y not smuggle her to workplace?Originally posted by Wanda:Harnor, but I wanted to take the afternoon off to look in on the cat. She had surgery yest and is getting restless in the cage since the anaesthesia wore off.She needs to be caged up for now so as not to anyhow jump or break her stitches.
bai baiOriginally posted by turbo_drift:t_d goes off to school.
ciaoz pct.![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:moaning
Cannot lah!Originally posted by poon cho tang:y not smuggle her to workplace?
wild as in not tame?Originally posted by Wanda:Cannot lah!
All hell will break loose....She's quite wild to handle among the strays I know... probably gave the vets lots of excitement yest.
Ya, as in not used to human touch. It took me many many months before she let me approach her, and she still jumps when touched. You dunno how much effort it took us just to stuff her into the pet carrier.Originally posted by poon cho tang:wild as in not tame?
would u let her free in future?Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, as in not used to human touch. It took me many many months before she let me approach her, and she still jumps when touched. You dunno how much effort it took us just to stuff her into the pet carrier.![]()
did u kenna cat scratches?Originally posted by Wanda:Ya, as in not used to human touch. It took me many many months before she let me approach her, and she still jumps when touched. You dunno how much effort it took us just to stuff her into the pet carrier.![]()
ya, my relative went thru operation for deep cat scratchesOriginally posted by InnoHippo:did u kenna cat scratches?
Well, that's the thing....she has so far not hissed at me, or scratched or tried to bite me...which shows that she's a good cat, just not socialised. *Phew!* But she did hiss at the vet and assistants...so I think my effort to build trust paid off.Originally posted by InnoHippo:did u kenna cat scratches?
this cat's got attitude problemOriginally posted by Wanda:Well, that's the thing....she has so far not hissed at me, or scratched or tried to bite me...which shows that she's a good cat, just not socialised. *Phew!* But she did hiss at the vet and assistants...so I think my effort to build trust paid off.
Yes, will let her go back to the community after she's recovered...probably the weekend. I can't keep too many cats mah.![]()
How did it happen? Stray cat? Probably did it out of fright.Originally posted by poon cho tang:ya, my relative went thru operation for deep cat scratches
normal feeding...then her hand now not back to normalOriginally posted by Wanda:How did it happen? Stray cat? Probably did it out of fright.
Oh dear! But was your relative a regular feeder, or new to the cat?Originally posted by poon cho tang:normal feeding...then her hand now not back to normal
dunno, but she always feeds a cat whenever she sees oneOriginally posted by Wanda:Oh dear! But was your relative a regular feeder, or new to the cat?
Well, i find the majority of cats out there are tamed, but sometimes you gotta watch out for their body language and not try to approach if unsure...just like approaching dogs.
Then she shd be quite experienced. Perhaps it's just bad luck lor. Does she dislike the strays now?Originally posted by poon cho tang:dunno, but she always feeds a cat whenever she sees one
no leh, in fact she keeps a no of strays in her homeOriginally posted by Wanda:Then she shd be quite experienced. Perhaps it's just bad luck lor. Does she dislike the strays now?
Originally posted by poon cho tang:no leh, in fact she keeps a no of strays in her home