Originally posted by sbst275:
ohCos I see SMRT buses used to ferry e participants. Maybe for tis, Sv 190 freq from 4 mins become 6 - 10 mins!
shud use sbs buses
Originally posted by jay_rocks:shud use sbs buses
cos SBS not really govt or Temasek owned one ma
in e past always use SBS buses, SBS have buses to free up on Sat one. But SMRT quite difficult
and 184 deployed new bus. i just saw it on thur or fri.
Originally posted by jay_rocks:and 184 deployed new bus. i just saw it on thur or fri.
not too sure abt 184 but I suspect cos not enough bendy bus
so long bus replaced by normal short bus
and their bendy bus, sure enuff, is freaking dirty
Originally posted by jay_rocks:and their bendy bus, sure enuff, is freaking dirty
I know. Some of e buses only 8 - 10 yrs only
but SMRT's buses making losses, 1 bus end up make abt $5k loss.. SBS's buses makes abt $2.8k profit per bus
how bout the circle line and the downtown line?
oh my
SMRT removed 2 bendy buses from 190
Originally posted by jay_rocks:how bout the circle line and the downtown line?
Circle Line totally not many ppl take. mostly are NYJC students
ridership stands at abt 29,000 during skool holidays, 38,000 during school term
some trips some carriage totally empty one includes peak hrs
Downtown Line is u/c ma
can't w8 for downtown line to open.
Originally posted by jay_rocks:can't w8 for downtown line to open.
you benefit
MRT station at Bt Panjang LRT/ bus interchange there
actually if you noticed e MRT line runs parallel w/ e KTM train track
but Zaobao says got so many skool to benefit. They even listed NP, pls lor, nearest train station is 3 bus stops away be it KAP or Beauty World station
publicise mah. and it's going to finish in 2015, not my problem with NP anymore
be back ltr. go study for test tmr. bye
Originally posted by jay_rocks:and their bendy bus, sure enuff, is freaking dirty
Agree...
Originally posted by sbst275:oh my
SMRT removed 2 bendy buses from 190
Jia Lat...
ohCos I see SMRT buses used to ferry e participants. Maybe for tis, Sv 190 freq from 4 mins become 6 - 10 mins!
My participation in 2006 was involving SBST buses leh...
Summore they are "borrowed" from their usual service....
Mine was a service 23 Mk III...
Originally posted by lianamaster:My participation in 2006 was involving SBST buses leh...
Summore they are "borrowed" from their usual service....
Mine was a service 23 Mk III...
think it's tis year or last yr started using SMRTB
SBS dun really have fleet prob on Sat as usually Sat uses less buses somemore if 10 svs uses a total of 20 buses, it's lots liao
think it's tis year or last yr started using SMRTBSBS dun really have fleet prob on Sat as usually Sat uses less buses somemore if 10 svs uses a total of 20 buses, it's lots liao
Any OC 500LE used as NDP shuttle for thsoe participants?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Any OC 500LE used as NDP shuttle for thsoe participants?
nope.. O405
now I'm tabluating e buses I would have inside my fantasy fleet.. routes are more or less done except for some sticky special svs which are quite wasteful in resources
nope.. O405now I'm tabluating e buses I would have inside my fantasy fleet.. routes are more or less done except for some sticky special svs which are quite wasteful in resources
Hmm... I believe SMRT buses were deployed once the NDP changes venue from stadium to Float@Marina... 'cos 2006 was the last year it was held at Stadium.
Kinda memorable for me.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm... I believe SMRT buses were deployed once the NDP changes venue from stadium to Float@Marina... 'cos 2006 was the last year it was held at Stadium.
Kinda memorable for me.
nvm la
SMRT ish Temasek Hldg one... national one
who cares abt e 10 mins std & 40% WAB quota
nvm laSMRT ish Temasek Hldg one... national one
who cares abt e 10 mins std & 40% WAB quota
Haha... anyway, my area onli have 187. SBST feels closer to me... lol...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haha... anyway, my area onli have 187. SBST feels closer to me... lol...
187 used to be SBS's sv
how i wish it's back to SBS's monopoly days.. SBS really knew how to plan bus routes
187 used to be SBS's svhow i wish it's back to SBS's monopoly days.. SBS really knew how to plan bus routes
Yes, I sat 187 since the SBS days....
Well.... I feel it's ok la...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yes, I sat 187 since the SBS days....
Well.... I feel it's ok la...
now RapidPenang macham learning everything from SBS