so what is the channel u like to watch?Originally posted by Wanda:Oh....they sell phone and promote teebee svcs..
True lah, I had been looking at Mio already, so when the free trial came along, I knew which channel i wanted to watch...so I was a ready target.![]()
yes, time to trade inOriginally posted by Wanda:Speaking of phones...i think I may have to get a new hp soon...my phone like cannot call out one.![]()
Was looking at BBC knowledge...with those award winning BBC documentaries, animal shows, etc. But last night, I'd only subscribed to CCTV (Ch) - the Chinese zhong yang tai's Chinese Channel which we'd always watch while travelling in China. There is also a CCTV (Eng) channel but must pay separately.Originally posted by poon cho tang:so what is the channel u like to watch?
u said free....meaning?Originally posted by Wanda:Was looking at BBC knowledge...with those award winning BBC documentaries, animal shows, etc. But last night, I'd only subscribed to CCTV (Ch) - the Chinese zhong yang tai's Chinese Channel which we'd always watch while travelling in China. There is also a CCTV (Eng) channel but must pay separately.
Mine old phone got no trade in value ...it's even older than the Nokia 2626 ok.Originally posted by poon cho tang:yes, time to trade in
I said so-called "free" which is misleading by Singtel.Originally posted by poon cho tang:u said free....meaning?
dai gor dai?Originally posted by Wanda:Mine old phone got no trade in value ...it's even older than the Nokia 2626 ok.![]()
ok...i must go n read the fine print 1stOriginally posted by Wanda:I said so-called "free" which is misleading.I still have to pay for the channel that I bot ($4++), but no min. $16 or min. period of subscription. But there are a couple of free movies everymonth...last night I watched Zhang Yu Mou's golden curse.
The free movies nv change one leh.Originally posted by Wanda:I said so-called "free" which is misleading by Singtel.I still have to pay for the channel that I bot ($4++), but no min. $16 or min. period of subscription. But there are a couple of free movies everymonth...last night I watched Zhang Yu Mou's golden curse.
The so-called free trial is for 6 mths only...after that, must buy more channels if u wanna continue.Originally posted by poon cho tang:ok...i must go n read the fine print 1st
now "lucky draw" connotes "scam"Originally posted by TrixCereals:Few weeks ago i kena MioTv "lucky draw". Give me waiver of installation charges + subscription fees. Monthly pay $4+ for my one channel.
But when not watching MioTv must off it leh, if not internet will slow down.![]()
there are no free lunches...movies includedOriginally posted by TrixCereals:The free movies nv change one leh.![]()
not the normal telefone line?Originally posted by Wanda:The so-called free trial is for 6 mths only...after that, must buy more channels if u wanna continue.
Now the cable runs along the flat...if want wireless, must pay. If want to have recording function, must pay $10++ every month also hor.![]()
Oh, you're so "lucky".Originally posted by TrixCereals:Few weeks ago i kena MioTv "lucky draw". Give me waiver of installation charges + subscription fees. Monthly pay $4+ for my one channel.
But when not watching MioTv must off it leh, if not internet will slow down.![]()
The salesman tell me and my mom, "Your family is one of the lucky units chosen for this promotion."Originally posted by poon cho tang:now "lucky draw" connotes "scam"
It is thru' tel line...but it has to be connected to the modem....which is in the study room lor.Originally posted by poon cho tang:not the normal telefone line?
thot it's thru the mio box....still nid a modem?Originally posted by Wanda:It is thru' tel line...but it has to be connected to the modem....which is in the study room lor.
ur whole block is so lucky...can share a system 12 liowOriginally posted by TrixCereals:The salesman tell me and my mom, "Your family is one of the lucky units chosen for this promotion."
I see his list, a whole page of unit numbers chosen from our block.![]()
I was baffled that my downloading rate was like inconsistent, 40+ to 60+ kbps after the technician came. I tried off-ing the MioTv console and it returned to 100+ kpbs.Originally posted by Wanda:Oh, you're so "lucky".
Really ah? Thanks for the tip. So if watch Mio tv and surf net at the same time - will become very slow?
Got 100 kpbs meh?Originally posted by TrixCereals:I was baffled that my downloading rate was like inconsistent, 40+ to 60+ kbps after the technician came. I tried off-ing the MioTv console and it returned to 100+ kpbs.
Not sure if it is the right reason though.![]()