x2Originally posted by Wanda:Up & away~!![]()
okOriginally posted by Wanda:Go for it lor...convenient when u travel in Taipei nxt mth....no need to carry so much cash. Whenever u buy things, can charge to the card, so will get points, altho' points are subsidiary, it's the convenience of not having to carry too much cash.
pup language?Originally posted by StarPuppy:har..choo...low![]()
Aoowuu low!Originally posted by StarPuppy:har..choo...low![]()
oh......so did u buy any hami melons in xinjiang?Originally posted by Wanda:Once, on a backpacking trip to Xinjiang (China), the train journey was so long & tiring, that we decided to fly domestic back to Chengdu (instead of by train), but we din have enough cash or travellers' cheques for that unplanned flight. So I went to the main HQ of bank of China and asked to withdraw cash by charging to my cr card. The staff had never done this b4, and had never seen Sg cr cards, but they finally allowed it after I talked to the manager, all bec they know the visa or mastercard logo, and base their trust on that logo.![]()
cat language?Originally posted by Wanda:Aoowuu low!![]()
Originally posted by poon cho tang:oh......so did u buy any hami melons in xinjiang?

Aooo wu is dog's howling mah.Originally posted by poon cho tang:cat language?
no wonder LS, got flies oneOriginally posted by Wanda:If we bring back, it will be a rotten fruit! The hamid gua there are very ripe - the sweet flesh grows right down to the outer skin ...unlike the sg ones which has a thick layer of skin. We wanted to eat a slice, but had to buy the whole fruit. At RMB4 (S$0.50)...my hubby eat until next day LS.
See the thin skin
It's bees lah, not flies. Where was the offer?Originally posted by poon cho tang:no wonder LS, got flies one
a few weeks back they were having offer on aussie cantaloupe but then not sweet at one one
so it's honey sweet? dats y attract bees?Originally posted by Wanda:It's bees lah, not flies. Where was the offer?
I think the cantaloupes sent to Sg tend to be harvested too early, so cannot ripen properly....so x and yet not nice one...better off eating the Sun Honeymelon from M'sia which is close to the crunchy texture of hamid gua...and cheaper too.![]()
Yes, xinjiang's melon is honey sweet indeed...eat liao want to eat everyday.Originally posted by poon cho tang:so it's honey sweet? dats y attract bees?
that one i tink $2++ for one big melon...all the aunties (according to mama) chiu the melons...but then after a few days noone wans to buy cos it's not sweet at all...it tastes a little bit salty in fact
malaysia got hami gua also?
i prefer those orange meat, rough skin one...but was disappointed by the awtah aussie oneOriginally posted by Wanda:Yes, xinjiang's melon is honey sweet indeed...eat liao want to eat everyday.
M'sia's is call tai4 yang gua (Sun honey melon), looks something like the below (round and orangy-yellow) but the flesh is pale orange like hamid melon and crunchy...nice!
I think there's another hamid melon from Spain or somewhere (with dark green patterned skin), which fairprice sells occasionally...it was served as dessert once during my trip, but not my fave as it's soft soft nua nua one.![]()
wot brand? huskies?Originally posted by StarPuppy:me eatiing cup noodles![]()
nissinOriginally posted by poon cho tang:wot brand? huskies?
This rough skin one? That one is either the Aussie rock melon or musk melon from elsewhere. ...quite x.Originally posted by poon cho tang:i prefer those orange meat, rough skin one...but was disappointed by the awtah aussie one
the malaysia one can buy in sg?
wah seh...i din know melons can come from all over the world...only know xinjiang

Nissin sesame is nice.... Lately, I fell for the Noodle king brand....taste like wanton mee soup.Originally posted by StarPuppy:nissin
the boy wear turban on his head de![]()
indian noodles?Originally posted by StarPuppy:nissin
the boy wear turban on his head de![]()