Some dealers do not want to close the auction early to ensure that the auction is fair. He might get other bidders too so he can earn more. Usually he will give you his contact for a meet-up to close the deal.Originally posted by FireIce:u have to be prepared for such things in ebay loh
cos eberything is virtual....anytime anyone can jus disappear and void the auction.....
usually i would message the other party and get his/her contact number and transact personally.....
in a way to prove tt it's valid and oso faster, as some ppl would wanna sell their things asap and dun relli wanna wait for the auction to end.....
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Being new, always at disadvantage ... a lesson learnt lor. I think I might not want to bother to give rating as the registration is free and anyone can just sign up under the guise of another name.. I think this is the loop hole here..
If everyone thinks the same way, those rogue dealers would get away and more people would be tricked. Leave a bad rating to warn others 'bout his ways.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Being new, always at disadvantage ... a lesson learnt lor. I think I might not want to bother to give rating as the registration is free and anyone can just sign up under the guise of another name.. I think this is the loop hole here..
Usually you'll be able to get the items cheaper on Auction as the dealer might be running a mobile business. He doesn't have to pay rent so his products are cheaper. The product might have been won through some lucky draw also, therefore it's definitely cheaper, MOST of the times.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I was there looking for MP3 and also just window shop the MMC. The cheapest is $ 139.90. I think that is quite a diff lor... Don't you think so? Anyway, there is no urgency to buy the card so I tot I just try bidding lor, also to gain some experience in on-line purchase.. It seems the first experience is always going to be a long lasting one ....![]()
rate him bad, leave him a negative rating... if dun know how just look around in e-bay and click on those who got bad names for themslef... but again he may just change his nick... but than it always good to give rating so other will take note. does he has a good rating in the 1st place?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Anyone use eBay before. This is my first time.. I bid for a 1G MMC card at $ 102.50. During the process, I contacted the seller thru email to enquire about the product. I also asked if I can buy the card from him before the bidding closed at the bid price. He say no as the card would cost about $130 in the market. If I am willing to pay $130, he do not mind selling it to be. But me, I decided to try bidding. I managed to win the bid at $102.50 but now I cannot contact the seller. Isn't this a scam ???
Glad to be of some help. Hope the transaction goes smoothlyOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:Hi Guys. This is overwhemling. Thanks very much for all the valuable advises. This prove that sgForum is the place to go if you need help. I will follows your advises in dealing with future on-line purchases. Czehmate, you are right. I should give him a few days and see how. After I got three days to complete the transactions after the bidding close. I suppose I am a bit kan cheong...![]()
not ebay's fault......u are unlucky to meet a dishonest seller......Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:COMFIRMED... eBay is a scam... I spoke to the seller three times on the phone, each time he say he is out of stock and asked me to call the following day to check if new stock comes... Every day, same answer... no stock..
If he has no stock why post it for auction in the first place. Just because he cannot get his price, the have to resort to such trickery.... Why must fleece innocent people ... Don't people ever think of decent living anymore ???![]()