it's wed, sat going down to marina to do ushering liao
morning
mmm... SMRT wants to shortern Sv 985 to Toa Payoh Interchange as well as shorten Sv 852 to Ang Mo Kio & Bt Batok.
luckily it's not aprroved as it's disrputive. Actually if it occurs, it's to SBS's gain. The affected passengers are made to take SBS bus as alternative
Originally posted by jay_rocks:it's wed, sat going down to marina to do ushering liao
Hi jay_rocks.
Ushering for some major event?
Originally posted by sbst275:morning
mmm... SMRT wants to shortern Sv 985 to Toa Payoh Interchange as well as shorten Sv 852 to Ang Mo Kio & Bt Batok.
luckily it's not aprroved as it's disrputive. Actually if it occurs, it's to SBS's gain. The affected passengers are made to take SBS bus as alternative
Hi sbst275.
Well, it's not approved afterall. Everything's back to normal.... lol....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hi jay_rocks.
Ushering for some major event?
ndp. issit considered major event?
Originally posted by jay_rocks:ndp. issit considered major event?
Of course, why not?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Of course, why not?
gosh. didn't know thr's going to be preview on this sat, thought it's only ushering military ppl
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hi sbst275.
Well, it's not approved afterall. Everything's back to normal.... lol....
good la
I believe SMRT wants to shorten it to kill off e load so tat it's easier for a total withdraw
Originally posted by jay_rocks:gosh. didn't know thr's going to be preview on this sat, thought it's only ushering military ppl
Haha... I partcipated before in NDP and it was quite an experience. U volunteered one?
Originally posted by sbst275:
good laI believe SMRT wants to shorten it to kill off e load so tat it's easier for a total withdraw
Haiz... I not in the committe... god knows what they are thinking of....
My laptop is fine. Yeah!
u made a mistake abt the sound, or they repaired for u so its fine?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:u made a mistake abt the sound, or they repaired for u so its fine?
Hi Bangulzai!
They sort of repaired for me on the spot. Basically, there's a conflict of drivers when I did a Windows update previously. Some audio drivers aren't meant to be present and as a result muted the purpose of the correct driver. Luckily no hardware problem.
oh that's good and let everything be fine from now onwards
Originally posted by Bangulzai:oh that's good and let everything be fine from now onwards
Better be so, the service engineers experienced USB problem when uninstalling some drivers. Scared the wits out of me. I told him it was 3 weeks old and he looked very surprised. He said if I came earlier, I could have gotten a 1-for-1 deal.
u went to Alexander Road there correct?
Originally posted by Bangulzai:u went to Alexander Road there correct?
Yea... the place not bad, got refreshments as well.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea... the place not bad, got refreshments as well.
Hello. Must go there.
Chew Bakar, why must go there
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Chew Bakar, why must go there
Got refreshment mah.
unless the computer got problem, the bus fare and mrt fare oredi surpass their 3-in-1 coffemix leh
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Got refreshment mah.
Yea...packets of butter cakes. That solved my breakfast when I reached there 15 mins after its opening.
Still got sachets of creamer, sugar plus free flow of cappacino, milo etc from the dispenser...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea...packets of butter cakes. That solved my breakfast when I reached there 15 mins after its opening.
Still got sachets of creamer, sugar plus free flow of cappacino, milo etc from the dispenser...
Hope not the staff's breakie.
hn! i went there and there were no butter cakes !
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Hope not the staff's breakie.
Oh....once I took the first cake, the rest followed suit. Lol...
Aiyah, the staff got better stuff to eat lar...