guy's ones look like these:Originally posted by sand king:that one girl wear one thats why to u ugly... the the guy ones are not so high

Originally posted by doubl3a:beauty's in the eye of the beholder.
DAMN! Those are one pair of [b]UGLY footwear[/b]
dear lord, lets not start the power metal thing again. Allen.Iverson will come in here n have a fit about how Rammstein is not power metalOriginally posted by sand king:oO Dragonforce,Hammerfall here haha i like power metal!!!
wakkka!! hahaha i know Rammstein aint power... its industrail metalOriginally posted by HENG@:dear lord, lets not start the power metal thing again. Allen.Iverson will come in here n have a fit about how Rammstein is not power metal
it depends.Originally posted by sand king:wakkka!! hahaha i know Rammstein aint power... its industrail metal
kk will not start on power metal haha. ehhh how u dress one? like jap ger then wear the boots or Goth?
i like i likeOriginally posted by HENG@:Sometimes I just do gothic lolita, like the jap styles.
So you're calling yourself a poseur....great!Originally posted by HENG@:it depends.
Sometimes I do punkstyle. Lots of red checks and black and skulls and crossbones, with chains and stud belts and chokers etc.
Sometimes I do all goth, with clothes that are black with straps and buckles, rips, ancient designs and cuttings.
Sometimes I just do gothic lolita, like the jap styles.
Originally posted by doubl3a:So you're calling yourself a poseur....great!
ya something like that.Originally posted by sand king:i like i likehaha nice choice of goth
ehhhhh black lip stick? black eye liner? v hard find girls that like goth lol
yea... agree i dont dress goth but i like it haha, there are some ppl who think they are on the top but actually they suck...Originally posted by HENG@:ya something like that.
altho not many in sg i admit. wear like that later some idiot suaku boy come n call u poseur leh. who dare to wear lidat?![]()
not surprising. no wonder they need to come n diss other ppl to make themselves feel numero unoOriginally posted by sand king:yea... agree i dont dress goth but i like it haha, there are some ppl who think they are on the top but actually they suck...
Goth is a bit too wide to define properly. It adheres to the gothic philosophy of being open to and accepting of different things.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Do you listen to Gothic anyway?
Sometimes still scared of people who dress in gothic fashion. Yeah.... I dunno much about goths more into emo......Originally posted by HENG@:Goth is a bit too wide to define properly. It adheres to the gothic philosophy of being open to and accepting of different things.
emo is part of goth actually.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Sometimes still scared of people who dress in gothic fashion. Yeah.... I dunno much about goths more into emo......
really meh.. goth that emotional meh??Originally posted by HENG@:emo is part of goth actually.
whats there to be scared of tho?
not all goths are. goth is quite a big demographic group. includes a lot of subcultures. emo is just one.Originally posted by sand king:really meh.. goth that emotional meh??
lol yeh goth wont eat you
Actually emo is not a part of goth but rather it's a part of punk. Actually goth and emo are quite different in their views. Goth take a darker stand in their view of the world than emo.Originally posted by HENG@:emo is part of goth actually.
whats there to be scared of tho?
Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Actually emo is not a part of goth but rather it's a part of punk. Actually goth and emo are quite different in their views. Goth take a darker stand in their view of the world than emo.
Emo is like-"*cries* she dumped me, I hate her. I think I should go home to write some poetry."
Whereas Goths is like-"I hate this world, I shall sit in a corner and think by myself."
Errmm no offense but I think punks come 1st before goths leh. Goths started in the late 1970s and became more popular in the 80s and it's from gothic rock which is a part of alternative rock but it does not have punk influneces nor does it create punk. And they mostly follow nihilism. You can read more about goths at the given linkhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goth.Originally posted by HENG@:
omigosh. dun stereotype like this.(altho thats quite funny!)
honestly both u described can both be said to be emo and goth.
like i said, goth is very all encompassing, and punk is actually sort of under the entire goth identity.
to be honest, the gothic movement started MUCH earlier than that.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:Errmm no offense but I think punks come 1st before goths leh. Goths started in the late 1970s and became more popular in the 80s and it's from gothic rock which is a part of alternative rock but it does not have punk influneces nor does it create punk. And they mostly follow nihilism. You can read more about goths at the given linkhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Goth.
While punk on the other hand started on the mid 1970s and ever since punk has developed other subcultures and emo is ome of them. while the original punk support the idea of anarchy and is develop to counter the pop culture. you can read more about punks at the given linkhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Punk.