Originally posted by ChingAlvin:i start for u at 700 ok
Originally posted by browniebaobao:where can i find reliable pet shop which sells brown poodle like this?
How much does it cost to bring one home?
the shop that i went to is at pasir ris farm..
at first i wanted to buy toy poodle..
female 1.5k, male 1.6k..
but shop owner says tat its hard to maintain and needs regular grooming..
Originally posted by browniebaobao:try http://www.pets.com.sg/, many ppl are giving away their petswhere can i find reliable pet shop which sells brown poodle like this?
How much does it cost to bring one home?
Originally posted by manjieass:
hi, do get your facts right.. btw, the reason of selling is due to my daughter's allergy..neither do i wish to sell her..
btw, pls do not compare a dog and a second hand item.. this is not the way to judge a dog's price..
Yeah but if no one is willing to pay $1100 for the dog, what are you going to do?
Isn't the priority to find the dog a good home? A loss of $1400 seems trivial in comparison.
if u tink dat 1400 is trivial to u..y dun u buy e dog n u give me 1400 n give e dog a gd home?if u cant do dat dun make sarcastic reamarks or shld i sae noble remarks?thks!
Originally posted by manjieass:if u tink dat 1400 is trivial to u..y dun u buy e dog n u give me 1400 n give e dog a gd home?if u cant do dat dun make sarcastic reamarks or shld i sae noble remarks?thks!
you've just fallen into the trap that many ppl kena, bot a pet and have to give it up.
hope u can come to your senses and dun think too much about the $1400 that u most certainly wun recover
actually, me is half heartedly start bid at 700 for you.. see got people top my bid anot...
you like that i withdraw liao.
and lets be frank. dont say 1200, 1000 or 700 bucks, 500 bucks also tough to find people buy, i have done enough research when i wanted to buy 1 months back.
Originally posted by manjieass:if u tink dat 1400 is trivial to u..y dun u buy e dog n u give me 1400 n give e dog a gd home?if u cant do dat dun make sarcastic reamarks or shld i sae noble remarks?thks!
It was a practical suggestion.
If you find no buyers, you have to give it to SPCA to be destroyed, or you have to give it away. So in the end, you still don't get your money back. Unless of course the pet shop is willing to take it back. Perhaps you could offer the shop some kind of restocking fee.
So your priority should be to find the dog a good home. The amount of money you can get for the dog should be considered a bonus.
Unless of course, you're the type of person who is willing to say, "unless someone pays me $1100, I will give the dog to SPCA to be destroyed."
Originally posted by Phaze:It was a practical suggestion.
If you find no buyers, you have to give it to SPCA to be destroyed, or you have to give it away. So in the end, you still don't get your money back. Unless of course the pet shop is willing to take it back. Perhaps you could offer the shop some kind of restocking fee.
So your priority should be to find the dog a good home. The amount of money you can get for the dog should be considered a bonus.
Unless of course, you're the type of person who is willing to say, "unless someone pays me $1100, I will give the dog to SPCA to be destroyed."
im not maybe you are?
and btw, im not the person who gives it to SPCA to "DESTROY" it.. im not so heartless..
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:actually, me is half heartedly start bid at 700 for you.. see got people top my bid anot...
you like that i withdraw liao.
and lets be frank. dont say 1200, 1000 or 700 bucks, 500 bucks also tough to find people buy, i have done enough research when i wanted to buy 1 months back.
seriously, i've never even consider selling it to you..
you were not even serious in the first place..
so it does not even matter whether you've withdrawn or not..
im not maybe you are?
and btw, im not the person who gives it to SPCA to "DESTROY" it.. im not so heartless..
Okay. Let's examine what you have said.
You said you would sell your dog "cheapest is $1100.. i just bought it yest at $1400."
You also said, "but too bad, my daughter is allergic to dogs."
And now you say you will not give your dog to SPCA to be destroyed.
So I don't understand why you have a problem with anything I've said? Since you are not a heartless guy and you will not give your dog to SPCA to be destroyed, and obviously you don't want to sacrifice the health of your daughter, the thing you have to compromise on is the price right?
I wonder where your defensiveness comes from.
seriously, i've never even consider selling it to you..
you were not even serious in the first place..
so it does not even matter whether you've withdrawn or not..
700 bucks is my budget alone, i've yet to ask my sister how much she is willing to fork out. If i aint serious, i wont bid, look up pets.com.sg and see if i am looking for a dog.
Your attitude seriously suck. I helped you start a bid, and i got bad attitude. Now its sealed that your dog is going to SPCA and some 1 is picking it up for free. period.
Originally posted by Phaze:Okay. Let's examine what you have said.
You said you would sell your dog "cheapest is $1100.. i just bought it yest at $1400."
You also said, "but too bad, my daughter is allergic to dogs."
And now you say you will not give your dog to SPCA to be destroyed.
So I don't understand why you have a problem with anything I've said? Since you are not a heartless guy and you will not give your dog to SPCA to be destroyed, and obviously you don't want to sacrifice the health of your daughter, the thing you have to compromise on is the price right?
I wonder where your defensiveness comes from.
dont you get my point?
read it properly.. i would rather find other means than sending it to SPCA to have it destroyed..
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
700 bucks is my budget alone, i've yet to ask my sister how much she is willing to fork out. If i aint serious, i wont bid, look up pets.com.sg and see if i am looking for a dog.
Your attitude seriously suck. I helped you start a bid, and i got bad attitude. Now its sealed that your dog is going to SPCA and some 1 is picking it up for free. period.
who is being sulky here?
mind your manners and who the hell knows that you're asking your sis?
get it right..
1.4k down the drain!
Loser -_-
ching alvin & phaze,
pls mind ur own business.it is other pple business to do wateva dey wanna do.wat fer u keep givin those comments?so wat if he is a loser?at least he is doin it fer e sake of his daughter.n is not dat he dun wanna keep e dog.i tink e both of u r real losers.if u guys r realli dat noble den y dun u buy e dog?i suppose ur not married dats y u dun understand e feelin of havin ani child.n i dun tink he mention anitink about SPCA but is u guys whom keep mentioning it.dun put words into pple mouth.n fr god's sake,he bought e dog juz 3 daes ago at 1400 n i dun tink is unreasonable fer him to sell e dog at 1200.y dun u 2 LOSERS go n see other forums n see how much r dey selling before u bite ur own tail here.n i dun tink his attitude sucks.i tink e both of ur attitude sucks n totally ill mannered.ppls sell dog aso not ur prob.u act as if ur such a man.oh pls!look at wat u type n tink back r u a man.thks!if u guys tinks dat his way of sellin is too ex den dun look at e forum.y make such a remarks n let pple despise e both of u.
Originally posted by baby gurl:ching alvin & phaze,
pls mind ur own business.it is other pple business to do wateva dey wanna do.wat fer u keep givin those comments?so wat if he is a loser?at least he is doin it fer e sake of his daughter.n is not dat he dun wanna keep e dog.i tink e both of u r real losers.if u guys r realli dat noble den y dun u buy e dog?i suppose ur not married dats y u dun understand e feelin of havin ani child.n i dun tink he mention anitink about SPCA but is u guys whom keep mentioning it.dun put words into pple mouth.n fr god's sake,he bought e dog juz 3 daes ago at 1400 n i dun tink is unreasonable fer him to sell e dog at 1200.y dun u 2 LOSERS go n see other forums n see how much r dey selling before u bite ur own tail here.n i dun tink his attitude sucks.i tink e both of ur attitude sucks n totally ill mannered.ppls sell dog aso not ur prob.u act as if ur such a man.oh pls!look at wat u type n tink back r u a man.thks!if u guys tinks dat his way of sellin is too ex den dun look at e forum.y make such a remarks n let pple despise e both of u.
So what? I did offer, and bad attitude, why should i friendly back.
I've a dog before, my mother bought first hand for lots of money also, then the dog die thats why actively looking for another dog, cannot?
If my price too low, can just say too low and ignore. And do your homework at pets.com.sg first, and other forums.
If you want the bottom line, she brought it on herself and nothing else. By buying the dog home and unable to keep it, who is it to blame? why dont she make sure everything is well before getting it home?
dont you get my point?
read it properly.. i would rather find other means than sending it to SPCA to have it destroyed..
Which part did I not read properly?
You said you would rather find other means than sending the dog to SPCA to have it destroyed. Because you are not a heartless person.
I simply listed the two alternatives. The first alternative is to just keep the dog. I assume that this option is not viable because of your daughter. The other alternative is to sell the dog.
I even offered the suggestion that you could sell the dog back to the pet shop. However, if getting rid of the dog is the priority, and giving the dog to SPCA is not an option, isn't selling the dog then the only option? And if selling the dog is the only option, doesn't it then become a matter of price?
What other option is there?
What is your point?
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:1.4k down the drain!
Loser -_-
so what? i have the money..
Originally posted by Phaze:Which part did I not read properly?
You said you would rather find other means than sending the dog to SPCA to have it destroyed. Because you are not a heartless person.
I simply listed the two alternatives. The first alternative is to just keep the dog. I assume that this option is not viable because of your daughter. The other alternative is to sell the dog.
I even offered the suggestion that you could sell the dog back to the pet shop. However, if getting rid of the dog is the priority, and giving the dog to SPCA is not an option, isn't selling the dog then the only option? And if selling the dog is the only option, doesn't it then become a matter of price?
What other option is there?
What is your point?
my point is, i do not wish to send it to SPCA..
dats y as i sae..u din read properly n ur not a family man..if u got a child n is allergy to dogs u noe it straight away is it?if dats true i call u god.n is not his family dun allow him to keep.his family loves e dog.but e prob is his child is allergy.get ur sentence properly.nv lecture sumone wen u cant even lecture urself properly.n y dun u sae if e pet shop allows him to bring e dog home fer a trial?use sum common sense.n excuse me,is not dat his attitude is bad.if ur e one postin up on sumtink n sum pple make a non stop sarcastic remarks would u be friendly?i dun tink so..u see juz a few msg n ur aready blown up.i've readin e post n i find it ridiculous fer u to keep commentin about ppls here n dere.n one more tink,his dog is onli 3 months not 3 yrs.if its 3 yrs n his sellin at 1200 i would ask him to go SPCA but mind u,e dog is onli3 MONTHS.u used to have dog u should noe it well how much is e price.n dun compare a dog wif a second hand dog.if i compare u wif a animal u lyk it?so dun anihow post comments.
Originally posted by baby gurl:dats y as i sae..u din read properly n ur not a family man..if u got a child n is allergy to dogs u noe it straight away is it?if dats true i call u god.n is not his family dun allow him to keep.his family loves e dog.but e prob is his child is allergy.get ur sentence properly.nv lecture sumone wen u cant even lecture urself properly.n y dun u sae if e pet shop allows him to bring e dog home fer a trial?use sum common sense.n excuse me,is not dat his attitude is bad.if ur e one postin up on sumtink n sum pple make a non stop sarcastic remarks would u be friendly?i dun tink so..u see juz a few msg n ur aready blown up.i've readin e post n i find it ridiculous fer u to keep commentin about ppls here n dere.n one more tink,his dog is onli 3 months not 3 yrs.if its 3 yrs n his sellin at 1200 i would ask him to go SPCA but mind u,e dog is onli3 MONTHS.u used to have dog u should noe it well how much is e price.n dun compare a dog wif a second hand dog.if i compare u wif a animal u lyk it?so dun anihow post comments.
Of course it's not his fault that his child is allergic to dogs. In fact, it is irrelevent why he needs to get rid of the dog. That's not the point. The fact remains that he has a dog and he can't keep it.
I don't see where I was sarcastic to him.
In any case, he has basically conceded my point. He said he can afford to lose 1.4K. So it's great if he can find someone to buy the dog from him. But ultimately, if he wants to ensure the dog can find a home, he must be willing to compromise on the price.
Now I will be sarcastic, just so that you know what sarcasm is.
I must say, your two posts (which also happens to be your first two posts) are the most incoherent I've ever read. Period. You must have learned English at EDMW. Good lord, I had to ask my niece to translate what you wrote. But I don't think she translated it well. She was giggling too much. However, I concede that your language skills are the least of your problems.
I must say I am thankful that your version of common sense does not seem very common at all. If it was, we would be in big trouble. I'm curious though about how you would apply your "common sense" to the problem at hand. What would you do if you need to get rid of a dog and you can't sell it?
shrugs. if you can't keep a dog. the next best thing is to find it a good owner..
of course before buying a dog, you should check if you're able to rear it. an allergy's nobody's fault though.. its not as if you knew that your kid has allergy.
Originally posted by manjieass:3 mths old la deh!
Paiseh me no see ur thread title.