Hi, my father is looking into selling his $10000 Bird series note, it is in good condition. Any offers?
Or does anyone know where to sell or any collector to look for?

Frost
sell how much ?
nb sia...thats my favourite Singapore note.
11k deal.
selling notes is illegal..
its property of singapore govt
Originally posted by youyayu:selling notes is illegal..
looking at around 15k.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:
—-—-Frosthon-—-—-
looking at around 15k.
—-—-—-—-—-—I think, due to inflation, $10,000 in the past is only worth $5,000++ nowadays.
Is that note an error note or any misprint?? If it’s a normal note, it’s not worth so much….
legal tender. worth $10k at face value.
liddat can i sell you my $2 note for a bowl of bak chor mee? ![]()
Originally posted by Frosthon:Hi, my father is looking into selling his $10000 Bird series note, it is in good condition. Any offers?
Or does anyone know where to sell or any collector to look for?
Frost
Alamak, during recession, everything depreciate in value. Even your note. I offer you $8000 if it is legal tender
Originally posted by simian4455:
Alamak, during recession, everything depreciate in value. Even your note. I offer you $8000 if it is legal tender
tat is a very funny joke...
It's face value is still worth 10k.
The ts can just go to any shop and buy an item for 10k with that note.
stop trying to take advantage of him
Originally posted by simian4455:
$8000?
and you get $2000 profit IF YOU BANK IN THE NOTE
Woah...Would be suprised that people actually keep this
Originally posted by PWNED32:Woah...Would be suprised that people actually keep this
i do have. flower series- 3-5 pieces of various values in an album(very old), bird series (2- 3) ship series (not that old)
I suggest you go to a reputed money collector shop and sell it.
Btw, selling old notes is not illegal.
I remember selling a worthless banana note in mint condition, I think it was like 5 cents but I got it for 15 or more...
like a zillion times the value consider that it was like no value in the first place.
if got 888888, you think still selling low like 50% profit? but TS's one also not UNC (un-circulated) so I think rarely got much value above the face value.
yes, so don't even heed those idiots who wish to chop you by offering below 10k
the bank gives u 10k if u bank it in.
i need money urgently...
how about i trade my black magic stone with ur $10000 note...
my stone can cure cancer and bring in fortune...
i wouldnt be trading it if i dun need the money...