Originally posted by 4sg:If one is planning to sell later, renting may not necessary be a good thing.
If the leasee is the irresponsible type causing physical demage the flat, more so if the flat is expensively renovated, the value of the flat can be depreciated.
then make sure they pay for the damages...why worry about such things. if u rented it out to the proper people, u are less likely to have this problem...If u rented out to thai or bangla construction workers, then good luck.
very very beautiful, neat and bright
Ts may have a reason to sell it , Will he share with us?
As a foreign student, what kind of appartments or w/e are best to rent in sg? And what's the price range for it?
bid 80k, let meknow if okay
Lol at robinho, either a WOB or total ignorance at the market rates.
Originally posted by [r]obinho:bid 80k, let meknow if okay
A resale 3room flat already is priced at 250K on average.
Your 80K is not very big, you know. ![]()
For 80k, you can try buying Adrian Lim's former flat. ![]()
They haven't had that spirt there since 1981.
Originally posted by Glenn_nl:As a foreign student, what kind of appartments or w/e are best to rent in sg? And what's the price range for it?
If you are an official student, I would suggest staying at the campus hostel if any. Else renting a room would be an alternative. As for pricing for rental, it's quite hard to say now because you wold only be coming next year. But the current trend for rental is just going one way...Downwards. ![]()
Originally posted by [r]obinho:bid 80k, let meknow if okay
I'll bid 80.1K. I'm quite sure it's a very good price already. ![]()
Maybe you want to consult some statistics before making a bid next time.
Originally posted by Callan:If you are an official student, I would suggest staying at the campus hostel if any. Else renting a room would be an alternative. As for pricing for rental, it's quite hard to say now because you wold only be coming next year. But the current trend for rental is just going one way...Downwards.
What do you mean with official student? Here in the Netherlands im registered as a student (full time student even).
Originally posted by Glenn_nl:What do you mean with official student? Here in the Netherlands im registered as a student (full time student even).
I meant are you here with any tertiary institution of education e.g. NUS(National University of Singapore). If you are on a exchange program they should have available hostels or lodging arranged for you.
Originally posted by Callan:I meant are you here with any tertiary institution of education e.g. NUS(National University of Singapore). If you are on a exchange program they should have available hostels or lodging arranged for you.
Ah, the college im attending doesnt have any program to send students abroad. We all have to arrange it ourselves. There are organisations tho who help students as in funding and housing. But those dont do singapore. I could use one of those organisations to go to Indonesia, but I've been a couple of times to Indonesia as hollidays and I dont think I would like going there for the living. Indonesia is my favourite holliday country tho, mainly because my roots I guess.
Originally posted by Glenn_nl:Ah, the college im attending doesnt have any program to send students abroad. We all have to arrange it ourselves. There are organisations tho who help students as in funding and housing. But those dont do singapore. I could use one of those organisations to go to Indonesia, but I've been a couple of times to Indonesia as hollidays and I dont think I would like going there for the living. Indonesia is my favourite holliday country tho, mainly because my roots I guess.
oh, in that case you better start looking and planning now. How long is your attachment in SG? Normal rental lease are for a minimum of 1 year though recently there have been cases of lease that goes for 6 months.
You have indonesian roots?
Originally posted by Callan:psst....I'm an agent leh...
Agent 007... can advise mi?? i got around 80 to 100k cash only... can buy anything? especially private property... since i dun think i wan to buy HDB flat in open market...... usually how much loan can i get from bank? 70% or 90% ?? thanks hor
Originally posted by Callan:oh, in that case you better start looking and planning now. How long is your attachment in SG? Normal rental lease are for a minimum of 1 year though recently there have been cases of lease that goes for 6 months.
You have indonesian roots?
I also heard companies who take interns from abroad have their own program for housing them. So there are some options I guess. And yeah im looking ocassionally.
I got indonesian roots yes. My grandmother was from bandung.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
Agent 007... can advise mi?? i got around 80 to 100k cash only... can buy anything? especially private property... since i dun think i wan to buy HDB flat in open market...... usually how much loan can i get from bank? 70% or 90% ?? thanks hor
If you are looking at resale or private property from the open market, you need to pay a minimum 5% cash deposit. Say you have 80k, you can look at a property worth $1.6 mil. But the problem is you should also consider how much CPF you have. Say you are looking at a $1.6mil property, you will need to pay 80k in cash deposit and the reminding 15% deposit of $240k from your CPF. If your CPF does not have that much money you would need to fork out the balance in cash. Here is an example,
Total Value of Resale Private Property : $1,000,000
Total Deposit required : $200,000 (20%)
Minimum Cash Deposit : $50,000
Available in CPF account : $90,000
Required cash Deposit : $200,000 - $90,000 = $110,000
But if you are buying an new property project (Buying direct from developer), you can put down 1% of the total sale price (in cash only) as an option excercise fee. Thereafter you would normally have 2-3 months to pay the remaining 19% using your CPF or a mixture of both cash and CPF if your CPF does not have enough balance to pay for the 19%. Please be reminded that this is only for new properties that are directly bought from the developer.
Another difference in buying completed/Resale Property and new properties that there are no CPF Housing Grant for purchasing a property on the open market (Resale or Completed projects), the grants are only available for new properties bought direct from the developer.
I do not know the exact minimum sum a bank is willing to loan, and the maximum sum would depend on your income/expense, credit report and also your current loan standings. You will have to approach a banker to clarify your doubts about the financing. The only restriction fo buying an property on the open market is that you have to be a Singapore Citizen or a PR.
so that mean 20% deposit is a must?then other 80% by housing loan?... is it possible to get another loan from bank for the other 10% or 15% hahaha.... mi no cpf leh.. all in unit trust or stock now... and never pay for almost 5yrs already.. hehe....
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):so that mean 20% deposit is a must?then other 80% by housing loan?... is it possible to get another loan from bank for the other 10% or 15% hahaha.... mi no cpf leh.. all in unit trust or stock now... and never pay for almost 5yrs already.. hehe....
That would be considered a personal loan or unsecured loan since there is no form of mortage and will be quite difficult to get. I know some people who make use of overdraft facilities to do this but the interest rates are too high to be worth it. You will have to consult a banker for more details.
yeah good time to sell ....
AMK a pot of gold , especially neat MRT .
TS has hit the jackpot .
I won't be surprise this move receive many phone calls both from buyer and co-broker .
He sell the house , which almost 25 years old he purchase @ say $80,000 ?
Now his kids grown up liao , decided to buy a new one .... who knows ???
Originally posted by Poolman:yeah good time to sell ....
AMK a pot of gold , especially neat MRT .
TS has hit the jackpot .
I won't be surprise this move receive many phone calls both from buyer and co-broker .
He sell the house , which almost 25 years old he purchase @ say $80,000 ?
Now his kids grown up liao , decided to buy a new one .... who knows ???
TS's house is only 5 years old...please read properly before assuming. You can also trace from the address, all the flats in the area are new flats.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):so that mean 20% deposit is a must?then other 80% by housing loan?... is it possible to get another loan from bank for the other 10% or 15% hahaha.... mi no cpf leh.. all in unit trust or stock now... and never pay for almost 5yrs already.. hehe....
Another alternative is to look at studio apartments. Some are going for around 400k. Your cash on hand should be able to pay for those.
Originally posted by Callan:TS's house is only 5 years old...please read properly before assuming. You can also trace from the address, all the flats in the area are new flats.
oh i see ... those at st.53 i think ..... or st.52 .
The few new flats in AMK .
then he probably dun make alot .... i see the price , not the info . Sorry .
new flats normally mean fucking small