Hi pple,
Does anyone have any idea how to rent a stall in Pasa Malam? Do i need to have any food license to do it?
Thanks for reading!
Some normal is find the RC commitee ppl.(5days de)
Some pasam malam is find the agent (more for those 1mth de)
You can do without the food liscent(if you can tahan the fine.)
NEA requires you to hv it displayed..or at least can show to them if they come spot check...
Y pasa malam, nowdays hard to earn lea..
Hmm .. i just want to try out with small captial... actually looking for source of how to get a food license ... Went to NEA website.. they mention if want to rent a stall at pasa malam.. licensing issue should contact the respective town council.. but when i go their website.. can't really find a link to click on regarding this matter.
:P
if you are keen on setting up a stall in a NUS bazaar, email me @ [email protected]
another ramly burger stall?
i swore i saw three ramly burgers in a single pasar malam.
among all the stores, the only ones with the most biz are the makan & drinks stalls..
Originally posted by ckgal:Hmm .. i just want to try out with small captial... actually looking for source of how to get a food license ... Went to NEA website.. they mention if want to rent a stall at pasa malam.. licensing issue should contact the respective town council.. but when i go their website.. can't really find a link to click on regarding this matter.
:P
To get food liscent, need the "company name" you can go acra register a sole propieritor company.. then you will need > "Place Of Business" (where your selling/cooking is gonna take place).If is hawket cte, the liscent on top will write your stall, if its Pasar Malam, there is another piece of paper saying your "Temp stall" & can only get that when the Rc/Tc commitee gv u a printed notice blah blah...
with that 护身符, go where do eat also relativelly safe.. If its new, the officers might happily come spot check, i last time always kanna de..lol
**If somehow your food accidentlydrop on floor, PLEASE DO NOT CLEAN IT THEN PUT BACK TO SELL(i know some ppl do that)...throw it away(must let ur neighbour stall ppl see you throw it away if possible).Practice food hygine.
Reason is Sg many ppl like to complain, & you never know which ah pek wearing shorts with gold chain talking hokkine is from NEA, or auntie bring their child come out, munching taiwan sasuage then suddenly flash her pass to you..(I've been there
)
Originally posted by QX179R:among all the stores, the only ones with the most biz are the makan & drinks stalls..
true, but recently those pasar malam i've been to stop selling food already. i wonder....
Originally posted by bo liao:
Reason is Sg many ppl like to complain, & you never know which ah pek wearing shorts with gold chain talking hokkine is from NEA, or auntie bring their child come out, munching taiwan sasuage then suddenly flash her pass to you..(I've been there)
lol. they really get to such extent to catch ppl....
Just discussed with a friend and realised that .. is quite tough to just sell 1 item ... and if the Pasa Malam doesn't stretch over weekends.. the possibility of recurring a lost is huge ...
Hmm was also thinking of selling @ Flea market.. which till now i don't see anyone doing it ..
there's a flea market wat at sungei rd..
Hi QX179R,
What i mean is i dun see anyone selling food stuff ..:P
Pasar malam is already thing of the past .. Last time when i was in pri sch .. Pasar malam ard my house i am so damn excited cos there's alot of stuff to get .. vcd, games, nice food etc etc .. Now? The only thing i see worth getting is the food only and it may not be nice too ..
Maybe u wanna try those cart type in shopping malls.
hmm those cart needs contract and longer time commitment.. for now i just wish to try out whether my food can sell anot ..
Originally posted by ckgal:Hi QX179R,
What i mean is i dun see anyone selling food stuff ..:P
all is 2nd hand stuffs..
if u wanna sell food, make sure its not 2nd hand oso wor..
juz remember, u're not the only food stall there as there are many others around..
so most impt is to make sure ur food is gd & u practice gd proper hygiene..
u is tinkin of sellin wat?
why dun u ask those town councils?
Hi pple,
Thanks for the comments :P
I just emailed the NEA to enquiry more abt the food license. As i know from their website FAQ - Rental of Pasa Malam stalls need to approach RC or Town Council..
Recently, or yesterday just got offered a rental at a Bazaar, but when i see the clause in the T & C given by NEA to the Bazaar owner: "No home cook-ed food allowed".
Then i have queries, if i registered a business with the address as my home address.. does that consider is home-cooked food ?
I send my queries to NEA and waiting for their reply :P