when closing?Originally posted by Wanda:Next one is tekka....
I want my kambing dum bryani....but it's not from that often-quoted stall, but from another....
It's in today's ST...which again quoted the often-quoted famous stall...think I tried it but didn't find it really fantastic.Originally posted by poon cho tang:when closing?
which stall...nvr go b4
wah seh...always pass by tekka but nvr go in...must take noteOriginally posted by Wanda:It's in today's ST...which again quoted the often-quoted famous stall...think I tried it but didn't find it really fantastic.
The one I like is along the row that faces the Chinese section,...called karadah or something. The first time I ate it, i actually managed to eat up ALL the rice (which never happened).![]()
Even my SO got addicted....that now when we eat bryani elsewhere...all taste cmi liao.
must go there b4 its goneOriginally posted by Wanda:And tekka has my favourite childhood chwee kueh and theirs is very good....the push cart stall (when I was a kid) was managed by the uncle, now the stall is managed by uncle's sons. Must go eat again soon.![]()
so next time can go orchard rd visit uOriginally posted by TrixCereals:Me going Esprit @ centrepoint interview for sales asst later.![]()
If successful den say.Originally posted by poon cho tang:so next time can go orchard rd visit u
unless u hiam the jobOriginally posted by TrixCereals:If successful den say.![]()
Wun la, no prawn shrimp also can.Originally posted by poon cho tang:unless u hiam the job
but u prefer abalone?Originally posted by TrixCereals:Wun la, no prawn shrimp also can.![]()
No lar, Buddha-jumps-over-the-wall only.Originally posted by poon cho tang:but u prefer abalone?
ok, there u goOriginally posted by TrixCereals:No lar, Buddha-jumps-over-the-wall only.![]()

I have esprit discount card.Originally posted by TrixCereals:Me going Esprit @ centrepoint interview for sales asst later.![]()
Does it contain excess lead and cancer-causing chemicals?Originally posted by poon cho tang:ok, there u go
o lvl results still long way to goOriginally posted by Wanda:I have esprit discount card.
When is school opening? I thot u will get results soon?
if u like luncheon meat, u wont mindOriginally posted by TrixCereals:Does it contain excess lead and cancer-causing chemicals?![]()
He wun visit one lah...he say only...if he visit u hor, u must ask him for 4D no..Originally posted by TrixCereals:If successful den say.![]()
u wont know who ish me anywayOriginally posted by Wanda:He wun visit one lah...he say only...if he visit u hor, u must ask him for 4D no..![]()
Results on 29 Jan, plus school posting etc need at least a week or two i think.Originally posted by Wanda:I have esprit discount card.
When is school opening? I thot u will get results soon?
No i don't like, it is too costly.Originally posted by poon cho tang:if u like luncheon meat, u wont mind
Walking royal bin correct liao.Originally posted by poon cho tang:u wont know who ish me anyway
How can they employ 85 yr old to work at esprit?Originally posted by TrixCereals:Results on 29 Jan, plus school posting etc need at least a week or two i think.
Plus is hire short term for the cny period.![]()