ahahaha... tts so trueOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:What's the difference between ang-mor and Hokkien fairy tales?
Ang-mor fairy tales begin with: "Once upon a time..."
Hokkien fairy tales begin with: "Lim Peh ka li kong..."![]()
i dun see any patient bbsOriginally posted by BabyLover:mei you zhe me kua zhang la.. i can b really patient de![]()
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:How do Hokkien fish laugh?
Hee hee hee (hokkien for fish)
How do Hokkien prawns laugh?
Hae hae hae (hokkien for prawns)
How do you know frogs are Hokkien?
Because when it's cold, they go "kwah, kwah, kwah".
There were four buddhist monks who played instruments and chanted everyday.
One fine morning, a lady in a mini skirt went into the temple to pray. When the lady knelt down to pray, one of the chanting monks saw the lady tsao k'ng (i.e. exposing herself accidentally).
The monk was shocked to see that the woman was not wearing any panties! He felt he had to share this valuable insight with his fellow monks, but also did not wish to alert the lady.
So he began chanting the message: "Wu lang bo chin nai ko....(Someone's not wearing panties...)"
The monk beside him was playing a tambourine, and he thumped this response: "Ti-to-lok, ti-to-lok (Where? Where?)"
The third monk, playing a horn, replied: "Duuu... Duuu........(There! There!)"
Finally, the last and the most righteous monk, sounded his cymbals in disgust: "Ti ti kua... ti ti kua! (Still peeping! Still peeping!)"![]()
u dun c doesnt mean dun hab mahOriginally posted by poon cho tang:i dun see any patient bbs
try jay boiOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:What's the difference between ang-mor and Hokkien fairy tales?
Ang-mor fairy tales begin with: "Once upon a time..."
Hokkien fairy tales begin with: "Lim Peh ka li kong..."![]()
go aheadOriginally posted by BabyLover:![]()
i quote n post in far left jokes hor![]()
so if u wan milk now, u dun cry?Originally posted by BabyLover:u dun c doesnt mean dun hab mah![]()
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:One evening, Ah Beng and Ah Seng went to a lounge and requested the DJ to play the song "Ah Cheng Buey Lo Ti" (Ah Cheng buys bread). The DJ told them they only played English songs and asked them to request another song. They were upset and complained to the manager that the DJ was insulting them. After many hours of calming them down, the manager found out they were actually requesting the Righteous Brothers' song, "Unchained Melody".
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Surinder Singh's uncle was booked into an Air India flight to Bombay. But as this was his first time in an aeroplane, he made a few preparations that were out of place.
When the stewardess came around to take orders for the in-flight meal, the uncle declared loudly, "I have brought my own lunch. Make sure you don't charge me for food and drinks!" So, as everybody was given their in-flight meal, the uncle began spreading out his own home-cooked meal.
The man sitting next to him was an American history researcher and was curious about the food. "Excuse me, what is that drink?" he asked. The uncle picked up the yogurt-based lassi drink and said, "Milk of India!"
Then the uncle took out several pieces of chappatis and started feasting. "And what is that dish?" asked the curious American. "Wheat of India!" replied the uncle proudly.
Finally, the uncle took out some desserts. He offered some to the American. "What is it?" asked the American. "Sweets of India!" replied the old man.
After the meal, everyone was settling down when there was a loud "pooooooooot!" sound from the uncle. "What was that?" asked the American, holding his nose in disgust. The old man replied coolly, "That's Air India."
wah kaoz..ah beng's jokesOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:How do Hokkien fish laugh?
Hee hee hee (hokkien for fish)
How do Hokkien prawns laugh?
Hae hae hae (hokkien for prawns)
How do you know frogs are Hokkien?
Because when it's cold, they go "kwah, kwah, kwah".
There were four buddhist monks who played instruments and chanted everyday.
One fine morning, a lady in a mini skirt went into the temple to pray. When the lady knelt down to pray, one of the chanting monks saw the lady tsao k'ng (i.e. exposing herself accidentally).
The monk was shocked to see that the woman was not wearing any panties! He felt he had to share this valuable insight with his fellow monks, but also did not wish to alert the lady.
So he began chanting the message: "Wu lang bo chin nai ko....(Someone's not wearing panties...)"
The monk beside him was playing a tambourine, and he thumped this response: "Ti-to-lok, ti-to-lok (Where? Where?)"
The third monk, playing a horn, replied: "Duuu... Duuu........(There! There!)"
Finally, the last and the most righteous monk, sounded his cymbals in disgust: "Ti ti kua... ti ti kua! (Still peeping! Still peeping!)"![]()
but very funnyOriginally posted by poon cho tang:wah kaoz..ah beng's jokes
nope.. i screamOriginally posted by poon cho tang:so if u wan milk now, u dun cry?
Originally posted by monkeybusiness:i like tis=>
One day, 4 babies were born at K.K. Hospital: a German, a Jewish, a Filipino and a Singaporean.
However, someone mixed up the babies by mistake, and the nurses couldn't differentiate between them.
However, the head sister had a bright idea. She lined the babies up in front of her and exclaimed, "Heil Hitler!"
At hearing this, the German baby raised his arm in a salute, while the Jewish baby soiled his diapers. In the meantime, the Singaporean baby turned to the Filipino baby and said, "Clean that up!"![]()
jokes nia watOriginally posted by poon cho tang:wah kaoz...be careful wot u post hor...wait kenna sued
i read tis from a singpore websiteOriginally posted by poon cho tang:wah kaoz...be careful wot u post hor...wait kenna sued
ahahahaOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:last time read tis from another forum...someone's name is called "you2 chan4 dieh2"
den her english name on her IC is : You Can Die![]()
but still got some pple donch tink funnyOriginally posted by BabyLover:jokes nia wat![]()
den dun post out the bb one lor...Originally posted by poon cho tang:but still got some pple donch tink funny
never mind..me not posting anymore leOriginally posted by poon cho tang:but still got some pple donch tink funny
yah loh...the server a bit laggy tonitesOriginally posted by BabyLover:den dun post out the bb one lor...
wah kenna alot of apology leh.. u all got??