Originally posted by bowah:when pax board only, add all in before move off, in hongkong, TD will also measure your baggages
Ok thanks!
Originally posted by bowah:After adding in, you move off, if you key it on the way or after the trip, some pax will not like it, as long as your finger go near the MDT or meter only, they will suspect you hanky panky want to cheat them type, so better key all in, then song song till jurong
My eyes always open big big whenever tds do that
i ever fetch a police man from vivo to woodlands, half way the journey then realize forgot to on meter.
knn.
Good
Originally posted by bowah:if you drive cdg, .................aetos, cisco, auxillary police, custom officers…are good paxs with cabcharge, and if Cdg is to lose this market, God Bless them
Oic. What are the advantages of cabcharge for pax? Cheaper?
what is cab charge?
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Oic. What are the advantages of cabcharge for pax? Cheaper?
So far i kena cash and nets only.
Originally posted by Pandanchen:what is cab charge?
Just a 1 time credit charge for pax.
Mostly corporate clients. U get your money next day unlike grab up to 1 week.
Originally posted by Artillery Cannon:Just a 1 time credit charge for pax.
Mostly corporate clients. U get your money next day unlike grab up to 1 week.
Are cabcharge used only for bookings? need to swipe/ insert/ tap the card? Or no need do anything?
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Are cabcharge used only for bookings? need to swipe/ insert/ tap the card? Or no need do anything?
Not necessarily. For Pandanchen, cabcharge is a cashless payment system for comfort/citycab taxis only.
Got many types of cabcharge cards.
1. Cabcharge e-voucher - white colour, blue/black words. Got company name and serial no. Always used for bookings by companies e.g. certis cisco. Bookings cos company pay mah. But street hail oso can. Got magnetic strip, so swipe. Valid for one trip only. Throw away after use. Usually cabbies keep and throw for pax.
2. Cabcharge Corporate - blue colour. Can be for bookings or street hail. Tap and go. Must return to pax one hor. And usually got cab rewards one.
3. Cabcharge Personal - Black colour. Same as blue.
4. Cabcharge Priority - White colour yellow/black words. Same as 2 and 3.
5. Cabcharge 3Gen - pinkish colour. Same as 2.
So far, mostly encountered 1 and 2 only. The rest seldom.
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Not necessarily. For Pandanchen, cabcharge is a cashless payment system for comfort/citycab taxis only.
Got many types of cabcharge cards.
1. Cabcharge e-voucher - white colour, blue/black words. Got company name and serial no. Always used for bookings by companies e.g. certis cisco. Bookings cos company pay mah. But street hail oso can. Got magnetic strip, so swipe. Valid for one trip only. Throw away after use. Usually cabbies keep and throw for pax.
2. Cabcharge Corporate - blue colour. Can be for bookings or street hail. Tap and go. Must return to pax one hor. And usually got cab rewards one.
3. Cabcharge Personal - Black colour. Same as blue.
4. Cabcharge Priority - White colour yellow/black words. Same as 2 and 3.
5. Cabcharge 3Gen - pinkish colour. Same as 2.
So far, mostly encountered 1 and 2 only. The rest seldom.
Very detailed. You can work in cdg management.
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Very detailed. You can work in cdg management.
cdg management..no thanks. better to deal with pax than a bunch of taxi drivers..some may be out of job soon.![]()
Originally posted by Taxilim88:cdg management..no thanks. better to deal with pax than a bunch of taxi drivers..some may be out of job soon.
Lol. I am sure some prefers to be jobless than a td.
Originally posted by Taxilim88:cdg management..no thanks. better to deal with pax than a bunch of taxi drivers..some may be out of job soon.
This one u also know.
1 TD blow to 10. 10 blow to 100.
Originally posted by Pandanchen:
good bye Optima K5. we were together for 18 months and now i am going to miss you.
Pandanchen, Silver already reduced K5 rental to $86 liao...limited offer.