i want coconut sorbet.Originally posted by turbo_drift:can can. Strawberry ice-cream yi bei (1 cup).![]()
same same. in pri 5 i start to wear specs liao.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:how long hav u been wearing glasses?
i have been wearing since i was in pri sch till now
wah...turbie very power horOriginally posted by turbo_drift:/hands over monkiki some coconut sorbet with pepper.![]()
hahaOriginally posted by turbo_drift:same same. in pri 5 i start to wear specs liao.![]()
ginger out of stock.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:wah...turbie very power hor
coconut sorbet with pepper...![]()
why not u serve me coconut sorbet with ginger?![]()
must've been weird.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:haha
me win u
i have been wearing since pri 2![]()
i am a happy monkeyOriginally posted by turbo_drift:ginger out of stock.
pepper good mah, can make u![]()
mah.
who say monkey no need toOriginally posted by monkeybusiness:i am a happy monkey
i dunnit to![]()

yoz bluejuiceOriginally posted by bluejuice:sorry but I think these lasik clinics are out to earn money only. Perhaps, its better to go to SNEC?
I had mine done in a private clinic.. yes, it costs more but at least I am assured because my doctor is an eye surgeon. Plus, not that much waiting time. I was scheduled to do it at 5pm.
The overall procedure was about.. 10 mins only. Really fast.
The laser part is the part that depends on your degree. The higher the degree, the longer the laser. Someone I know was like 600-800... the laser took 1 minute. the other parts like taping ur eyes, cutting the flap etc is over by seconds.
i did both eyes at the same time..
ya lorOriginally posted by turbo_drift:must've been weird.![]()
that's not tears lahOriginally posted by turbo_drift:who say monkey no need to![]()
?
scary meh? next time I must ring door bell first??Originally posted by monkeybusiness:yoz bluejuice
suddenly pop out...frighten me u know?![]()
ya of course...every organisations are out to make money. But SNEC i check the price seems quite ex leh...
hmmm...mine myopia is around 675 and 625. Astigmatism was around 175 and 225. The laser process is around 1 min...I not sure the exact duration...i never take the timing and neither i would want the doc to rush.. he can do it for alf an hr oso never mind
they open until so late ?~!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:actually hor, the surgery is very fast one
my scheduled surgery time was 6.30pm.
I reach the clinic at 6pm..registered my attendance. den did all the admin stuff...took about 10mins.
then after that, i was brought to the waiting area and that part is the most torturous part. I actually waited in the surgery room for close to 3 hours.
I entered the waiting room at around 6.15pm and waited till around 10pm then i go into the surgical room.
Once inside the surgery room, the surgery was quite fast. For both eyes, i think it took only a total of 15 mins max.
My feeling was from very nervous and excited to becoming numb
no leh...no nightmares...why should i have nightmares?
my father was there to pick me up after the surgery.
i paid for around 3.6k for the surgery and another 100 for the eyedrop and anti-biotic. (It actually depends on the type of lasik technology that you are going to do..different technology will cost different).
I did it at "The Lasik Clinic". located at paragon upstairs level 13. There got alot of chiobus.
pct and wanda oso know there got alot of chiobus![]()
why? contact lens effect?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:ya lor
sometimes i will still hav the tendency to "push my glasses" feeling
after raising my hand to eye level then i will realise that actually i am not wearing glasses![]()
really? Need to undergo another one.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:that's not tears lah
that is because the monkey just completed lasik and he put eyedrop![]()
yeah i heard die die must be done by eye surgeons. not one of those assistants T.TOriginally posted by bluejuice:sorry but I think these lasik clinics are out to earn money only. Perhaps, its better to go to SNEC?
I had mine done in a private clinic.. yes, it costs more but at least I am assured because my doctor is an eye surgeon. Plus, not that much waiting time. I was scheduled to do it at 5pm.
The overall procedure was about.. 10 mins only. Really fast.
The laser part is the part that depends on your degree. The higher the degree, the longer the laser. Someone I know was like 600-800... the laser took 1 minute. the other parts like taping ur eyes, cutting the flap etc is over by seconds.
i did both eyes at the same time..
sudden ringing of doorbell will oso be frighteningOriginally posted by bluejuice:scary meh? next time I must ring door bell first??![]()
But lasik clinics that type.. I don't know.. they seem to be eager to earn money until they say ok to everything. Seems scary la. For my eyes, I think I rather spend more to ensure everything is okay. I scared if something goes wrong, then i go blind...![]()
dunno lehOriginally posted by Ferret:they open until so late ?~!
hmm 3.6k ? I saw some ads in the papers for both eyes, evaluation + followups total less than 3k. I forgot which clinic le...
I got this lobang to do at gleneagles but i haben called em up...
why no nightmares...open eyes leh ? I will probably be whimpering or screaming. its like some kind of horror moobee T.T
oh ? smelly and wanda also go there do mah ?
dunno lehOriginally posted by turbo_drift:why? contact lens effect?![]()
something amiss.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:dunno leh
it's a norm to me![]()
aiyah...dun think so much lahOriginally posted by Ferret: