opps.. sorry.. lol dunno got G or not.. not impt to this thread though lol 10mpbs give with r50e 1Originally posted by vistra84:ya your modem diff its older version.
the new one with HGV-2 de some problem.
haha
i am using it tooOriginally posted by leungchunghong:I AM using Pacific internet. It is so stable, no problem had given me. Recently i on my PC for 3days, and it is not disconnected, neither do it decrease it's speed.
I oso meet such problem before, and i ask for a changeOriginally posted by black_thoughts:Totally screwed up service! I feel mine is the worse case.. the damn firewall
which comes built in the modem blocks almost every game or software i use.
whenever i use a software to connect to the internet for e.g playing battlefield
2142 online or using bit torrent, the internet will start disconnecting like
hell.. as u can see in the pic below, in 5 minutes i got disconnected 5 times..
when i call singtel bout this, they said this is a router issue n asked me to call
2wire.. i called 2wire and the guy was like.. "oh i oso cant use torrent, itz very
slow and it causes your 2wire modem to disconnect due to some firewall crap". even
after port forwarding, i didnt see ani difference.. im using mio voice and the
phone gives me shitty quality as well.. therez a 1 second delay before my voice is
conveyed to the other party on the phone. i really want to cancel but when i
screwed them on the phone, they said that i have signed a plan and will have to
pay a penalty for early termination. THIZ IS FRAUD!! Now i am using starhub bb in
my room with digital voice and the service/quality is beyond superb. My last
512Kbps connection was so much stable and faster than this 3Mbps mio voice im
using now, I doubt it is the line fault as suggested by your customer service
officer on the mio hotline
As you can see her the red line shows how many times i got disconnected.. u may think itz because of the torrent but no.. during this disconnections, i was not able to use my internet at all.. when i open my browser, 2wire waz showing lame bulls.hit stuff as u can see in the pic below.
my telephone line and everything else is accurately checked.. itz juz the router which sucks.. i also heard that u can only use singtel router for mio.. is it true? btw i've also emailed to CASE and my fellow frens who r in the same boat with me, please email CASE too.
These are the lame msgs i get in my browser each time i disconnect.. but ive
checked everything and nth is wrong.. imagine restarting your modem 5 times in 5
mins.. fu-cked up.. singtel was suppose to release mio later on but they had to
launch it earlier due to the earthquake as singtel too vry long to recover n lost
market share to starhub...
and finally a a minute, i get this when i didnt even do anithing to resolve the issue.. after dat the whole cycle starts again.. get d/c.. issue gets resolved by itself.. reconnects.. on and on and on...
is there any other wireless modem which has voip and i can use with my mio voice rather then this shitty 2wire hgv2700?
HAIZ! Everything seems nice b4 buying.. but after using for some time, u'll realise if itz really worth it.. I'm really Upset With This! Cant use it... Cant end my contract.. im using starhub broadband now and my mio is layin ard while im wasting money paying for it
Ppl hv even set up websites to critisize it
http://brennan.sg/2007/02/11/singtel-mio-horror/
dun flare lah no use one. i flare at them until i so sian liaoOriginally posted by black_thoughts:wow ok.. i didnt know if i flare at them i cld cancel it.. i'll give it a shot bro.. thnx for enlightening me...
Well, don't be shoved and push around by big corporations.Originally posted by flooderx:dun flare lah no use one. i flare at them until i so sian liao
they want they solve loh. i flare until i tired, they will just ignore u trust me u want to cancel they will force u to pay.
Well I'm not talking about the technical skill (which they don't even have to begin with), I'm talking about the reasons they give. If all they give is reasons instead of solutions, my grandmother can do a better job by giving a better different reason.Originally posted by chillz88:then go and ask ur grandmother to do lar
Ha I am using Starhub and basically my wireless router setup is just plug and play.Originally posted by furb:Ha that problem... same case as me using 2wire 2700HGV-2. For me, ever since I recontracted with singnet (10mbps, not mio plan) and they give me this sh1tty router, there is no day i can use my internet without any disconnection.
I called them about it, they say no problem with their server and say server log never show any disconnection between me and them. I was like 'WTF!? then what's with the random disconnection? I dreaming is it?'. Then they quickly change the topic say its my wireless problem then ask me call 2wire... Nice one divert me to another person so I can say no more.
Obviously I know there is no problem with my wireless connection, you think I don't know how to use computer is it?
However, recently I gave up (after struggling for more than half a year), I bought a new router and 'Wow!' the problem is solved. However, the price I need to pay is d@mn high, not the price of the new router, but the price I need to pay to setup the new router. Listen to this and you will think this is a joke.
I bought the new router and unforunately, I need to know the multiplexing method, vci and vpi setting to connect to the internet, if not there is no way i can connect. So no choice this setting only singnet themselves know so i call them up to ask.
Guess what? THEY SAY THEY DON'T KNOW!!!! WTF!? THEIR COMPANY SET THE SETTING SAY THEY DON'T KNOW, SOMEMORE USE THE OLD TECHNIQUE ASK ME GO CALL UP THE TECHNICAL SUPPORT OF MY NEW ROUTER TO CHECK.
No choice, hoping the router company know the setting which i think they don't, I call them up and the call was answered by an indian fellow. In my mind I say sh!t, a overseas call to india then the phone bill must be damn expensive. I spent 30+mins talking to them trying to fix the problem, eventually i gave up.
After that I decided to check the internet and I found out the setting is:
Multiplexing method: Any one also can, regardless is it LLC-based or VC-based.
VPI: 0
VCI: 100
Everyone remember this, you might need it when you setup your new router for connection.
Now, I'm waiting for my phone bill to check how much it is.
Finally, I would like to say 'Good job singnet for your world class standard service, I bet my grandmother can do a better job as technical support officer'.
Originally posted by chenc:Ha I am using Starhub and basically my wireless router setup is just plug and play.
What router you use? My friend call Linksys and connected to Linksys Philippines (or another SEA country, Singapore no local hotline) and talked for 1hour plus but is free.