so now this is exact opposite of saying its his thread, you get outOriginally posted by Nicky198u:i dont control whether u post or not
what?Originally posted by eagle:so now this is exact opposite of saying its his thread, you get out![]()
lol, one thing people often mistaken. Not just downloading, watching movie online is still illegal.Originally posted by eagle:I dun really play games, and I don't listen to songs. As for movies, it has been a long time since I downloaded one. Do I need to if I can watch on crunchyroll or youtube?
So yes, I can claim I have not done any of those you said for a very long time.
you won't understand anyway. You have already contradicted yourselfOriginally posted by Nicky198u:what?
watching movies that are uploaded online is also considered illegal if im not wrong, but youtube cant control every single vid thats uploaded.Originally posted by eagle:I dun really play games, and I don't listen to songs. As for movies, it has been a long time since I downloaded one. Do I need to if I can watch on crunchyroll or youtube?
So yes, I can claim I have not done any of those you said for a very long time.
yea keep thinking you're almighty, you can choose to ignore my rebuke, but u responded anyway, and you're saying i started it thats why you replied, what is this kindergarden? shuttup and type moreOriginally posted by eagle:you won't understand anyway. You have already contradicted yourself
Because you are not in possession of the film and streamed films are usually of super-low quality, thus making it impossible sell them, I can't forsee the need for a legal penalty. Downloading ripped DVDs and TV shows, however, is definitely illegal.Originally posted by furb:lol, one thing people often mistaken. Not just downloading, watching movie online is still illegal.
Well, I have to admit I do watch movie online, that makes me part of the sinner.
Anyway, the whole idea is to think about yourself before commenting about others' action.
I always try to do that, kind of self-reflection and remind myself not to do it next time.
When it comes to jaywalking, watching shows online, that is something I couldn't resist even if I do self-reflect.
suits youOriginally posted by Nicky198u:yea keep thinking you're almighty, you can choose to ignore my rebuke, but u responded anyway, and you're saying i started it thats why you replied, what is this kindergarden? shuttup and type more
One word - ChildishOriginally posted by eagle:suits youif this makes you happier
Originally posted by Nicky198u:One word - Childish
So you think selling such things should have constructive criticism? Please advice.Originally posted by Nicky198u:i see TS getting bashed by pple without constructive criticism, more like 'BUYER STUPID IF HE BUYS FROM TS' 'SELLING IS ILLEGAL I REPORT U', All are unnecessary.
Valuation of items? Whether or not the item is worth the $ stated by ts?Originally posted by eagle:So you think selling such things should have constructive criticism? Please advice.
Oh, so you are saying that we should encourage illegal tradings and the selling of such virtual items.Originally posted by Nicky198u:Valuation of items? Whether or not the item is worth the $ stated by ts?
Simply put, dont be ignorant, you guys are making it hard for TS. Not that hes my friend la
Easy to understand mr eagle?
mrsOriginally posted by eagle:Oh, so you are saying that we should encourage illegal tradings and the selling of such virtual items.
Simply put, if such things were as simple as buy and sell, will any of us make it hard? Not that he's my enemy la
Easy to understand mr nicky?
mdmOriginally posted by Nicky198u:mrs
It IS as simple as buy and sell, you're just making it hard. Does asiasoft care that much?Is it worth cracking down and get the backlash Odex had?Singtel got involved and now, they pulled out of Sitex at the last min due to poor feedback after the odex saga - Got this info from my classmate who works there
The issue here is you having a problem with ONE GUY selling his account
furb already explained about Asiasoft's stance on it, which i think is true, why crack down and decrease its popularity?
Go petition for a ban if you're really that affected by this 'illegal tradings'.
Selling pirated CDs and online games are two totally different scenarios. Pressure from the outside of singapore also forced Singapore to take action. Do we want the image of a pirated goods hub like china?Originally posted by eagle:mdm
It is not as simple as buy and sell. You just can't accept it because you too buy and sell game accounts.
And if the selling starts to get more rampant, are you sure they won't look into it? Isn't it just like how pirated CDs were sold initially years ago in Singapore, openly in Pasar Malam? Did the authorities bother much at that time?
The conclusion from your statement is that as long as it is not enforced, it is allowed. Am I right?This thread looks like you trying to make it hard for the seller, IT IS BLOODY SIMPLE WHAT, pepple sell games you don't come disturb la say what illegal you cannot sell, stupid sia, online game nia also want kpkb
oh another accountOriginally posted by tazzydragon:This thread looks like you trying to make it hard for the seller, IT IS BLOODY SIMPLE WHAT, pepple sell games you don't come disturb la say what illegal you cannot sell, stupid sia, online game nia also want kpkb
EAGLE, Go be a loser somewhere else!!!
?Originally posted by eagle:oh another account
hmmm
if you cannot prove or substantiate your statements, why bother to post?
no that wasn't for u. I like the debate with youOriginally posted by Nicky198u:?
anywayOriginally posted by eagle:The conclusion from your statement is that as long as it is not enforced, it is allowed. Am I right?
well, if that's the case, wouldn't the selling of banned drugs be allowed here too?Originally posted by Nicky198u:anyway
A breach of their policy will constitute with a ban, im fine with that. You sell knowing that its not allowed, ill accept that.
But since its not stated in the forum rules that its disallowed
Examples of disallowed advertisements:
Handphone shops
Car salesmen
Online stores
MLM/Pyramid/Get rich quick/etc
I dont see a problem with him advertising his Items here
so the conclusion from your last few posts are:Originally posted by Nicky198u:Thats the difference ive been referring to since my first post.
If authorities were to treat sales of virtual items the same as banned drugs, what kind of country are we living in?
The point is it is not a gov law that holds the boundaries of what can and cannot be done
gov law = jail and fine Asiasoft law = ban account
Id rather sell it for $$ and maybe have it banned in the process,doesnt matter anyway if im selling means that ive lost interest in the game.
than sell banned drugs and go to jail for it
My examples do not constitute a generalization of 'Not enforced = allowed, Penalty low = should be encouraged to take the risk'Originally posted by eagle:so the conclusion from your last few posts are:
1) Not enforced = allowed
2) Penalty low = should be encouraged to take the risk