 7 got two ways to go..PIE/Kim Keat Link or Braddell/Lor 6. You can also ask what...
Last Sat, I got one pax go Siglap Rd from Yio Chu Kang. Naturally, I go CTE-PIE-Jln Eunos-Kembangan-Siglap Rd. After I passed the KPE exit along PIE, pax ask why I never go by KPE-ECP-Siglap Rd.
Straightaway I apologised and said that I should have asked. Anyway, the ECP route also longer. Pax then also said sorry, it's her fault she never tell me. Then everything okay liao. End of trip got tip some more.
She said I very nice taxi driver..Other taxi drivers will kan her and blame her for not saying earlier.
So sometimes, I must thank all the egoistic kuai lan taxi bros because my job becomes easier as pax expectation of taxi driver service is very low.
Taxilim, agreed with you. Most of the time when i take a cab, i see an unfriendly driver. No greetings, no hello no thank you. They act as if i offended them, lol. The image is bad but luckily i am not like that.
dear brother cabbies,
give bro hammer a break leh.. it cny period leh.. he just writing what he thinking ma..
one thing to take note is, if every tom, dick n asshole can kan cabbies, dun think
it good for the whole industry..
Originally posted by luckycabby:Taxilim, agreed with you. Most of the time when i take a cab, i see an unfriendly driver. No greetings, no hello no thank you. They act as if i offended them, lol. The image is bad but luckily i am not like that.
got one time receive one call at sentosa hard rock hotel..
ho say liao, 4 + 3 + 3.3 .. good rite? chao cb, rush there, arrive, call .. cancell..
lan lan go to near by.. i got mood to have a friendly face? in fact..
i feel more n more really suka suka cancell call.. this 4 night, i think i got at least 4 cancell.. my total call for this 4 night not even 25 call n i got 4 cancell..
Originally posted by getcarter:I observe female pax are more nasty than male
Dunno y always I kena fm them only
Wahahaha
Originally posted by bowah:Gentlemen,
As a cabbies, as i said many times, there are lot of hazards in your job, from no show to safety to summons to accidents to lousy pax..you name it, you got it. When we had decided to be a cabbie, these are things you will met in and out of your trade, touch wood on accident. However, it happened only once a while, if too often, no one would drive a taxis in Singapore.
Next, in any job or business, nothing is gain or done until the job is done, so as a cabbie, bearing in mind that a call does not represent a good income until the journey is completed or that a customer who board you cab by the street is not a business until the journey end, transaction take place and then you can rightly said, business is done, profit gained.
That is how the system works, for a pax can just end up quarrelling with you and walk off without paying. Such are the hazards that we must get enlightened, and when you understand this farking system, you might get angry over a call cancelled, but then realized, that is how it works, at least, it cancel the call, worst are some dun even bother to cancel and off their phone.
But no matter what happened, we, as matured men and women, must remain calm and steady in any situation, this can help to enhance our thinking and making decision, it will also help to maintain our health and happily carry on with our work.
Lastly, there are alway claim of wrongly orderd foods by customer in any restaurant kitchen, but that does not prevent the cooks and the waiters from getting angry and frustration and thus serve customer badly, life just hv to move on.
Clap clap, well said. I kena one who hung up phone and don't bother to cancel. It was CNY eve. Wasted time rushing there and foregoing so many pax on along the way.
Pressed no show and move on. Although fed up, I told myself this is part & parcel of doing business, what to do? I then told myself the next one will be great and will lead me to many other good pax. And so it was ...
Originally posted by bowah:
You so yandao, still female pax nasty with you...imagine we mo ping Ah gu face type?
I where got yandao? Old liao la
Hardly they could see my face during nite dark dark inside cab
Only wen I collect $$$ then I on the light by the time too late liao to tackle lol
Ofcoz I also tulan wen no show or cancel upon arrival but wit 3rd party apps I could make up for the loss time during peak hrs
No show appear nia I start to fly liao
Experience plays a part too during tis events
Peak hr leh time is $$$
Not sure abt day time driving bcoz I only drive nite
Regrading communication wit pax
I hardly chat wit them unless they wanna tok
I only use my standard words nia
* Hi sir/bro/madam/miss
* Which is ur preferred route?
* thank u (wen collect $$$)
The problem I notice is many td don't wanna ask the preferred route n pax also diam diam n expect td to read their bloody mind for the route of their choice
Some pax will use the common answer like go the *fastest way*
Wen they say tis I auto will tell them my route
gum beh gum they decide
later cannot blame me for goin long way or stuck in jam bcoz I already told them b4 the journey
lastly if I dunno the way n they also dunno or they purposely don't wanna guide
Simple = pls take another taxi
not sure abt others but tis method really wrks for me all tis yrs....
Originally posted by getcarter:I where got yandao? Old liao la
Hardly they could see my face during nite dark dark inside cab
Only wen I collect $$$ then I on the light by the time too late liao to tackle lol
Originally posted by bowah:Gentlemen,
One of the main reason of accident (touch wood) is ON CALL, be it MDT or apps Call. Some cabbies swtiched off their safety mode on the road so as to reach the on call location, bearing in mind that today, with so many apps + companies’ call, pax calling few apps is common, and taxi drivers, being exploited by the pax thru the call systems, are moving in faster to the call location.
Another situation is summons, because of Calls, many cabbies do illegal U turn here and there, some beat redlights, some, can even do stunt by doing 3 points turn at traffic light junction with no division.
Driving on the road is already stressful enough, some road hv so many traffic lights that you might see the other traffic lights green instead of the one nearer to you which is red, and with a call in hands, you might lose concentration in a split of a second.
Therefore, I urge all to remain calm, take a call that you know the place well, or that just a lane down the road, dun over commit yourself simply you want to be there earlier. Nobody take pity on us when we get into trouble..just for that few dollars extra.
As a regular call taker
I strongly agree on the "distraction part"
mdt ting ting
Apps ting ting
Street pax waving
Cab on the move
Quite a tough situation to handle
Unless ur stationary then no prob
now the incentives fm the 3rd apps also attractive/addictive
but doesn't comes easy as u need to take maximum calls within a short time frame
many chiong here there to achieve it but it's individual preferences so no comment on tat
Making illegal u turn n other stunts just for tat call or to increase ur call target not worth la
Just sharing my personal opinion...
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Pax yell cannot lah...but must throw whole family out meh? Then he apologised already, you still want to kuai lan ask him pay cash...
As TD, no chin chai one lah unless destination is out of the way and I change shift, still want to pick, then considered chin chai.... If changing shift and destination is along the way, I am usually thankful lor... If green lantern, then must stop and go wherever pax wants to go lor..
Toa Payoh Lor 7 got two ways to go..PIE/Kim Keat Link or Braddell/Lor 6. You can also ask what...
Last Sat, I got one pax go Siglap Rd from Yio Chu Kang. Naturally, I go CTE-PIE-Jln Eunos-Kembangan-Siglap Rd. After I passed the KPE exit along PIE, pax ask why I never go by KPE-ECP-Siglap Rd.
Straightaway I apologised and said that I should have asked. Anyway, the ECP route also longer. Pax then also said sorry, it's her fault she never tell me. Then everything okay liao. End of trip got tip some more.
She said I very nice taxi driver..Other taxi drivers will kan her and blame her for not saying earlier.
So sometimes, I must thank all the egoistic kuai lan taxi bros because my job becomes easier as pax expectation of taxi driver service is very low.
I always begin the trip with a smile/greeting/ask prefered route. Therefore if the pax want to act yaya or guai lan with me then too bad sure tio kan. But most pax is ok one. Only kanna nasty pax once a while lah not everyday affair.
So I dun see the point apologising to the pax if in the first place he tell me which way to go and I followed his/her instructions. Why I kan him because he is not sure of the way he want to go and still want to act yaya and guai lan with me. So in this case I dun see the problem with kanning him and chase the whole family down.
Now is CNY so in the first place why he want to yell at me? This kind of pax I dun give chance one. He thinks his fare damn big and can abuse taxi driver as though we owe him a living. Sorry he had bark at the wrong TD.
Maybe you are driving a CDG so have this CDG mentality I dun blame you. Because to me CDG TD are mostly doggies. No offense but I myself also drove for CDG before and I feel that way. We pay rental to the taxi companies so by right we are the master but in CDG it is the other way round. Whenever got any complains master is angry and the doggies will surely kanna. When tio pok by masters , like my ex neighbour, most doggies will still appeal to the master and beg them not to terminate them.
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:got one time receive one call at sentosa hard rock hotel..
ho say liao, 4 + 3 + 3.3 .. good rite? chao cb, rush there, arrive, call .. cancell..
lan lan go to near by.. i got mood to have a friendly face? in fact..
i feel more n more really suka suka cancell call.. this 4 night, i think i got at least 4 cancell.. my total call for this 4 night not even 25 call n i got 4 cancell..
Aiyah bro, the next pax who takes your cab dun know your caller fly aeroplane wat...not his or her fault, so why pull long face on him or her?
Many taxi drivers seem so unhappy, kpkb, anyhow kan pax, a little bit also become hot...in the end...still peng steering wat..
As TDs, there are job hazards. Either you accept that fact and continue to drive happily or throw key. Why torture yourself?