If Express bus can, thought stamp price maybe at $108 maybe ppl would buyOriginally posted by poon cho tang:500 ppl nia mah....n they siad it's overwhelming response
*Burst out ...*Originally posted by poon cho tang:500 ppl nia mah....n they siad it's overwhelming response
merger! merger!Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT dun want de
Everything say I got free shuttle bus... tmd, that shuttle bus pak mang, boh seng li
Got such thing as free?Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT dun want de
Everything say I got free shuttle bus... tmd, that shuttle bus pak mang, boh seng li
They might as well, just dun raise the fares.Originally posted by poon cho tang:wait until they extend to mrt.....but darn kuku loh
hanorOriginally posted by poon cho tang:merger! merger!![]()
So many diff terms and conditions, who can remb?Originally posted by sbst275:Cheaper than the Shareholder pass, somemore those staying at Bedok & Ang Mo Kio, they can take the Chinatown Direct.. Shareholder pass cannot
GotOriginally posted by Wanda:Got such thing as free?![]()
Terms and condition only 1, cannot take Express or the Fast Forward ServicesOriginally posted by Wanda:So many diff terms and conditions, who can remb?![]()
cos it's a duplicate serviceOriginally posted by Wanda:Got such thing as free?![]()
kns...Originally posted by sbst275:Got
Later added as hidden cost for MRT fares![]()
hanorOriginally posted by poon cho tang:cos it's a duplicate service
SMRT wanna hoot with NEL mahOriginally posted by Wanda:kns...![]()
(porky's trademark
)
Haiya....simi express simi FF..... all not applicable to you and me.Originally posted by sbst275:Terms and condition only 1, cannot take Express or the Fast Forward Services
That free shuttle from DB station that goes one big round to Chinatown? Haha...Originally posted by sbst275:SMRT wanna hoot with NEL mah
But you see recently the Mooncake Fest lightup, the Shuttle Bus end up have to close shop early
That's why hopefully, with this SBS go make the bus rt more independent from the MRT...Originally posted by Wanda:Haiya....simi express simi FF..... all not applicable to you and me.
I really wonder what kind of ppl will buy the pass....really cannot think of the reason.
If I have to make so many transfers on buses, I would find a faster way to take mrt + at most 1 bus...that's it.
There's 3Originally posted by Wanda:That free shuttle from DB station that goes one big round to Chinatown? Haha...![]()
Yes, i would. Problem is now they reduce so many svc.... that it's a waste of time to wait for only 1 bus svc, right? So boh pian take mrt lor or mrt+transfer.. to save time.Originally posted by sbst275:That's why hopefully, with this SBS go make the bus rt more independent from the MRT...
Actually I suspect if they do the routing well, ppl would take the direct buses
yeah...Originally posted by Wanda:Yes, i would. Problem is now they reduce so many svc.... that it's a waste of time to wait for only 1 bus svc, right? So boh pian take mrt lor or mrt+transfer.. to save time.
This kind of competition, in the end we loogi....have to pay higher fares.Originally posted by sbst275:yeah...
That's why hopefully with the pass, they would go compete with the MRT
Not necessary trueOriginally posted by Wanda:This kind of competition, in the end we loogi....have to pay higher fares.
Back to the same chant: merger!![]()