I have Macross SDF ... outside sold at SGD1400. perfect condition. never open.Originally posted by behamut2ko:Hi all, I looking for the above range of toys from the 80s and 90s. If U still have them from your childhood and wana sell them or get rid of them. Do contact me at 97954810. Spoilt also never mind as I may need them for spareparts.
Thank..
Jason
wah!! 1400??? how much did you got it for??? as in when u bought it years ago.Originally posted by Glen999:I have Macross SDF ... outside sold at SGD1400. perfect condition. never open.
how much are you willing to buy?
.jpg)
Bro. thx for the reply.. But I got the SDF liao.. MIB Mint at $750/-Originally posted by Glen999:I have Macross SDF ... outside sold at SGD1400. perfect condition. never open.
how much are you willing to buy?
hei, i think you bought it at very expensive price.Originally posted by behamut2ko:Bro. thx for the reply.. But I got the SDF liao.. MIB Mint at $750/-
Originally posted by Glen999:hei, i think you bought it at very expensive price.
although in singapore, it's SGD1400. however, ebay just sold at US106.50. (the bid was ended last wednesday).
Originally posted by LH83:How old are the transformers you talking about? I have those from the headmasters series... including one fortress maximus...![]()
Originally posted by Glen999:
the size of matchbox?Originally posted by behamut2ko:Bro. That the matchbox version..
Originally posted by Glen999:the size of matchbox?![]()
what is the takatoku version? the one i saw near funan center is the same like this one in ebay. it costs SGD1400 leh...Originally posted by behamut2ko:No lah.. Bro. The size same as its Japanese counterpart. Quite big. Only that it is manufactured under 'Matchbox' brand in USA. So very much cheaper compared to Takatoku version which is deemed more valuable..
Originally posted by Glen999:what is the takatoku version? the one i saw near funan center is the same like this one in ebay. it costs SGD1400 leh...
Originally posted by RedSuns4:i have some old zoids model ....you interested?
so just because it's taka. then it is sold at higher price. like 3-4 times higher than matchbox version?Originally posted by behamut2ko:Refers to Link..
http://www.me.umn.edu/~ngo/sdf-1_taka.html
I computer moron. if can't click on the address directly, just have to copy and paste the link to your address to see the toy..
Enjoy..
Originally posted by Glen999:so just because it's taka. then it is sold at higher price. like 3-4 times higher than matchbox version?
Originally posted by behamut2ko:Well.. That's being the case coz it was originally from Japan and it was manufactured years before the Matchbox version. Collectors would normally like to collect Japanese made toy.
An example of how high Takatoku toys can fetch..
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5985191427&category=16467&rd=1
these are the ones i want to collect.. ... I think i will give up liao...$1280US to buy all these. I can even buy a tag heuer - kirium.
hahaha, tell you a story..Originally posted by behamut2ko:Well. U can collect the Bandai reissued one.. Much cheaper. Bet $70 - $130 per piece.
Pics:http://www.valkyrie-exchange.com/Bandai/Deadstock/super_vf-1s.html
Or collect the Yamato 1/48 series if U have money to burn. Between SGD $200-US 400 per pieces. Can also go for the cheaper 1/60 Yamato valkyrie
Pics:http://www.macrossworld.com/macross/toys/_toys_yamato.htm