Originally posted by getcarter:Ya la Knn board taxi must auto tell goin to use card ma
Many still diam diam then blame td ccb
Even at ap the warden also ask around leh who want card?
All siam Wahahaha
Originally posted by bowah:
If he said Tuas South, anyone!!...all lau nua...saliva dripping. Lj lah, ap use card, go take limo lor, they all atas type, cannot say no to card
Haha ofcoz la tuas who don't wan???
Take out the cashless decal lah so no dispute. You go restaurant jiak when paying you will ask can chut card? No right? So the see the decal so assume have. When pax see my cab no decal they will ask. I will tell them have. They ask why no decal I just tell them some ginna itchy hand tear down for me loh.
Nabey some taxi I took, whole window full of decal.....
But on board only, ask me can I pay in cash.....
Most nice nice ask, some like tio jiao sai, very rude, "only cash hor"......
But most time, I also can break the ice with most TD, gong wu gong bo lor, but never I will tell them I TD many years before, why?.....
Like that, the TD can't how lian already mah.....
I enjoy listening to all the cannon fairy from each individual TD, si beh exciting......![]()
Got bmw still take taxi ah?
Anyway, i know of a blue sonata driver staying at my place. He got a a red nissan sunny park there day and night. He drive day shift come back already shack. Dun understand he keep the car for fark? Never see him use his car on weekends too.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Got bmw still take taxi ah?
Anyway, i know of a blue sonata driver staying at my place. He got a a red nissan sunny park there day and night. He drive day shift come back already shack. Dun understand he keep the car for fark? Never see him use his car on weekends too.
Haha, bro, running meeting, taking taxi is the best option, don't need to waste time find parking lot, especially lunch meeting, you go Taka, Paragon, you cry just to park the stupid car.....
Than car won't break down? Servicing?......![]()
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Nabey some taxi I took, whole window full of decal.....
But on board only, ask me can I pay in cash.....
Most nice nice ask, some like tio jiao sai, very rude, "only cash hor"......
But most time, I also can break the ice with most TD, gong wu gong bo lor, but never I will tell them I TD many years before, why?.....
Like that, the TD can't how lian already mah.....
I enjoy listening to all the cannon fairy from each individual TD, si beh exciting......
Originally posted by Keepthechange666:Haha, bro, running meeting, taking taxi is the best option, don't need to waste time find parking lot, especially lunch meeting, you go Taka, Paragon, you cry just to park the stupid car.....
Than car won't break down? Servicing?......
This cabby neighbour got balding patch on top. Everytime see his face is chao chao. Never talk never smile never look me in the eye. Ask him this question sure kena hoot by him.
Actually ex or current taxi drivers, most of them got that taxi bin..(taxi driver face), I see only, can agar agar recognize liao, most got that uncle look and a cunning face, even smiling also got motive type.
Haha, my bin they see will think that I just release from 55 eh.....![]()
I thought you seng li do so big, got ahmad drive you around mah...still takes taxis and walk??
Ong Beng Seng my father maybe la.....
Bro, now many la, drive taxi stay jiak hong chu also many......

After the train breakdown, buses were incredibly packed and taxis were also in equally high demand. Commuters then decided to turn to Uber.
However, one commuter did not expect to receive a bill shocker of $230, reports Shin Min Daily News.
Thousands of commuters had been left stranded after a suspected power fault that caused train breakdowns on the North-South and East-West lines on Tuesday, Jul 7.
According to the Chinese newspaper, many waited for a long time for taxis but could not get one.
After some decided to utilise the Uber app, they were taken aback by their high fares.
A screenshot of a fare summary shows that one passenger was charged a total of $230. Another interviewed said he was charged $102.
An Uber spokesperson told the Shin Min Daily News that the higher rate was to encourage more drivers during peak hours and meet demand.
Uber had announced a waiver of extra charges as of 9.30pm on Tuesday, but some commuters have already been charged before that.
They were charged at a rate of three to five times the usual fare.
Many have asked for a refund. Many others also got a free ride by using the $20 voucher applicable for first time Uber users.
The surge logo reminds me of some party ... hahaha

Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Uber expensive: $230 fare shocks commuter who turned to app after MRT breakdownPosted on 09 July 2015 | 6,480 views | 15 commentsPHOTO: Shin Min Daily NewsAfter the train breakdown, buses were incredibly packed and taxis were also in equally high demand. Commuters then decided to turn to Uber.
However, one commuter did not expect to receive a bill shocker of $230, reports Shin Min Daily News.
Thousands of commuters had been left stranded after a suspected power fault that caused train breakdowns on the North-South and East-West lines on Tuesday, Jul 7.
According to the Chinese newspaper, many waited for a long time for taxis but could not get one.
After some decided to utilise the Uber app, they were taken aback by their high fares.
A screenshot of a fare summary shows that one passenger was charged a total of $230. Another interviewed said he was charged $102.
An Uber spokesperson told the Shin Min Daily News that the higher rate was to encourage more drivers during peak hours and meet demand.
Uber had announced a waiver of extra charges as of 9.30pm on Tuesday, but some commuters have already been charged before that.
They were charged at a rate of three to five times the usual fare.
Many have asked for a refund. Many others also got a free ride by using the $20 voucher applicable for first time Uber users.
uber driver really laugh his way to the bank, 5 trips, 1K
Hungry UberX drivers turning desperadoes, seeing juicy pax on street but cannot makan, swallow saliva. Some resort to illegal touting...
Heard from a pax a UberX driver stopped along road side and ask him where he wants to go? Lol, like that also can? Uber driver offered a flat rate but pax refused which is right.
Seems like a common practice now with so many UberX drivers joining, where got enough calls for them all? If not for their hourly guarantee, most full timers cannot survive, left part time drivers out making small change.
But how LTA going to catch all these desperadoes if pax don't bother to complain? Looks like a disease spreading here liao....
This trend cannot continue for long. Uber drivers should save up as much as they can before the authorities come in and clamp down. Government is not blind or stupid.
Don't know why Uber drivers do not want to get taxi license and switch over. In many countries like Japan and South Korea, Uber already banned. Recently there was a strike in France against Uber. Most Singaporeans would not use Uber unless no choice because taxis fully booked during peak hours especially in the morning; mostly only people from USA would use Uber.

Hey guys! Some good deal for you all! Enjoy $15 OFF your 1ST ride with GrabTaxi now! You can use it for both GrabTaxi or GrabCar by simply keying in DRIVER REFERRAL CODE: N7QHS7 upon your registration. (Right at the bottom of the page after you enter you email, number etc) The discount will be triggered automatically when you make your first booking. No promo code is required! For first time user only! (Do share this good deal around!)