hoh liow = good substance or good enough?Originally posted by poon cho tang:yes, no more liow....newest in the series is A530 n A540
but i tink A710IS is hoh liow
dat one back in aussie?Originally posted by TehJarVu:yah old one cannot switch on
on liao... it automatically goes off......... i shd try new batteries but forgot to buy...
but i think most probably the camera is gone liaos
anyway it gives me 'blue' pictures![]()
but sing price still very exOriginally posted by poon cho tang:cam prizes will only continue to drop...i sarpport canon
yah... taiwan made oneOriginally posted by poon cho tang:dat one back in aussie?
good substanceOriginally posted by TehJarVu:hoh liow = good substance or good enough?
issit the one that can focus people's faces?
$700+ leh i heard
erm i think it's simi S3 IS or something
A7 101S got simi specs?
how cum ah? thot the std of living there higher?Originally posted by TehJarVu:but sing price still very ex
in canada, a sony 6 megapixel 3 optical zoom, 2.4 LCD, 25 mb internal memory... only A$199
HP 5 megapixel 3 opzoom only A$130
sg where got so cheap?
you mean the focus faces one is ixus?Originally posted by poon cho tang:good substance
nope...dat one is ixus
S3IS is 900++ i tink
A710IS is 6 MP with 6x focus n image stabliser...w00t~
$600+Originally posted by TehJarVu:you mean the focus faces one is ixus?
A7 101S is how much?
dunno lehOriginally posted by poon cho tang:how cum ah? thot the std of living there higher?
so can go there to buy electornic stuff?Originally posted by TehJarVu:dunno leh
and remember? aus camera prices also lower than sg...
funny
wah liew so exOriginally posted by poon cho tang:$600+
so wot r u looking for?
cannot cannotOriginally posted by poon cho tang:so can go there to buy electornic stuff?
but the other stuff is ex, cannot surviveOriginally posted by TehJarVu:wah liew so ex
i thot i will spend abt $300
then my friend in canada told me the prices are how cheap how cheap..... and $300 shd get a very good one etc
but then it looks like $300 cannot get enything leh
so next time go there just buy camerasOriginally posted by TehJarVu:cannot cannot
camera only
their computers were more expensive
A540 how much do u know?Originally posted by poon cho tang:but the other stuff is ex, cannot survive
and lamb chopsOriginally posted by poon cho tang:so next time go there just buy cameras
i tink it's ard $400 nia...6 MP? same specs as mine except that it has higher MP dats allOriginally posted by TehJarVu:A540 how much do u know?
is dat in sing dollars?Originally posted by TehJarVu:and lamb chops
and $4.95 domino's pizzas
and $6.35 reisling![]()
oh so maybe have to buy this liaoOriginally posted by poon cho tang:i tink it's ard $400 nia...6 MP? same specs as mine except that it has higher MP dats all
no lah A dollarOriginally posted by poon cho tang:is dat in sing dollars?
simi si reisling?
hoh...i tink its a good choiceOriginally posted by TehJarVu:oh so maybe have to buy this liao
but hv to up budget sians
so is dat considered cheap?Originally posted by TehJarVu:no lah A dollar
reisling is a type of white wine, come home liaos i nvr drink liaos
peninsula issit got one bata there that one?Originally posted by poon cho tang:hoh...i tink its a good choice
u can go to cathay photos...branch at peninsula...less ex than normal market price...i bought mine there