Originally posted by Bangulzai:best proven method:
anorexia nervosa
Thank goodness I am matured enough to treat this as a joke.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i c
Vice versa also. Not just one way.
i dun tink i got travel on that bus b4
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i dun tink i got travel on that bus b4
Me too.
I have yet to go on a joyride on that bus. Anyone interested?
i travelled on 170 and 171 and 172 and 174 and 175 and 176 and 178 and 179 b4
Originally posted by lianamaster:I have yet to go on a joyride on that bus. Anyone interested?
Should do that in the afternoon. Less crowd and nice scenery. Not sure good for 177.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i travelled on 170 and 171 and 172 and 174 and 175 and 176 and 178 and 179 b4
I have not sat on 173, 175, 177 and 179 yet.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Should do that in the afternoon. Less crowd and nice scenery. Not sure good for 177.
Oh, the bus operates only in the mornings and evenings of weekdays.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I have not sat on 173, 175, 177 and 179 yet.
175 passes through town
179 goes Jurong West which is near where you live
Originally posted by Bangulzai:175 passes through town
Yes, I know. Bus fan mah...
Originally posted by Bangulzai:175 passes through town
Took 175 to Orchard before.
me too. to orchard or dhoby ghaut
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Took 175 to Orchard before.
The frequency can be sucky.
The last time I took 175 was when I was heading to one of the farms in Lim Chu Kang.
Originally posted by lianamaster:The frequency can be sucky.
Seems more frequent leh.Always see more than the bus I want to take.
Anyway it always seems that way.
the last time i took 175 is for fun. go see the dirty seaside and loop back
Originally posted by lianamaster:The last time I took 175 was when I was heading to one of the farms in Lim Chu Kang.
Do 175 goes to Lim Chu Kang now? Used to be 172.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Seems more frequent leh.Always see more than the bus I want to take.
Anyway it always seems that way.
Good for you.
I always see like 16+ minutes at the electronic panel at Orchard Rd.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Do 175 goes to Lim Chu Kang now? Used to be 172.
that was old time
172 now goes to Jurong West
Originally posted by Bangulzai:that was old time
172 now goes to Jurong West
What do you expect from an old chap. Outdated.
no lah. cos u dun live in the west
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Do 175 goes to Lim Chu Kang now? Used to be 172.
Well, 172 now goes to Jln Bahar and Old Choa Chu Kang Rd area before terminating at CCK Int.
Now, it's 975, under SMRT buses, that goes to Lim Chu Kang.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well, 172 now goes to Jln Bahar and Old Choa Chu Kang Rd area.
By the way, the original old route of 172 wasn't that. It used to go loop at Jln Anak Bukit, near Bt Timah, under SBS.
Now, it's 975, under SMRT buses, that goes to Lim Chu Kang.
there's even older route of 172 which indeed goes to Lim Chu Kang
my mum's time
172 was orginally Lim Chu Kang - Shenton Way. But I believe SBS adjusted it to become from Boon Lay to Upp Bt Timah Rd
175 replaced 172's role at Lim Chu Kang