Originally posted by Bangulzai:ur ambulance no sound one... other ambulance is noisy like hell
Non-emergency one.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Non-emergency one.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:ur ambulance no sound one... other ambulance is noisy like hell
those noisy types are proceeding to either 995 call or conveying patients (usually standby cases) to hospitals..
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hello QX!~
hey, tks for updated the official AYG thread..
much appreciated..
Well, it has been fun chatting.
I have to go liao~ Paiseh...
Goodnite!
Originally posted by QX179R:hey, tks for updated the official AYG thread..
much appreciated..
No problem.
Originally posted by QX179R:those noisy types are proceeding to either 995 call or conveying patients (usually standby cases) to hospitals..
aiyo i broke my wrist.. come save me
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well, it has been fun chatting.
Goodnite!
nites & sweet dreams..
Originally posted by Bangulzai:aiyo i broke my wrist.. come save me
dun abuse the 995 no. ah..
Originally posted by Bangulzai:aiyo i broke my wrist.. come save me
Sounds fake can?
Sweet dreams of rhythm and dancing. Sweet dreams of passion through the night. Sweet dreams are taking over. Sweet dreams of dancing through the night
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Take a look at this thread:
Good attempt.
But then many places and streets are no longer there.
By the way Beach Road is not only that but also :
tee kee pasat for Gateway.
wua tiam kow for Golden Mile stretch.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well, it has been fun chatting.
Goodnite!
Good nite.
awaiting my phone to be fully charged then I go hit the sack liao..
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Good attempt.
But then many places and streets are no longer there.
By the way Beach Road is not only that but also :
tee kee pasat for Gateway.
wua tiam kow for Golden Mile stretch.
update that thread if u see errors or shortcomings
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Sweet dreams of rhythm and dancing. Sweet dreams of passion through the night. Sweet dreams are taking over. Sweet dreams of dancing through the night
Heard before!
Goodnight !
Originally posted by QX179R:awaiting my phone to be fully charged then I go hit the sack liao..
enjoy hitting your sack
Originally posted by Bangulzai:update that thread if u see errors or shortcomings
ok.
left 1 more bar flashing..
hopefully by 0200hrs can phi-nish..
Originally posted by QX179R:awaiting my phone to be fully charged then I go hit the sack liao..
Enjoy your sack, I enjoy my snack. Midnight porridge.
Good nite.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Enjoy your sack, I enjoy my snack. Midnight porridge.
Good nite.
nites & enjoy ur early morning sarper..
Green Bus served Bt Timah areas or more commonly today's 17X series svs.
To take note was this was the original 1970s bus routes when SBS was formed
170: Queen St - JB
Route remained unchanged over the years on Singapore roads.
171: Queen St - Mandai Rd/ Sembawang Rd (Somewhere near Nee Soon Camp, dun forget back then there wasn't Mandai Ave constructed yet)
Route was later extended to Yishun New Town by SBS. Later on in early 1990s, the service was amended to serve Orchard & Marina Centre. Handed to Tibs in 1995.
Under Tibs, route was amended to use BKE & Bt Panjang Rd instead of Mandai Rd, Woodlands Rd, Cashew Rd in 1999.
172: Lim Chu Kang - Shenton Way
Route was later shortened to Jln Anak Bt/ Upp Bt Timah due to MRT (Not too sure what exactly happened). Later with MRT 1992/ 1993 rationalisation, with the withdrawn of Sv 206 (Lim Chu Kang - Boon Lay), route was amended to Boon Lay instead of Lim Chu Kang. Handed to Tibs in 1999.
173: Princess Elizabeth Estate - New Bridge Road
Route was later amended into Bt Batok New Town as well as merger with Sv 205 (Clementi - Toh Tuck Rd) to form today's 173 (Bt Batok - Clementi) skipping CBD. Handed to Tibs in 2000.
174: Nanyang University - New Bridge Rd
Route was later amended to Boon Lay Int in 1990 due to Jurong Bus & MRT rationalisation.
175: Tuas/ SAFTI - Shenton Way
Route was apparently shortened to become Bt Batok - Jurong West St 92 (Loop). Withdrawn. Later on in 1993 reintroduced as Lim Chu Kang - Upp Bt Timah (MINDEF). Handed to Tibs in 1999.
As for Svs like 176, 177, 178, 179 they were added when SBS came into the picture
Thanks for sharing.
jumped a few pages again!
Now Singapore's most frequent bus sv should be 179 (1 - 3 mins freq)... fully double deck somemore serving Boon Lay & NTU