har? simi lai?Originally posted by Wanda:Wei, wei...have u been to Daiso?![]()
Hai....another one who missed the boat of goodies.Originally posted by poon cho tang:har? simi lai?
oh yaya, i saw the one at ps 2 weeks ago...wah seh...packed with ppl....machiam no nid $$Originally posted by Wanda:Hai....another one who missed the boat of goodies.
Daiso is Japan's $2 shop which started at IMM several years' ago. The quality and variety is mind-boggling, that it's like the Ikea but cheaper - supercrowded like hell on weekends.They now have a branch at Plaza Sing, but quite small in scale and cramped, cannot compare with IMM one.
Wait till u visit IMM one on a weekend afternoon...lagi machiam bien lui.Originally posted by poon cho tang:oh yaya, i saw the one at ps 2 weeks ago...wah seh...packed with ppl....machiam no nid $$
i tink this is a reincarnation of the 1.99 shop which went bust...soon there will be 2nd round of 1.99 shops all over the island...same as the 2nd smaller round of bubble teaOriginally posted by Wanda:Wait till u visit IMM one on a weekend afternoon...lagi machiam bien lui.But b4 the plaza sing opened, I'm surprised many haven't heard of it...but once they do they become like this (scene related by someone ) :
Mum (to daughter): wat shop is this? Nothing to buy one lah! Sigh...
Later...after stepping into the shop for a while.
Mum: Eh, gal ah, go and take the trolley with 2 more baskets....faster.![]()
I think Daiso is not quite the 1.99 in terms of sheer variety...again u must visit the IMM one...even my SO can spend almost the whole day there.Originally posted by poon cho tang:i tink this is a reincarnation of the 1.99 shop which went bust...soon there will be 2nd round of 1.99 shops all over the island...same as the 2nd smaller round of bubble tea
yah, i was attracted by the chapablang tools n gadgets at psOriginally posted by Wanda:I think Daiso is not quite the 1.99 in terms of sheer variety...again u must visit the IMM one...even my SO can spend almost the whole day there.Anyway, I'm going to pop by during lunch.
I do miss the $1.99 shop by Nanz Chong...they had some really nice foodstuff which can't be found anymore.![]()
Ya. I think snacks aren't very cheap...but if u buy tools, flower pots, household cleaning equipment, and the bigger stuff, then $2 is really worth it. Whoever is setting up a new home must visit. Even a male collik of mine has become a convert and a cleaning expert.Originally posted by poon cho tang:yah, i was attracted by the chapablang tools n gadgets at ps
dun tink this daiso sell much snacks rite?
so the imm one is much bigger? maybe can go there explore explore a bitOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya. I think snacks aren't very cheap...but if u buy tools, flower pots, household cleaning equipment, and the bigger stuff, then $2 is really worth it. Whoever is setting up a new home must visit. Even a male collik of mine has become a convert and a cleaning expert.![]()
Ya....much bigger. If there were no shelves, I think can have several badminton tournament inside....all at the same time.Originally posted by poon cho tang:so the imm one is much bigger? maybe can go there explore explore a bit
hey u speak just like porkyOriginally posted by poon cho tang:har? simi lai?
who's porky?Originally posted by SGpork:hey u speak just like porky![]()
w00t~ no wonder ur SO got addictedOriginally posted by Wanda:Ya....much bigger. If there were no shelves, I think can have several badminton tournament inside....all at the same time.![]()
afternoon porkyOriginally posted by SGpork:good afternoon nature
anybody?![]()
damn !Originally posted by poon cho tang:who's porky?
u shld reply "I is"Originally posted by SGpork:damn !![]()
ok sir enjoy ur mealOriginally posted by poon cho tang:u shld reply "I is"
jiak berng...cya porky
Porky sounds like he's working...Originally posted by SGpork:ok sir enjoy ur meal![]()
not too bad..life is picking up for me now..i hope..Originally posted by Wanda:Porky sounds like he's working...
Hello, starpup! How have u been?![]()