u tink of gui too much liowsOriginally posted by TehJarVu:ah! hahahaha....... yuan lai![]()
Originally posted by jay_rocks:PSK BLOG lor....short for Poon Sou Keng aka Rubbish place
Originally posted by poon cho tang:where the hell u get this frm? damn,so lazi to read
[b]Nipah virus
Nipah virus was identified in 1999 when it caused an outbreak of neurological and respiratory disease on pig farms in peninsular Malaysia, resulting in 105 human deaths and the culling of one million pigs (Field et al., 2001). In Singapore, 11 cases including one death occurred in abattoir workers exposed to pigs imported from the affected Malaysian farms.
Symptoms of infection from the Malaysian outbreak were primarily encephalitic in humans and respiratory in pigs. Later outbreaks have caused respiratory illness in humans, increasing the likelihood of human-to-human transmission and indicating the existence of more dangerous strains of the virus.
Four more outbreaks of Nipah virus have occurred since 1999, all of them in Bangladesh. As with Hendra virus, the timing of the outbreaks indicates a seasonal effect.
2001 April – May, Meherpur district: 13 cases with nine fatalities (69% mortality) (Hsu et al, 2004).
2003 January 2003, Naogaon district: 12 cases with eight fatalities (67% mortality) (Hsu et al, 2004).
2004 January – February, Manikganj and Rajbari provinces: 42 cases with 14 fatalities (33% mortality).
2004 19 February – 16 April, Faridpur district: 36 cases with 27 fatalities (75% mortality). Epidemiological evidence strongly suggests that this outbreak involved person-to-person transmission of Nipah virus, which had not previously been confirmed in humans. 92% of cases involved close contact with at least one other person infected with Nipah virus. Two cases involved a single short exposure to an ill patient, including a rickshaw driver who transported a patient to hospital. In addition, at least six cases involved acute respiratory distress syndrome which has not been reported previously for Nipah virus illness in humans. This symptom is likely to have assisted human-to-human transmission through large droplet dispersal.
2005 January, Tangail district: 32 cases with 12 fatalities (38% mortality). The virus may have been contracted from drinking palm fruit juice contaminated by fruit bat droppings or saliva.
In addition to these confirmed cases, a suspected outbreak of encephalitis in Siliguri, India occurred in February-March 2001. The official diagnosis of measles was not supported by the clinical or epidemiological evidence, and later testing of samples by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in the USA confirmed the presence of Nipah virus (Kumar, 2003).
wait noone dares to come inOriginally posted by jay_rocks:PSK BLOG lor....short for Poon Sou Keng aka Rubbish place
Nature's shuang kuai BlogOriginally posted by poon cho tang:simi lai?
something short n sweet
haha....Originally posted by sbst275:Levels up!
And I am a male not a female
nature's shiok blog?Originally posted by TehJarVu:Nature's shuang kuai Blog![]()
got wad...we this few crappers lorOriginally posted by poon cho tang:wait noone dares to come in
Originally posted by poon cho tang:wait noone dares to come in
sureOriginally posted by jay_rocks:got wad...we this few crappers lor
sounds goodOriginally posted by poon cho tang:nature's shiok blog?
Few more pages to goOriginally posted by jay_rocks:haha....
up up tai qi tou~
Ya.. Good...Originally posted by TehJarVu:sounds good![]()
*arbishh TJVOriginally posted by poon cho tang:u tink of gui too much liows
wah....shiokOriginally posted by TehJarVu:*arbishh TJV![]()
ma zi leh?Originally posted by TehJarVu:up up tu zi tiao shang lai![]()
still got tmlOriginally posted by jay_rocks:ho sae liao....today need to pass up de hw haven do...die le
shun bian give u neng liap also.Originally posted by poon cho tang:wah....shiok
receivedOriginally posted by TehJarVu:shun bian give u neng liap also.![]()
prob is i onli noe got 1 hw...i think still got others tt i dunnooOriginally posted by poon cho tang:still got tml