"Superstar Libra 1 For 1 Offer: 3-Night Kuala Lumpur/Penang or Langkawi Cruise (Wed) from $817 for 2 persons (U.P: $1,472)
or
4-Night Kuala Lumpur/Phuket Cruise (Sat) from $1,091 for 2 persons (U.P: $1,966) * All inclusive cruise fares per person include passenger handling charge and fuel surcharge. "
as quoted from the gv website
how this thing works is actually if you choose the 3-nights cruise u gotta pay 817 and if u want the 4-nights one u gotta pay 1091 (MY TOPIC IS WRONG, IT'S NOT FREE)
bidding starts from SGD$350, post your bids here or PM, once i have winning bid i will reply to whoever it is privately and discuss payment methods
check the details @ http://www.gv.com.sg/promodetails/gv_promotions_2062.jsp

i know this may sound like a scam and all, but trust me i really want to sell these tickets since i have no wish to go to malaysia at all, cruise or no cruise
Originally posted by Descendant of god:"Superstar Libra 1 For 1 Offer: 3-Night Kuala Lumpur/Penang or Langkawi Cruise (Wed) from $817 for 2 persons (U.P: $1,472)
or
4-Night Kuala Lumpur/Phuket Cruise (Sat) from $1,091 for 2 persons (U.P: $1,966) * All inclusive cruise fares per person include passenger handling charge and fuel surcharge. "as quoted from the gv website
bidding starts from SGD$1400, post your bids here or PM, once i have winning bid i will reply to whoever it is privately and discuss payment methods
check the details @ http://www.gv.com.sg/promodetails/gv_promotions_2062.jsp
if it's for the first one
you pay $817 and u want us to pay at least $1400
i think the scam is YOU
this dont sound like a scam, selling winning ticket is common, but 1.4k for starting bid?
errr...maybe my engrish not powderful enough...but from the ticket, I thought it was just a voucher for discount for the cruises listed.
What you have won is a voucher that allows you to purchase a cruise for two at $817 (usual price $1,472) at a saving of $655. The second option is a cruise for two at $1,091 (usual price $1,966) at a saving of $875. And you want to sell this voucher for at least $1,400???
haha starting bid 1.4k? woahh, i guess you better use it for yourself.
ok i just called star cruises (finally) and i've clarified a few things with them
at 1st i thought with this voucher you can ride the cruise for free, obviously i'm wrong like someone already mentioned above, how it works is actually if you choose the 3-nights cruise u gotta pay 817 and if u want the 4-nights one u gotta pay 1091
this is my 1st time selling something online so i made a few mistakes, i apologize for the confusion _(._.)_
starting bidding price is now SGD$500
if anybody knows how to edit post in this forum i'll edit my 1st post also
edit: nvm i found out how to edit already
Originally posted by Descendant of god:ok i just called star cruises (finally) and i've clarified a few things with them
at 1st i thought with this voucher you can ride the cruise for free, obviously i'm wrong like someone already mentioned above, how it works is actually if you choose the 3-nights cruise u gotta pay 817 and if u want the 4-nights one u gotta pay 1091
this is my 1st time selling something online so i made a few mistakes, i apologize for the confusion _(._.)_
starting bidding price is now SGD$500
if anybody knows how to edit post in this forum i'll edit my 1st post also
edit: nvm i found out how to edit already
i think u better dun sell anything lah
do you know that if ppl bid $700
u have to get the cruise tix for $817 and sell it to them them at $700?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i think u better dun sell anything lah
do you know that if ppl bid $700
u have to get the cruise tix for $817 and sell it to them them at $700?
teh, let it go lah.
ppl sound lealli sincere leh. ![]()
like i said, i have no plans of going to malaysia at all, so if no1 wants it i WILL give it away at the end i guess to friends or something
yah yah yah faster give it away
if not i ask fifi ban chiu
After paying u at least $500, still has to pay Star Cruise??
Then really a scam !!
who agree to ban him?
Saw on their site, Superstar Libra giving 35% off on their cruises. So even without the discount voucher, the price of cruise for two for the first option listed on the ticket is only $957; with the voucher you pay $817, a saving of $139.80.
So, I don't think there will be any takers if you are selling the voucher at $500. Think it is best to give it to relatives or friends since you dislike going to Malaysia.
z
lowest i would go is 350
ok this is getting funnier with each post ![]()
350+817 = 1167.
1167 > 957.
still wan to sell ah? ![]()
when i first saw this topic in the afternoon
i was thinking - WTF
Tix cost 800+ for 1st round and the bugger expect ppl to bid for 1.4k
Den someone pointed out that this is in fact not a free tix
*horrors*
i think ur maths fail
But the point is since now Star Cruise offers 35% discount w/o using the voucher, it makes no sense at all to pay him 350
SGD 957 - Cost purchase direct from Star Cruise
vs
SGD 817 - Cost purchase from Voucher + Stupid Threadstarter Bid
Difference is 140. Which means stupid threadstarer bid mus be 140 or lower to really enjoy any savings at all
Originally posted by Descendant of god:z
lowest i would go is 350
you need to know your product well before you sell anything.
it doesnt matter if u are 1st time selling online or not.
i think even if you go on the street and sell it to ppl at $350 they will also laugh at you.
*just my 2 cents worth*