Originally posted by luckycabby:Wahlau, of course I know got apps lah. But I don't like to pay more leh. It is not Sunday, it is Sat afternoon. If there are more than 20k cabs in Singapore, then where are they at peak hours? And not really peak leh, not yet 5pm (CBD charge) or 6pm (25%). Maybe that is the problem lah... weekends should have peak charges everywhere for 24 hrs??
Something is just not right with the system here. 20k cabs should be enough for our population of 5+m. HK with more people but less cabs (think about half), don't have this problem. Although on the surface, it seems good biz for us TDs, but we can't really take advantage of it because every trip takes time...sighStill no solutions from our world class gahmen?
Actually, I feel weekend must have extra, else who bothers to drive longer? Or maybe only come out to cover cost and close shop loh.
weekends am, very hard to get cab, only late am onwards easier.
Rumour then say got fare revision, till now nothing heard.
i feel all meter fare should standardize, weekdays got am peak, weekends am, who cares about the pax on the street?
Thanks for all the replies to my HK comparison. Perhaps we are different. But sooner or later, we will be like HK as our MRT expands its network.
Maybe also due to our weather, demand for taxis is higher here?
No fare revision means they are still not sure how to solve the problems. Too many differing interests from stakeholders. Scali LTA buys over all taxi assets and control the central apps booking system. Then call for contractors to come and bid for taxi services. Total revamp like bus.
Originally posted by luckycabby:Thanks for all the replies to my HK comparison. Perhaps we are different. But sooner or later, we will be like HK as our MRT expands its network.
Maybe also due to our weather, demand for taxis is higher here?
No fare revision means they are still not sure how to solve the problems. Too many differing interests from stakeholders. Scali LTA buys over all taxi assets and control the central apps booking system. Then call for contractors to come and bid for taxi services. Total revamp like bus.
Talk about the bus system...knn who pays for all the buses? Taxpayers. Bloody tax the top 5% more to fund these assets.
This system will not work well. Under pressure to keep fares low. The bus companies can bid high high..afterall, how many players in the market? The most three or four only.
In the end, gahmen got to subsidise the fares. From where? Taxes lah, what else? GST will have to go up to 10% liao, ERP will go up liao...This model was adopted in UK and the government got to subsidise 500 million pounds every year.
Disclaimer : I am just a taxi driver whose words carry no weight.
Originally posted by bowah:Exactly, a TD talks, who listen beside those lau ah peks and aunties at kopitiam listen, but they listen because they got nothing much to do, so might as well see you perform and Talk cock lor.
When Minister of transport talks, thing changed
When Jasmine of TC talks, thing or view changed
When Tammy of CDG talks, is newsWhen TD talks…it is alway TCSS
When Bowah talks…
When TD talks…it is alway TCSS
When Bowah talks。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
Originally posted by bowah:Alamak///大哥,留些é�¢å�给我啦,如果å°�å…„å¼Ÿäº†è®©ä½ ç”Ÿæ°”ï¼Œæˆ‘å�‘ä½ é�“æ‰ï¼Œä½ è¯´æˆ‘è°ˆï¼Œä½ éƒ½ç�¡…..., 如æ¤ç³Ÿç³•!
ä½†æ˜¯ï¼Œå¦‚æžœä½ è¯´ï¼ŒBowah.说,大家都笑了…...也ä¸�é”™
哎哟哟��兄弟�
ä¿ºæ˜¯åœ¨èµžä½ ï¼Œæ€Žä¹ˆä½ æ„Ÿè§‰ä¸�到å�—?
ä½ çŸ¥é�“å…¨ä¸–ç•Œï¼Œå¤šå°‘äººæ— æ³•æ£å¸¸å…¥æ¢¦ï¼Œå¿…é¡»èŠ±å¥½å¤šé’±æ‰¾ç¥žé©¬å‚¬çœ å¤§å¸ˆå¸®ä»–ä»¬å…¥çœ ã€‚
å…„å¼Ÿï¼Œä½ ä¸€å�‘言,大家就马上è¦�去è§�周公,那å�¯æ˜¯ä¸€é—¨é�žå¸¸èµšé’±çš„生æ„�哦 (⊙o⊙) ï¼�