I think you can switch full-time to casket driving since there are so many bookings.
Are you saying more and more Singaporeans are dying?
I think unlikely for Comfort to enter that small market. The casket businessmen sure provide "Bao Ka Liao" service since got money to make and sure expand if got more money to make. Comfort people totally ignorant about Yin funeral procedures.
Originally posted by Neutral-Thinker:But there is a difference.....taxi drive drive living people....casket drivers drive dead people..... and seems like not everyday got business. A lot of taxi drivers also don't like to go cemetery. Come back time, mood sure not as good.... if everyday like that, then whole person would change from happy type to sad type....
There are 18,000 deaths in Singapore every year. Almost 50 deaths everyday OK!!
http://singapore2b.blogspot.sg/2014/06/death-and-statistics-in-singapore.html
What no business? Mandai crematorium is busier than u think.
What about all the "Hum Ka Chan" cases? Literally whole family died and nothing left here because no children?
Who pays for their cremation? Tong Aik Undertaker provides the service and claim from government lah!!
Kuan Cai towkay is Tua Tua Huat Huat. Gong Xi Fa Cai.
According to http://www.who.int/mediacentre/news/releases/2014/world-health-statistics-2014/en/ , Singaporean guys lifespan 80.2 and ladies 85.1..... you under quoted by 4.2 and 7.1 years.
According to http://www.worldlifeexpectancy.com/malaysia-life-expectancy, Malaysian lifespan only 71.7 years for guys and 76.4 years for girls. Don't know why our lifespan longer than them by 8.5 years and 8.7 years respectively.
We eat the same kinds of food and drink the same type of water. Furthermore most of them retire at the age of 55 years old wheras we work until 65-68 (75 in the case of taxi drivers).
Thread going off topic
but seems uber driver making better $ than taxi drivers lah, taking into account same hours worked
Originally posted by Neutral-Thinker:According to http://www.who.int/mediacentre/news/releases/2014/world-health-statistics-2014/en/ , Singaporean guys lifespan 80.2 and ladies 85.1..... you under quoted by 4.2 and 7.1 years.
According to http://www.worldlifeexpectancy.com/malaysia-life-expectancy, Malaysian lifespan only 71.7 years for guys and 76.4 years for girls. Don't know why our lifespan longer than them by 8.5 years and 8.7 years respectively.
We eat the same kinds of food and drink the same type of water. Furthermore most of them retire at the age of 55 years old wheras we work until 65-68 (75 in the case of taxi drivers).
Originally posted by j007:Thread going off topic
but seems uber driver making better $ than taxi drivers lah, taking into account same hours worked
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:
Got data about his whole day earnings or not?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvbqetANFTM&feature=youtu.be
Originally posted by Neutral-Thinker:Got data about his whole day earnings or not?
taxi drivers or pirates if overworked cannot escape the calling of Heavens ...

thanks for information
RIP for the guy....
I notice uber/GC many malay youngsters driving leh
Some dress up like rapper like tat lol
Yesday saw one malay guy driving wish wearing Adidas track suit n cap leh macham goin club sibeh style milo lol
Then yesday one pte taxi asshole driving toyota altis at refections condo carpark wayang
Drive into no entry lane n expect me to reverse n let him go
Fark him I know he wana take short cut to exit
He then lan lan reverse all the way till end
Still dare to stare at me lol
Not yet
thought recently got complain in the news on uber
Hi Bowah,
What are the requirements as a casket driver? Do we need to carry the body or coffin? Do we see badly smashed up bodies due to accidents?
Originally posted by Autorespond:Hi Bowah,
What are the requirements as a casket driver? Do we need to carry the body or coffin? Do we see badly smashed up bodies due to accidents?
Bro u really believe he's a casket driver ah? ![]()
Originally posted by getcarter:Bro u really believe he's a casket driver ah?
To be honest, I believe that casket is a lucrative business. Let me sum up:
1) Doctors can do it (post-mortem, certification, perform operation, etc), its not a small feat. They (doctors) are smart and gung ho and it is good money for them and downstream (priests, sai gong, musicians, rental of rooms or tentage, catering biz, drivers, private columbarium, etc.).
2) Everyone has to go through it (birth at hospital, eat at food centres, sick see doctor, die return to dust). It is a necessity, not an elastic demand.
3) Barriers to entry are there because not everyone can stand to see dead bodies everyday, it is hot (not in air con office) and 24 hours on standby.
4) It is lucrative because if you see the obituary page, there is a daugher-father team and the daugher is very pretty. Why? Because it is a lucrative and honorable job.
Bowen, are the courses in handling bodies and casket driving rules and regulations including de registration, handling of toxication, fumigation, preservation, some police procedure in handling the dead conducted in-house by Singapore Casket or by external training provider?
I want to start part time first, to test myself (endurance, ease of handling it, etc.). I want to try on weekends and I wonder if they need part time staff.
To do embalming, must be licensed by MOH & NEA. I don't think I just want to do embalming cos only 1 function i.e. boring. Casketing is more multi-faceted and fulfilling.
"2 wives or who are so rich that the siblings are trying to snatch the body so as to get a stronger foothold on his fortune."
Impressive. I can feel for them. All these are real-life happenings and TV drama also always show such storyline.
---------------------------------
I just got a reply from the casket company "Sorry, we do not take in part-timers. However, we thank you for your interest. You can send me your resume with photo attached, for future openings."
I already got very nice photo taken. But why give them my resume with photo? They want me to submit for wat?