People will go like:"Who's that kum gong running around with a laptop that makes so much noise?"Originally posted by sgboy:Ya. First can get a insurance coverage. I think only NTUC INCOME have this coverage... It is called Mobile Equipment Insurance. I got it too.
Secondly, get get a security lock. When moving around very often, I recommend this Targus Defcon Ultra 1. It got motion alarm. When this Defcon Ultra and laptop is in motion for 4 or 8 seconds, the alarm will trigger (quite loud). So, if someone stole it, the laptop will definitely be in motion and when alarm trigger, it will alert people nearby.
wah lau..drools...got picture anot?Originally posted by ian_neo:it was stolen man !!
cause now i wana get one again but im afraid that it got lost again..
well hook it to my undies ?
well.. if i could i would rather hook it to my "bra" like ahem~![]()
no, but there is one tt will allow boot up when it detect its rightful owner's smellOriginally posted by alexkusu:isnt thre a software which sends email to the owner tellin where the laptop is?
gps tracking? not so advanced yet lah unless you very desperate and willing to pay alot of money and even then you must register/identify your laptop first b4 you can find this wayOriginally posted by alexkusu:isnt thre a software which sends email to the owner tellin where the laptop is?
i tot AIA oso got? sony laptops used to come with one year aia insurance.. now got anot, i dunnoe.Originally posted by sgboy:Ya. First can get a insurance coverage. I think only NTUC INCOME have this coverage... It is called Mobile Equipment Insurance. I got it too.
Secondly, get get a security lock. When moving around very often, I recommend this Targus Defcon Ultra 1. It got motion alarm. When this Defcon Ultra and laptop is in motion for 4 or 8 seconds, the alarm will trigger (quite loud). So, if someone stole it, the laptop will definitely be in motion and when alarm trigger, it will alert people nearby.
Don't you reckon that they figured that one out already? Insurance policies don't usually come stupid.Originally posted by monoslayer:how does the laptop insurance works?? can i just keep my laptop at home den report loss n claim $$ from the insurance company??![]()
just make sure it is always with you lor...keep it near you always, dun let anyone get any chance to get near enuff to steal it...always keep it in your eyesight...Originally posted by ian_neo:well guess so too..
sighs.. think my new laptop got no hope for it to be safe n sound then..![]()