Hi all This page is meant for everyones benefit.Hoping to learn off each others experience, be it on our league centers or anywhere else that we play. After much tot, i open this page much as a info page or a tips page esp for those who are interested in running other centers for fun bowls and events.Hopefully we will see more tips in dealing with lane conditions,areas we need to take note of,or inquiries abt any centers.Hopefully with our large pool of FOSers and visitors,we will be able to answer most if not all of the inquiries.
darylquek
LET ME START THE BALL ROLLING...... AFter much talk with others who frequent HOUGANG SUPERBOWL.
PLEASE TAKE NOTE:
LANES 1 and 2: Due to the unique design of the place, lanes 1 and 2 are said to be 'enclosed' where u dun see much air movement ard the lanes area,resulting in weird phenomenom.THE LANES ARE ALWAYS FLOODED.As the center oils the lanes, they are jus adding on the layers.
PLEASE DO BRING A MAJOR SANDED BALL OR OIL SUCKER IF U HAPPEN TO MEET THESE 2 LANES.
PERSONAL EXP tells me tt the lanes are like swimming pools, if u play a hook style, expect to see very little hook at the end.FOR ME,i only managed abt 5-10 boards of hook.
y0nGs7eR
hahaha true... my ball stright stright go one... then after 2 game my bal then start to hook... sibei tulan with the lane leh....hahaha
darylquek
HI ALL!!!! SO wad abt starting the next topic.....
EQUIPMENT MAINTAINENCE METHODS
Let's brain storm...
darylquek
NEW LEAGUE!!!!! THE BRUNSWICK LEAGUE a league spanning some 6 centers!!!(not fot the faint hearted) cumon brudderS whus keen in sending FOS into NATIONAL LEVELS???
tErI-yAkI
Is this the National League?
smallcloud
i tot its the "college" league.. duno how to spell.. lol..