4pm? Change shift timing.
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:4pm? Change shift timing.
should be 5 pm
Wonder those queuing can handover car on time.
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Wonder those queuing can handover car on time.
you ask them lor
One disadvantage of picking pax from AP is strictly cannot reject.
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:One disadvantage of picking pax from AP is strictly cannot reject.
not true.
one taxi driver beside me rejected the pax and the pax took my taxi.
If that rejected pax destination is tampines, will u still take?
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:If that rejected pax destination is tampines, will u still take?
I don't want kena complain
so will just take lor. Then go back airport to q again
Too risky to reject pax at AP. Higher chance of being complained.
Originally posted by bowah:Scare, then dun reject lah, Q 1 hr, kenna Flora Road also good mah, sometime flora road got ah neh call to go town, so in a way, you actually pick up 2 flag down fares with surcharges and call charge +25% without moving.
Anyway, some paxs, especially the locals understand taxi issue on nearby location, some give $20 to $25 just for tampines or pasir ris. But those foreign SIA cheapo stewardess with lots of cheap perfume type (now taken by PHV) and foreigners will not give a damn, mostly use card. So, sometimes it is good as PHV took away those cheapo foreign paxs.
Some pax also worry taxi driver not happy, usually they also feel paiseh, Uncle, nearby only, Pasir Ris st 11, and I alway tell, them, Living nearby Airport is not a crime, someone have to get you home too. Pax hear already, seibei happy…uncle, $10 tip, thank you.
totally agree
To Grab
Driver name:
Friday morning, from jurong pick up a customer to tampines. customer complain i took a longer routing.. But i was all along following the application WAZE anyone facing the same problem?
Originally posted by Johnsontay:Friday morning, from jurong pick up a customer to tampines. customer complain i took a longer routing.. But i was all along following the application WAZE anyone facing the same problem?
next time must ask pax what is his / her preference for route
don't just follow gps or your own way
You use what route from zoolong to 10kkj?
Out of ten times i took cab, only 2 or 3 times td will asked for my preferred routes.
Originally posted by Artillery Cannon:You use what route from zoolong to 10kkj?
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Out of ten times i took cab, only 2 or 3 times td will asked for my preferred routes.
How to respond if pax said you td dunno route? Keep quiet or Talk long story to the pax?
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:How to respond if pax said you td dunno route? Keep quiet or Talk long story to the pax?
i ask pax twice where he wanted to go (at airport)
he ask me "are you from singapore?"
scare of rain?
try rainX at esso
http://www.rainx.com/
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:How to respond if pax said you td dunno route? Keep quiet or Talk long story to the pax?
Diam diam then drive 160km/h so no need to face them so long
Such remarks is trying to make ppl feel insulted. I ever encountered such customer, and i looked at him and gave him a smile instead. Purposely let him know he didn't succeed to make me piss off.