Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I always begin the trip with a smile/greeting/ask prefered route. Therefore if the pax want to act yaya or guai lan with me then too bad sure tio kan. But most pax is ok one. Only kanna nasty pax once a while lah not everyday affair.
So I dun see the point apologising to the pax if in the first place he tell me which way to go and I followed his/her instructions. Why I kan him because he is not sure of the way he want to go and still want to act yaya and guai lan with me. So in this case I dun see the problem with kanning him and chase the whole family down.
Now is CNY so in the first place why he want to yell at me? This kind of pax I dun give chance one. He thinks his fare damn big and can abuse taxi driver as though we owe him a living. Sorry he had bark at the wrong TD.
Maybe you are driving a CDG so have this CDG mentality I dun blame you. Because to me CDG TD are mostly doggies. No offense but I myself also drove for CDG before and I feel that way. We pay rental to the taxi companies so by right we are the master but in CDG it is the other way round. Whenever got any complains master is angry and the doggies will surely kanna. When tio pok by masters , like my ex neighbour, most doggies will still appeal to the master and beg them not to terminate them.
I drive for Silver, SMRT (yes prius oso) and now CDG. To me, all no difference and I still behave the same way lah...
Most important is to be able to go home safe at the end of the shift. No accident, dun kena rob or beaten up by pax is good enuff for me liao.
Originally posted by Taxilim88:I drive for Silver, SMRT (yes prius oso) and now CDG. To me, all no difference and I still behave the same way lah...
Most important is to be able to go home safe at the end of the shift. No accident, dun kena rob or beaten up by pax is good enuff for me liao.
Ya most important must go back safely. Earn less nvm still got next day to earn
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Aiyah bro, the next pax who takes your cab dun know your caller fly aeroplane wat...not his or her fault, so why pull long face on him or her?
Many taxi drivers seem so unhappy, kpkb, anyhow kan pax, a little bit also become hot...in the end...still peng steering wat..
As TDs, there are job hazards. Either you accept that fact and continue to drive happily or throw key. Why torture yourself?
bro lim, i no pull long face or fark pax la.. just could not project a smiling face nia..
knn, these few days still cny mood leh.
quite quiet. not very busy. when people than want to start work and return to normal?
seems cny is like xmas, at least one week after effects
Originally posted by j007:knn, these few days still cny mood leh.
quite quiet. not very busy. when people than want to start work and return to normal?
seems cny is like xmas, at least one week after effects
James Bond now is still OK La.
** 25/02 Night 0800pm to 1200MN ==>> 2015 CNY - Lou Hei Yu Sheng æ�žèµ·éšç”Ÿ **
The storm is still Akan Datang 。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Before that I already said after CNY is our SG TD Hibernation Time.
Originally posted by Ct2220:James Bond now is still OK La.
Wah, your night trips POWER leh. My day trips only 220-240 gross
Originally posted by decent02:Quiet already…..
day shift jialat. ...
so many Td now gather in blk 148 buki merah area opp SGH. I am one of them.
gather there for what? later charge u for rioting..
Originally posted by j007:Wah, your night trips POWER leh. My day trips only 220-240 gross
James Bond another one more month I oso become $220~$240 Cat Liao. ���
Originally posted by Ct2220:James Bond another one more month I oso become $220~$240 Cat Liao. ���
why is it so?
Today heard fm my frn tat smrt gave $80 incentive for those who cover 250km during cny period
knn cdg simi lj also bo
Originally posted by Ct2220:James Bond now is still OK La.
Wah bro, u spend 30% to 40% of your time cruising empty ar?
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Wah bro, u spend 30% to 40% of your time cruising empty ar?
I am a very situational TD, I react to different time, date, day, season, weather etc.
When the town is "No So Good" and AP is HOT.
I can take a Pax from AP to MBS and empty return to AP.
MBS to AP take me about 15 Km (12~15 Mins ), Q for 5 Mins Take another Pax Liao.
15 Km for Prius is about $1.20 and AP Charge $ 3.00 can cover liao.
I rather spend $1.20 and in 20 Mins time, I can have another Pax.
It's better than I spend 30 Mins and Not sure can get a Pax or not.
Even waste 300 Km Empty for 12 Hours, I just spen $0.08 x 300 Km => $24/=
But I just need one trip from AP to MBS will cover the cost liao.
Originally posted by Ct2220:I am a very situational TD, I react to different time, date, day, season, weather etc.
MBS to AP take me about 15 Km (12~15 Mins ), Q for 5 Mins Take another Pax Liao.
Almost same style as me leh. I hate to wait because of the uncertainty, rather drive to a hot spot to pick a sure pax.
But I am not doing your numbers even though I am doing night. Maybe because I drive for max 8 hours, usually less. Also don't take so many calls because still new.
Do you do the full 12 hr night shift to get those numbers?
Originally posted by Ct2220:I am a very situational TD, I react to different time, date, day, season, weather etc.
You sibeh good lah...model taxi driver. Go where pax is. Not like some TDs, die die oso want to stay in town and wait for customer.
一百分!!
Originally posted by Taxilim88:You sibeh good lah...model taxi driver. Go where pax is. Not like some TDs, die die oso want to stay in town and wait for customer.
一百分!!
林兄弟,俺�没那么伟大(为人民�务)�
嘻�嘻�嘻�,俺是为钞票�务�
Wah lau, yesterday (Sat) tried to take a cab from Sengkang after 12pm, everything single cab red on top. Waited till give up and took MRT. Same thing in the evening.
If there are so many taxis in SG (> 25k)), then where are they during peak hours? HK got fewer taxis but no problems in getting one. Something is wrong here.
No wonder commuters are complaining. You try to take one yourself during peak hour and you will know..... very pek chek if you need to go somewhere in a hurry.
Although this is good news for us, TDs but still because of the nature of the job, there is just so much we can make. And worse thing is, after peak hours, the other way round - no pax... lol
Originally posted by bowah:Wah lau, u taxi driver dunno what is taxi apps, calls and adv call meh? Sunday is like this one lah, less driver, 12pm seibei hot..most go sleep, many pax going out for lunch and shopping, where got enuf cabs?
Then evening got events like the Chinese Gay 2015 at orchard, you think cabs go town pick gays or sengkang just to pick you??
U try to take normal day evening…stand by the road only, 3 or 4 cabs ready to zoom toward you liao
Wahlau, of course I know got apps lah. But I don't like to pay more leh. It is not Sunday, it is Sat afternoon. If there are more than 20k cabs in Singapore, then where are they at peak hours? And not really peak leh, not yet 5pm (CBD charge) or 6pm (25%). Maybe that is the problem lah... weekends should have peak charges everywhere for 24 hrs??
Something is just not right with the system here. 20k cabs should be enough for our population of 5+m. HK with more people but less cabs (think about half), don't have this problem. Although on the surface, it seems good biz for us TDs, but we can't really take advantage of it because every trip takes time...sigh
Still no solutions from our world class gahmen?
The system is right....
only the meter not right...
if u dun willing to paid more,
wait lor...
Originally posted by luckycabby:Wahlau, of course I know got apps lah. But I don't like to pay more leh. It is not Sunday, it is Sat afternoon. If there are more than 20k cabs in Singapore, then where are they at peak hours? And not really peak leh, not yet 5pm (CBD charge) or 6pm (25%). Maybe that is the problem lah... weekends should have peak charges everywhere for 24 hrs??
Something is just not right with the system here. 20k cabs should be enough for our population of 5+m. HK with more people but less cabs (think about half), don't have this problem. Although on the surface, it seems good biz for us TDs, but we can't really take advantage of it because every trip takes time...sighStill no solutions from our world class gahmen?
Next time book a cab lah...help the poor driver to earn some money as a taxi driver yourself.
HK has about 18,000 taxis, about 63% of Spore's. They make mostly shorter trips compared to Singapore taxis.
"Their niche in the city's transport system is in providing short-distance trips, such as between an MTR station and the ultimate destination." quote from ST, 7 Dec 2013.
Therefore, HK taxis are quickly made available due to the short distance per trip.
So, for every trip that a Singapore taxi makes, a HK taxi could make 3 or 4 trips in that time. Singapore taxis can go from Changi to Jurong or elsewhere, often being hired for a longer period of time.
HK has an efficient MTR and the mini bus system that can take you to your doorstep. So, perhaps demand for taxis is less.
Cannot compare and compare lah..HK taxi got HK$5 baggage charge, Singapore taxi no such thing. Why?
i have never been to hk n i dun give a shit about hk.. because i m a singapore cabby
n i only drive in singapore.. pap always like to compare apple n orange..
who can question them? kenna sue until pants drop or put in some god damn
place until turn sour.. as a cabby, redxxx answer is the best..