Yong tau foo got mee suah one meh? Will be more salty with the YTF soup, right?Originally posted by poon cho tang:too bad the yong tau foo stall dun have![]()
strange is that they dun hv any kind of noodle except mee suah...its my day after allOriginally posted by Wanda:Yong tau foo got mee suah one meh? Will be more salty with the YTF soup, right?
Long time never cook chicken mee suah with cognac liao...but hor, our type of mee suah always absorb the soup until no more soup.![]()
you've never eaten mai you mee suah with ginger and cognac meh? It's sedap....!Originally posted by poon cho tang:strange is that they dun hv any kind of noodle except mee suah...its my day after all
but its not saltyleh...tasteless one
mee suah with cognac????![]()
hawker centre got sell?Originally posted by Wanda:you've never eaten mai you mee suah with ginger and cognac meh? It's sedap....!
Maybe ....but dun think outside got sell the cognac version.Originally posted by poon cho tang:hawker centre got sell?
got recipe?Originally posted by Wanda:Maybe ....but dun think outside got sell the cognac version.
Must be home cooked....my mom used to cook...and I know how to cook it too, but not as good as mom's.
Basically , it's something like...Originally posted by poon cho tang:got recipe?
u make it sound so easyOriginally posted by Wanda:Basically , it's something like...
Fry strips of ginger in ma you...
then add chicken, stir-fry a bit
then add soup stock till boil
add mee suah
Boil till cooked
Add cognac/whiskey (1 tbs per serving is very enough hor)
Turn off stove and serve with pepper
PCT got cook mah (besides instant mee)?

Actually, cooking, if you follow recipe book, is easy. But what the book doesn't say are things like heat control, or how to prevent food from sticking to the frying pan that you're using, or how come the oil is splashing out onto your hands, how come the mee suah is so soggy, etc. - things which can make your cooking turn bad.Originally posted by poon cho tang:u make it sound so easy
toast considered?
so this is the cognac cheeken mee suah?Originally posted by a_splash:
this one faster lah.....![]()
Where got sell ?Originally posted by a_splash:
this one faster lah.....![]()
cookbooks shld come with cooksOriginally posted by Wanda:Actually, cooking, if you follow recipe book, is easy. But what the book doesn't say are things like heat control, or how to prevent food from sticking to the frying pan that you're using, or how come the oil is splashing out onto your hands, how come the mee suah is so soggy, etc. - things which can make your cooking turn bad.
Those things need to learn by trial and error.
wah seh...all sorts of mee suah with jiuOriginally posted by a_splash:last time, whenever we have soup left over esp lotus root soup, i will boil it and add mee suah then add hua tiao chiu..........sedap!!!!![]()
Splashy is teochew narng?Originally posted by a_splash:last time, whenever we have soup left over esp lotus root soup, i will boil it and add mee suah then add hua tiao chiu..........sedap!!!!![]()
kaki narng.....pah see br siang garnOriginally posted by Wanda:Splashy is teochew narng?
no ley....i am fully hokkien lang,,....Originally posted by Wanda:Splashy is teochew narng?
don't know.....only copy the pix and erase the website le....Originally posted by Wanda:Where got sell ?![]()
pct si splashy's kaki narng?Originally posted by poon cho tang:kaki narng.....pah see br siang garn
mi teochew narng...dunno how to speakOriginally posted by Wanda:pct si splashy's kaki narng?
I think br is hokkien leh...teochew say "borh siang garn "![]()
not late to learn......lesson one:Originally posted by poon cho tang:mi teochew narng...dunno how to speak
borh, borh, borh, ok