Originally posted by Bangulzai:back
Chatting with the rest about Amoy street.
i was oredi reading dat thread when u replied Dieno soon after he created
but i got nothing to contribute, so i act observer nia
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i was oredi reading dat thread when u replied Dieno soon after he created
but i got nothing to contribute, so i act observer nia
There is some thing that a hokkien will like to scorn the lians at old time as Amoy Street chia char bor.![]()
Amoy Street got 妾查� ah
how come these threads so many people can reply within a short time
whereas those language threads like very difficult to have reply like that
Originally posted by Bangulzai:Amoy Street got 妾查� ah
赤查� meaning unmarried girl with sharp tongue, no hanky panky.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:how come these threads so many people can reply within a short time
whereas those language threads like very difficult to have reply like that
Language is a dry subject to many. Feel like going to school for some.
oh! 赤! u missed that glottal stop at the end of chia so i kept thinking what word was that! chia can mean 车, 妾
Originally posted by Bangulzai:oh! 赤! u missed that glottal stop at the end of chia so i kept thinking what word was that! chia can mean 车, 妾
Ok. 赤 meaning virgin untouched.
At Amoy Street there were a lot of these kind of lians? interesting
Originally posted by Bangulzai:At Amoy Street there were a lot of these kind of lians? interesting
Amoy Street was the home of the pia kia and chia char bor. Street fights were common. In front of Eng Choon Huay Kuan the coffeshop was the happenings.
so interesting leh. i never known until you say. do u still live there now.
Originally posted by Bangulzai:so interesting leh. i never known until you say. do u still live there now.
No I don't stay in Amoy Street but always go to play mahjong with my old friends that used to stay there.
how nice. i dun know how to play mahjong at all
Originally posted by Bangulzai:how nice. i dun know how to play mahjong at all
Mahjong is a simple game, most time the game is less important than the topics discuss.![]()
hilarious. man oso lidat one
Originally posted by Bangulzai:hilarious. man oso lidat one
More like serious.![]()
What is a business deal compare with the few chips on the table?
orh business deal. i tot is ��喳喳
Originally posted by Bangulzai:orh business deal. i tot is ��喳喳
Sometimes like that oso. Not serious all the time.
u r a very good businessman
Originally posted by Bangulzai:u r a very good businessman
Not really.![]()
no need humble. if u were not a good businessman, you would be wiping table at food court now, where got time surf forums
Originally posted by Bangulzai:no need humble. if u were not a good businessman, you would be wiping table at food court now, where got time surf forums
Business is a gamble itself. Not much different from a mahjong game.
someone just posted a thread on mlm at mlm forum
wat do u think of mlm as a kind of business
Originally posted by Bangulzai:someone just posted a thread on mlm at mlm forum
wat do u think of mlm as a kind of business
Dunno, don't feel right about mlm pyramid selling type.