Uber spats in social media. Careful when you are the relief driver. Stupid Uber.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=113431752343031&set=o.1993145654159487&type=1
Uber spats in social media. Careful when you are the relief driver. Stupid Uber.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=113431752343031&set=o.1993145654159487&type=1
Thankx
Uber vs Grabcar which one would you reccomend for someone trying out? Thinking of drivng here own car.
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/york-cabs-smart-battle-uber-072829613.html
Originally posted by bobbybouche:Uber vs Grabcar which one would you reccomend for someone trying out? Thinking of drivng here own car.
just try out uber first loh, since its own car, no obligations
Originally posted by bobbybouche:Uber vs Grabcar which one would you reccomend for someone trying out? Thinking of drivng here own car.
Wah lau come taxi forum enquire abt pte taxi.....u wana get fark ah lol
Originally posted by bowah:Tia kong even locals car drivers of Uber and grabcar are not facing challenge from Malaysia register car, malaysia car more cheaper and charge pax sing dollars, they dun mind camp here for days.
Msian car insurance got cover ah?
If my pax start to tok abt pte taxis(uber/GC) I always highlight to
them abt the insurance coverage 1st
Taxi no prob **100%** covered but pte taxi......so far yet to be tested
Originally posted by getcarter:Wah lau come taxi forum enquire abt pte taxi.....u wana get fark ah lol
Lol thought sub heading was "Anoyone tried UberX pte car?"
Anyone try Uber taxi before?
Originally posted by bobbybouche:Lol thought sub heading was "Anoyone tried UberX pte car?"
Bro, try this one ... all the info you need from Uberx and GC drivers. Enjoy...
Hi everyone,
I am very new to this forum. I am looking for an opportunity to make more income to pay off more credit card debts and loans. Currently working 4 days from 11am to 6pm.I am considering to try out UberX or Grabcar but hearing many positive and negative comments. I don't own a car so only way to start probably by renting one.
Intent to drive in morning and evening peaks. Any kind experience senior?
Thank you for sharing!
Originally posted by Ning74:Hi everyone,
I am very new to this forum. I am looking for an opportunity to make more income to pay off more credit card debts and loans. Currently working 4 days from 11am to 6pm.I am considering to try out UberX or Grabcar but hearing many positive and negative comments. I don't own a car so only way to start probably by renting one.
Thank you for sharing!
Already told you guys the right place to find more info is at:
Originally posted by Ning74:Hi everyone,
Thank you for sharing!
20 yrs ago, maybe possible to drive and pay off debt......
Now? If you come in with debt, most likely will become double your debt and end up in Bedok Reservoir......
Find other job without overhead cost one la.....
Originally posted by getcarter:Msian car insurance got cover ah?
If my pax start to tok abt pte taxis(uber/GC) I always highlight to
them abt the insurance coverage 1st
Taxi no prob **100%** covered but pte taxi......so far yet to be tested
To the taxi driver:
1. You get less fare from UberX for the same distance travel. UberX advertise cheaper fare for the passenger, didn't they?
2. UberX get 20% of the fare you collected. $20 from pax is actually $16 for you.
3. Private cars use petrol only. Now taxi company diesel only 82 cents/Litre.
4. No street pickup. Waiting for booking. If you drive a cab before, you
should know how long a booking came. UberX booking is not much better
than comfort.
5. You get nothing if pax cancel the booking within 5 mins they booked. 5 mins you can travel how many km?
6. The lower rating you get, the lesser paxs you got. So everytime new
drivers feel good business first week driving UberX with full rating.
And you need to treat paxs like God to maintain your high rating.
7. The more booking you rejected, the less booking you got. Why you
reject? Because the distance for the current booking pickup is 5 km
away. Ask again, why 5km away? Where are the nearer UberX drivers?
8. Most of the time, the booking come from ulu place where season taxi
drivers find not profitable+risky to pickup if they can go for street
pickup. So paxs try UberX for no choice or newbie drivers.
9. No booking fee as advertised.
10 . No tips no matter how much you help your paxs because these are cashless paxs.
11. Insurance coverage lousier than Cab companies. Good luck.
12. You lost or spoiled the Free dunno-used-by-how-many-drivers Iphone, you pay.
13. Expect old car because you are not buyer. Or choose to believe they are giving you a newer car.
14. No relief driver for you.
15. Cannot join Limo group because it is not Limo.
16. You rejected a booking for various reason, the same booking can come
back to you again and again and again and again and again, because you are the nearest
driver and no other drivers nearby.
17. Uber will also inform driver which areas got surge. When all the drivers Chiong there, they turn it off
18. There is no future with Uber if Airbnb is illgeal in Singapore.
19. Don't think that you are upgrading to a private car. It is actually downgrading to rank with the drivers whose just got their driving licence.

Uber plan is very simple. Supply followed where there is demand.
So they reduce the fare solely focus to get their paxs(demand).
Since they are a third party matching app, they required no operation costs.
In general, they suck 20% fare money from people greed.
However, in Singapore, they can't survive because taxi fare now is extremely cheap for the high GDP, first world country. If Uber make it the fare cheaper, no drivers can survive for that money.
Still, everlasting new drivers and new passengers are still fuelling Uber at the expense of the locals. Not much to the extent that LTA must take action, but people are not happy because they feel short-changed over time.
Singapore is one of the highest mobile app community in the world, it's just that their general plan don't fix into our general market.
In Amsterdam, although also need to take taxi licence.....
But the roof top can take out one.....
My regular driver there, run the taxi like family business, car so cheap also, using a few Mercedes to run business.....
When I'm there, he come this Mercedes, roof top taken down, but taxi meter still intact.....
After drop me, he will put back taxi sign and ply the road.....
Almost every TD doing the same, so Uber no problem there.....
Knn, must go there and retired.....![]()
Knn, might as well do bicycle taxi? Their bicycles bo zhen hu and big fark one......
They knock you, you kena fark one, power sia.....
Originally posted by bowah:In 1976, my Uncle owned a yellow top taxi, and that time got no age limit in driving taxis, i drove for him, he can afford to buy a private property in Bukit Timah Cashew road, yet bought a HDB at Toa payoh, got 2 wifeys who borne him 8 childrens, who are my cousins, all well educated as my Uncle can afford to pay for their oversea education.
Now, 2015, as a taxi driver, limpek want to buy a bowl of fish soup with rice also have to check the price…knn
Last time TDs were towkays and very proud. They unhappy can anytime scold passengers. Now 2015, cannot anyhow orh...
Originally posted by Autorespond:Last time TDs were towkays and very proud. They unhappy can anytime scold passengers. Now 2015, cannot anyhow orh...