sorng sorng create one tiny country, too much landOriginally posted by Wanda:Liech. is a separate principality, but it's too small to have its own army, so rely on the swiss. The capital is Vaduz....just drive through and you'll be seeing switzerland - vaduz - switzerland again ....machiam like gg through Toa payoh-bishan-AMK liddat.There's no distinct boundary/border.
no aunties n uncles sing karaoke?Originally posted by Wanda:The trip was nice, thanks. Got many young honeymoon couples.![]()
Luckily, on the return flight, we travelled on newer planes with individualised entertainment programme...veri good (can select own prog and start at own time)...better than the SQ economy where everybody watches the one same prog at the same time.Originally posted by poon cho tang:wah seh, i dun tink i can survive that long flight
wah laoz...imagine can watch 5 movies ...i hv planeophobiaOriginally posted by Wanda:Luckily, on the return flight, we travelled on newer planes with individualised entertainment programme...veri good (can select own prog and start at own time)...better than the SQ economy where everybody watches the one same prog at the same time.
I managed to watch The Devil wears prada, My super ex-gf, You, me & Dupree, Lady in the water and a bit of The Break-up (lousy).![]()
I think there's no time for singing...heng!Originally posted by poon cho tang:no aunties n uncles sing karaoke?
no, i prefer casioOriginally posted by Wanda:I think there's no time for singing...heng!
But I can see some ks rich ppl who pile their salad bowl high high, the material auntie-type who buys everything at every city, and so many were buy swiss watches in the omega, tag hauer and rolex range... made us wonder...does everyone buy/wear expensive watches that cost S$4k/5k onwards, except me and my SO?![]()
Qatar...quite good. If I didn't fall asleep for 3 hrs (despite the wailing baby), I could have watched more.Originally posted by poon cho tang:wah laoz...imagine can watch 5 movies ...i hv planeophobia
wot airline did u travel on?
Actually, most on the trip aren't leh...which was what made us wonder. A couple are policemen, some are malaysians, most sound like the average folks. I think they belong to the newer generation when it comes to spending habits...just spend and enjoy!Originally posted by poon cho tang:no, i prefer casio
but then they r the rich tai tais u know
if mi, i sure watch finish allOriginally posted by Wanda:Qatar...quite good. If I didn't fall asleep for 3 hrs (despite the wailing baby), I could have watched more.![]()
ya, use credit cards n pay laterOriginally posted by Wanda:Actually, most on the trip aren't leh...which was what made us wonder. A couple are policemen, some are malaysians, most sound like the average folks. I think they belong to the newer generation when it comes to spending habits...just spend and enjoy!
Waa...kan tong xiao. You can go for movie marathon.Originally posted by poon cho tang:if mi, i sure watch finish all
becos i can nvr sleep on a planeOriginally posted by Wanda:Waa...kan tong xiao. You can go for movie marathon.![]()
Okie...enjoy ur lunch.Originally posted by poon cho tang:jiak berng liows...cya ltr
It's very difficult to sleep on the plane, esp with 2 or 3 wailing babies! I'd only fell asleep bec really cannot tahan...Originally posted by LinYu:![]()
all the movies, no need to sleep?
sure, npOriginally posted by Wanda:Good afternoon, pct.
Thanks for updating the Chin horoscope.![]()
arbo loogeeOriginally posted by LinYu:![]()
all the movies, no need to sleep?
did she say?Originally posted by jay_rocks:ah wand like very disappointed with licheisnt or smth liddat