Excuse me Sir
i am from China and I don't go to Joo Chiat
bad luck
tyre puncture at airport. Lucky got one friend help me change
http://www.wikihow.com/Change-a-Tire
Originally posted by Pandanchen:Excuse me Sir
i am from China and I don't go to Joo Chiat
I dunno how to change tyres. Last time i called EMAS recovery and the crews helped me changed for free. But their face black black.
merry xmas everyone

Originally posted by Pandanchen:merry xmas everyone
Vivo city. Every year pass by along West Coast Viaduct can see them putting up the Xmas tree. Holiday mood...This year the top section of the tree seems to jut out..not a very smooth flowing kind of Xmas tree...
Do you all rest on CNY?
EMAS dont change tyre for u,they only tow it to nearest exit.at least give them some kopi money
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Do you all rest on CNY?
most do, but i drive
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Do you all rest on CNY?
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:EMAS dont change tyre for u,they only tow it to nearest exit.at least give them some kopi money
Ok. Really Should give some kopi money. I took it for granted.
Actually CNY house visits also boring so some td rather drive. But It looks like there's no breaks for most td.
Learning to change tyres i think really is through own experience. Given a choice, i rather pay some kopi money.
fetch a lady at airport
she wanted to go Toh Guan
but i drive to Toh Yi
pai seh, gave her discount 20 cents
toh yi, toh tuck and toh guan
very confusing leh
I only know toh guan
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:I only know toh guan
you drive as TD for one year
confirm you know more
Ya. It takes time and effort. A td ever told me it just took him a few days to familiarize with routes. I thot to myself how can it be?
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Ya. It takes time and effort. A td ever told me it just took him a few days to familiarize with routes. I thot to myself how can it be?
u drive for `12 hours a day see you can know all the routes or not
Regardless how experienced, once in awhile sure still cannot find destination or uses inappropriate routes.
Routes nowadays is not important anymore,u see all Uber/Grab drvrs use GPS to drv.Coy ask them to use,paxs cannot complain they use GPS,complain only,drvr can ask pax to get out cos its coy procedure!
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:Routes nowadays is not important anymore,u see all Uber/Grab drvrs use GPS to drv.Coy ask them to use,paxs cannot complain they use GPS,complain only,drvr can ask pax to get out cos its coy procedure!
i still ask pax what they prefer
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Regardless how experienced, once in awhile sure still cannot find destination or uses inappropriate routes.