kenna pulled in for mtgOriginally posted by SGpork:where pct go ?![]()
meeting?
make kopi ?
busy ?
but i tink most of these old women shld be fortunate that their sons n dotters are filial to them...otherwise they would not have said as suchOriginally posted by Wanda:I think they think that kids = security in old age. ...somehow.
I tried to share the newer perspective with the old woman - told her nowadays, ppl work hard and long hours, so may not have time. Also got no job security so may lose one's job anytime.
She said that "don't worry lah, money will find its way to you."![]()
They are also very proud if their grandchildren goes to uni....kept telling me this and that grandchild goes to the uni. In my mind i was thinking... "Eh, pls lah, you just any how throw a stone, and u will hit someone with a degree, or even MBA....so it's no longer a big deal."![]()
end of the yearOriginally posted by SGpork:pct when u leaving for ur holiday ?![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:I have thousands of children, but they are all not born yet. All in kweh nerng state.![]()
cya porkyOriginally posted by SGpork:alright..go liao
byebye mabye come back afternoon
cya![]()
thot cr credits are gotten to get freebies?Originally posted by Wanda:I'd just realised that I can use my cr card points to watch movies and eat popcorn.... silly me. The card was free some more.
Woot!![]()
I thot it's for exchanging gift items, most of which I don't like...din know can use to go and watch movies at selected cinemas, until now.Originally posted by poon cho tang:thot cr credits are gotten to get freebies?
erm zai abt cr cards, i now still din subscribe to anyOriginally posted by Wanda:I thot it's for exchanging gift items, most of which I don't like...din know can use to go and watch movies at selected cinemas, until now.
Hmm....cathay is nearer but got no nachos....suntec is leh chey to walk, but got nachos... which cinema to go?I wanna watch Miami Vice bec of Gong Li.
The freebies differs among diff cards. I carry it mainly for convenience e.g. can't be carrying too much around, or when travelling, right? There are many free cards....some more can see free movies...that's a little bonus.Originally posted by poon cho tang:erm zai abt cr cards, i now still din subscribe to any
no ferry service?
but i still dun believe in cr cards (or dun beliff myself)...i only hv a debit cardOriginally posted by Wanda:The freebies differs among diff cards. I carry it mainly for convenience e.g. can't be carrying too much around, or when travelling, right? There are many free cards....some more can see free movies...that's a little bonus.
Got ferry to suntec? I'm not a delegate u know.![]()
Can debit card be used overseas?Originally posted by poon cho tang:but i still dun believe in cr cards (or dun beliff myself)...i only hv a debit card
i remember there is a free shuttle from tangs to marina square, donno got make a stop at ur area or not
mine i tink is limited usage for overseasOriginally posted by Wanda:Can debit card be used overseas?
Got such a shuttle ah? I'll probably watch during the weekends...guess Orchard is more convenient...can try the old picturehouse. Some one complained to the papers that while watching movie there, he could hear the construction banging away outside...not soundproof one?![]()
Ya, picturehouse is now called Cathay Cineplex, the other one is Orchard Cineplex.Originally posted by poon cho tang:mine i tink is limited usage for overseas
the old picturehouse is at cathay?? the construction is stereo for u
still preferred the old one...this new one machiam another cookie cutter shopping centre cum cineplexOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya, picturehouse is now called Cathay Cineplex, the other one is Orchard Cineplex.
Then how when you travel overseas for longer periods, or on free & easy? Bring lots of cash or travellers' cheques?
I have posbank (under dbs) but the svc sux, so I dun bother even if they give me free forever. (also no bonus point system, altho' not so impt). If they make a mistake on your statement, you can call them and hold onto the phone for 1.5 hrs and still get no reply...i actually tested it until I gave up.Originally posted by poon cho tang:still preferred the old one...this new one machiam another cookie cutter shopping centre cum cineplex
hmm....looks like cash then....but then u got any better cc to recommend?
ok, thanks, will consider datOriginally posted by Wanda:I have posbank (under dbs) but the svc sux, so I dun bother even if they give me free forever. (also no bonus point system, altho' not so impt). If they make a mistake on your statement, you can call them and hold onto the phone for 1.5 hrs and still get no reply...i actually tested it until I gave up.
Now I use mostly Maybank's e-card, which is totally free, as long as you make at least 1 transaction in 3 mths or something (very easy to fulfill). E-card means they cut costs by not mailing you the bank statement, but u just need to login to view your monthly statement online. What I like is the svc is good, they always pick up my phone calls quite soon.
No problem. Citibank's card svc is quite superb also, but the card is not totally free. And if you like dining and wining, them can consider UOB or HSBC for discounts/tie-ups ... card is not free also.Originally posted by poon cho tang:ok, thanks, will consider dat
hmm...i prefer free n good service...cos i dun really go out n chiong much oneOriginally posted by Wanda:No problem. Citibank's card svc is quite superb also, but the card is not totally free. And if you like dining and wining, them can consider UOB or HSBC for discounts/tie-ups ... card is not free also.