got a hor fun like this meh? you mean inside the hawker centre not kopitiam right?Originally posted by poon cho tang:actually no, cos my mama used to buy bf one
the hor fun is also opposite the town council building, the old lady tink limping already, but i tink only morning got sell
the porridge has a nice taste which i can never find elsewhere
yishun where got hoh gai seow? future gai gai can go there eat
nothing... didn't see your post and i asked abt the hor fun some moreOriginally posted by poon cho tang:![]()
unless it has closed down...i tink it's just next to the dao huey jui stall at the hawker cteOriginally posted by TehJarVu:got a hor fun like this meh? you mean inside the hawker centre not kopitiam right?
must go and find..
yishun got laksa, fishball noodles, hokkien mee, kway chup, kambing soup... all very nice... but i dunno all the block numbers leh...
all around st 22 loh![]()
ok...neeh mind ...u r too excited over ipoh hor funOriginally posted by TehJarVu:nothing... didn't see your post and i asked abt the hor fun some more![]()
i think got a hor fun stall er... but i nvr buy b4... next time will tryOriginally posted by poon cho tang:unless it has closed down...i tink it's just next to the dao huey jui stall at the hawker cte
where is st 22 har? near the town centre or not? mi seldom go nee soon one
dunnoOriginally posted by Wanda:Hihi, I've a curious qn: how do those ppl who sell pre-printed 4D tickets make money? I presume their selling price is the same as if you had bot the 4D at the booth yourself....unless their tix are fake?![]()
actually i was blind... i checked back a few times and keep seeing my post (the smileys i thot are mine) but actually it was your reply orediOriginally posted by poon cho tang:ok...neeh mind ...u r too excited over ipoh hor fun
I also dun buy, that's why dun understand. There are always such sellers at the hawker centres selling the pre-selected and pre-printed 4D tix.Originally posted by TehJarVu:dunno
i nvr buy 4D, big sweep, toto...... b4![]()
die die must tryOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i think got a hor fun stall er... but i nvr buy b4... next time will try
st 22 is near the library and a catholic church (star of the sea or something)...
and quite near the town coucil.... but that is called sembawang town council if i'm not wrong...![]()
and i wonder how much those shop people make from selling phone cards... a $10 phone card i can get for $8.50 (dunno got anybody else selling even cheaper or notOriginally posted by Wanda:I also dun buy, that's why dun understand. There are always such sellers at the hawker centres selling the pre-selected and pre-printed 4D tix.
u mean those old ppl? prolly they got them at a discount but they sell it at a higher price (with their blessings)Originally posted by Wanda:Hihi, I've a curious qn: how do those ppl who sell pre-printed 4D tickets make money? I presume their selling price is the same as if you had bot the 4D at the booth yourself....unless their tix are fake?![]()
okOriginally posted by poon cho tang:die die must try
ok, will recce ard nee soon if i go there gai gai
At my place, shop A sells the $20 card for $17.50. I told shop B who sells it for $18 about shop A's price. Shop B's owner say cannot lah, she already making $1 nia. Dunno true or not.Originally posted by TehJarVu:and i wonder how much those shop people make from selling phone cards... a $10 phone card i can get for $8.50 (dunno got anybody else selling even cheaper or not).... so after profit the phone card is actually worth so little money
dun worry, there's nothing wrong with ur eyesightOriginally posted by TehJarVu:actually i was blind... i checked back a few times and keep seeing my post (the smileys i thot are mine) but actually it was your reply oredi![]()
and one more, i wonder how shops can survive when their rental is $10k a monthOriginally posted by TehJarVu:and i wonder how much those shop people make from selling phone cards... a $10 phone card i can get for $8.50 (dunno got anybody else selling even cheaper or not).... so after profit the phone card is actually worth so little money
tan q ...for the luv of foodOriginally posted by TehJarVu:ok
if i go back there i will take down the block numbers and tell you![]()
i tink they must hv marked up one lah...arbo who wans to sell them?Originally posted by Wanda:At my place, shop A sells the $20 card for $17.50. I told shop B who sells it for $18 about shop A's price. Shop B's owner say cannot lah, she already making $1 nia. Dunno true or not.
Oops: shd be a dollar.
wah she tells u she make $1... normally they will say they make a few cents niaOriginally posted by Wanda:At my place, shop A sells the $20 card for $17.50. I told shop B who sells it for $18 about shop A's price. Shop B's owner say cannot lah, she already making $1 nia. Dunno true or not.
Oops: shd be a dollar.
Before that, she did say that if she sells it for $17.50, then she will only be making 50cts! And show her unhappy face.Originally posted by TehJarVu:wah she tells u she make $1... normally they will say they make a few cents nia![]()
really $10K a month?Originally posted by poon cho tang:and one more, i wonder how shops can survive when their rental is $10k a month