* drives in..
Hello!
Hello Again.
off to sch. bye bye
schooling is good. should not end up as bo thak chek people like me no use
Originally posted by Bangulzai:schooling is good. should not end up as bo thak chek people like me no use
You bo thak chek?
bo lui oso. lend me some.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:bo lui oso. lend me some.
Retiree not much to lend you oso.
when i die, burn some for me can oredi. i return u next life
Originally posted by Bangulzai:when i die, burn some for me can oredi. i return u next life
You still young, I think me closer on that path.
in your other post, u seriously think SimL is "youngster"? he uncle leh
Originally posted by Bangulzai:in your other post, u seriously think SimL is "youngster"? he uncle leh
To me most of you are youngsters, Remember I over 70, me not uncle but Ah Peh.
I can talk a very different language and create a void refer as generation gap to the youngsters but endear to my generation.
I relish the past and enjoy the present.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:To me most of you are youngsters, Remember I over 70, me not uncle but Ah Peh.
I can talk a very different language and create a void refer as generation gap to the youngsters but endear to my generation.
I relish the past and enjoy the present.
Perhaps I feel like 30s rather than born in the 30s. hehe
SimL most probably 40+ ~ 50
Originally posted by Bangulzai:SimL most probably 40+ ~ 50
From your music, I guess you're probably around the early 30s or late 20s.
clever. why the kind of music cannot be early 20s leh? jus curious
Originally posted by Bangulzai:clever. why the kind of music cannot be early 20s leh? jus curious
Those musics are 90s, I hardly see anything from the 80s or 00s so that close in your age. Anyway I guess so I may be wrong.
you young at heart. listen to so many new music
Originally posted by Bangulzai:you young at heart. listen to so many new music
I start listen to music late as in the early days no such thing as tv yet. Vinyl records are pretty ex and adult handle only. Redifusion 2 or 3 songs with the DJ hogging most of the time.The Ah mah always chop and listened to those Lee Tai Soh kong ku.
Very sian, just go out and play better. Catch spiders or swim in Singapore River or catch fighting fish in Havelock longkan.
Your time was concide with the racial riots and you were around there
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Your time was concide with the racial riots and you were around there
Been through that period and I wasn't involved in all that shit as I'm in an English school. Don't know much as these are mostly involved with the Chinese schools like Chinese High and Chung Cheng High.
Never keen on those as I'm very playful then. Boy school very hard to get girls hor.
do you miss all the dialect programs on the tv and on the radio
Originally posted by Bangulzai:do you miss all the dialect programs on the tv and on the radio
I don't really watch Chinese or dialects programs on tv.
I go for English movies. A lots of Cowboys, Samson and Robin Hood stuff. Quite comical if I look back. John Wayne, Dean Martin, Charlie Chaplin, Laura and Hardy. Only 10c open air, some time free if my friend works as usher was on duty.
Later in life working very hard and hardly in Singapore to watch the tv program here.
"working very hard" - admire
Originally posted by Bangulzai:"working very hard" - admire
Otherwise I can't blog now, have to clean table at hawker centre.