Taxi driving don't need to bring home work stress. Knock off liao can really switched off. That's something i like. Is it?
Life is short indeed! But too bad for me , at this moment i dun have the luxury to do whatever i like leh. Still got some financial commitments. Envy you leh Bowah. Must enjoy your life to the fullest bro!
Own time own target is something i really like. Experienced td like u don't need gps, all in the brain. I also hope i can master road planning without depending on gps.
Many ppl want to jump in and becum taxi drivers. Many taxi drivers can't wait to get out. Funny lah, this world.![]()
äººå°±æ˜¯è¿™æ ·å¥‡æ€ªçš„ï¼�instead of choosing to change ourselves for the job, we change jobs to suit ourselves. i guess i might not be so financially stable being a td but i get to have some freedom and flexibility , probably a little more happier as a td.
我�想为钱而活,但没钱真的�行。
If day shift disciplined driving for 5 wkdays and rest on wkends, can i earn btw $2k to $2.5k a month?
Grass is always greener the other side, you see me good I see you good. The bad one all hide under carpet..
Yes. Can't have best of both. Humans are never contented lor.
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Yup. I read many negative comments abt being a td. Life of a td must be tough. Nevertheless, i will still give it a shot as part time. Hopefully taxi driving can make me a more disciplined person. 😬
there's occupational hazards on personal well being too
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:If day shift disciplined driving for 5 wkdays and rest on wkends, can i earn btw $2k to $2.5k a month?
2-2.5k/mth is achievable for normal workdays, school holidays excluded. thats about 100/day
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Yes. Can't have best of both. Humans are never contented lor.
why not, hold your full time job, drive on part time basis to have a feel
Thanks for sharing with me so much info again! Yes , Health may deteriorate faster than usual as td which i am slightly worried. I hope i can tahan my job as long as possible and drive as part time at the same time.
Yes bowah. Freedom is something you can find as a taxi driver. Drive like a boss!
Out of curiosity, if given you a job $3k monthly before cpf ( job scope - office environment) 6 days work. Would you choose to stick with taxi driving or take up the this job offer?
Thanks for sharing your views! Will try as relief for a period first. Hopefully i can find one uncaculative hirer.
Originally posted by Jasonlkl:Thanks for sharing your views! Will try as relief for a period first. Hopefully i can find one uncaculative hirer.
you need good luck
I agree. Luck is very important in this business. I lack road knowledge but i believe this is something cannot be taught, hopefully will improve by experience.
dont rely too much on gps,
i kena play out many times
Sure thanks!